We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ossigeno

Ossigeno
Ranked #724 of 9,408 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: From the fresh, regional ingredients to the traditional recipes and of course the flair and passion of head chef Marco Lucentini, Ossigeno showcases deliciously rustic Italian cuisine at its finest.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I visit ossigeno restaurant once I spent amazing time excellent service good food friendly staff .I ask pasta as starter and beef filet was very tasty. Thanks to all staff

Helpful?
1 Thank Jahaziel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to know that to know that you had an amazing dining experience at Ossigeno restaurant and were pleased with the service and cuisine we have on offer.

Your kind comment is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    29
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
2 reviews
“Average mains, poor atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The main dishes are average, particularly when it comes to sea food (Shell fish). Starters were fairly good although they came in small portions. Desserts were good.
Atmosphere is impersonal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yvesparis16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Your positive and constructive comments is very much appreciated as it enable us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly improve the standards at the restaurant.

We truly do hope that your experience on this occasion will not detain you from visiting the restaurant again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
247 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Was nice nothing exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We ate here one night as we were staying at the Hotel the food was OK i had the steak it came with roast potatoes & mushrooms. The steak was a little overcooked i had ordered it medium & it was served medium to well. The waitress did not ask us how our meal was until the end!!!! the steak was very small as was the serving of mushrooms & potatoes .It was a nice meal but i would not return..The service was ok,
we have had a lot better... But for the money they charged we felt it did not give any value at all ...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marksgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests, we are sorry to note your comment with regards to your dining experience at Ossigeno restaurant. Your constructive feedback is of immense value to us as it allows us to continually evaluate our service and standard delivery and therefore shared with the respective manager to ensure that the necessary measures are taken accordingly.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We ate here on our first night in Dubai having just got off the 'plane and checked into Le Royal Meridien hotel so it was convenient. The range of choice was excellent with all kinds of pizza, fish and seafood and salads. It had exactly what we wanted and the meal was excellent. We would go back there any time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Pizzeria restaurant and were extremely pleased with the variety of cuisine we have on offer. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Far better Italian Restaurants elsewhere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We hadn’t been to this restaurant for some years, so decided we should give it another try. We were quickly seated and the ambience was pleasant enough and the waiting on staff seemed attentive.

As we were unsure of the portion sizes, we decided to just order main courses and if we were still hungry to try the desserts. Firstly, they bought us a selection of breads, which were very tasty but compared to other bread baskets that we had been given in other restaurants, we were convinced that the bread had not been baked that day as they seemed rather dry and hard. This was accompanied by a large dish of olive oil.

We had ordered a sea food pizza and a Calzone Neapolitan pizza (folded over). The sea food pizza was ok, but the Calzone was lukewarm inside and just beginning to be burnt on the outside. The mozzarella inside was hard and basically uncooked and there was barely any goats cheese in it at all. However, there was an overwhelming amount of spicy salami. It was all very average.
We decided that we didn’t want to try the desserts and just got the bill instead. On leaving the waiter (who was very pleasant) suddenly appeared with a couple of plus fours for us, but as we had paid the bill and were actually standing up to depart, we just left them.

Really the food is simply not good enough to be onsite in a five star hotel. Though the service was satisfactory. If you want a pizza then the Pizzeria upstairs is far superior. If you want a better Italian experience then go to Bice at the Hilton hotel. I won’t be returning to this restaurant and I would not recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyfromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Having dined with us before, it was a pleasure to have you back as our guests again; however we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall dining experience on this visit.

Your various comments were well taken into consideration and please be assured that they have been reviewed accordingly to ensure that the necessary corrective actions are taken.

Your feedback, both positive and constructive is greatly appreciated and is of immense value to us as they allow us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly improve the standards at the restaurant.

Thank you once again and we truly do hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from visiting the restaurant again in the future.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossigeno also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossigeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing