We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Cuisine with great service”
Review of Ossigeno

Ossigeno
Ranked #927 of 9,623 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: From the fresh, regional ingredients to the traditional recipes and of course the flair and passion of head chef Marco Lucentini, Ossigeno showcases deliciously rustic Italian cuisine at its finest.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine with great service”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Dined out in Tuscany and Umbria this summer so had high expectations. Was not disappointed. Varied menu at reasonable prices. Went for the lamb at the recommendation of the Head Waiter - superbly cooked and flavoured. Daughter had the veal stuffed with Parma ham, again great flavour.

Well worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychoeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

We are delighted to know that you were extremely pleased with your dining experience at Ossigeno.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    30
    20
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Just returned from Ossigeno and I have to say the food is outstanding.

They have a regional menu out at the moment (29 Nov), I don't know how long it will last but I chose my starter off there - fillet of beef tartare, and it was better than just good, real melt in your mouth meat - although at approximately double the cost of all the other starters I would have hoped so.

Next the fish soup with a side of garlic bread, again the taste and aromas are amazing although here wasn't a huge amount of fish in there.

Lastly the chocolate tart which was truly heavenly, I don't usually go for deserts but when the chef personally recommended it, who am i to refuse?

Bill (each) around AED400 or so with soft drinks.

Drawbacks? Unfortunately it was rather quiet - i have no idea why, the service is a little over-eager - there are only so many times you can say your dish is good, and vfm - at AED170 for the fish soup I'd have thought there'd be a bit more fish in there hence the 4 stars and not the 5.

Overall, I'm looking forward to returning.

Thanks guys.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent visit to Ossigeno and were extremely pleased with the cuisine we have on offer.

We have noted down your comments with regards to the service as well as with the fish soup. Please be assured that your feedback is of immense value to us and will be shared to the concerned manager and the team accordingly so that we can learn from your experience and continually review and improve our service standards and products offering.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Went there a few days ago, but lacks atmosphere and service depends on who you are. We saw some people get cold clothes prior to their meal and some not,us included. Bread slow to arrive, but the staff pleasant. Had a lobster pasta starter that was average, nothing wrong but lacked any real wow factor. The risotto with black truffle was very good, but after halfway through, got very strong and left the rest. The chef came out and was constantly at the next table inquiring about their needs but totally ignored the rest of us, very bad mannered, either speak to all your customers, or none of them, after all, we are all paying the same. Disappointing night overall and would struggle to go back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackfish365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Ossigeno restaurant at Le Royal Meridien.

We are delighted to know that you liked the cuisine that we have on offer at the restaurant however are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service experience on this particular visit. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the team accordingly so that we are able to learn from your experience to ensure that this does not reoccur.

Thank you once again and we truly hope that your experience on this occasion does not detain you to revisit us again.

Kind regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The good here is just perfect. Everything in the right portion size, great choice, excellent waiting staff, reasonably priced. I really can't give it enough praise. Very much recommend this place, and perfect for couples who need a break from screaming kids by the pool all day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us at Ossigeno and were well-pleased with the excellent service provided by our Associates, portion size and great choices of food.



We are also glad that you found our price to be reasonable and the ambiance to be perfect for couples to unwind. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back



We look forward to welcoming you back again.



Kind regards,



Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real Italian on JBR”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My friends and I spent a lovely evening in this restaurant. Food was excellent and service flawless. Restaurant Manager Angelo was just charming. He looked after us and took care of every detail. The Chef is Italian too and came say hi. The whole dining experience was just so authentic while laid back. And the hotel is just off JBR! We will defenetly be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariauBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRMGH, Executive Assistant Manager at Ossigeno, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,



Thank you for your feedback on your dining experience at Ossigeno/Pizzeria Restaurant.



We are delighted to read your lovely comments about your experience with us and do appreciate all your kind words regarding the food and service of our Associates, in particularly Angelo and the Chef.



It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards,

Dejan Popadic
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossigeno also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossigeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing