We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ossigeno

Ossigeno
Ranked #740 of 9,478 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: From the fresh, regional ingredients to the traditional recipes and of course the flair and passion of head chef Marco Lucentini, Ossigeno showcases deliciously rustic Italian cuisine at its finest.
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just great. Very authentic Italian cuisine, good value for money. Wine very expensive as it often is in Dubai. Service was very good and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackmurphy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing food altered to your needs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is our frequented haunt in Dubai, where you are guaranteed good food, with the utmost attention of the Manager who will alter the dish to suit your taste/allergies,etc...there are more glamorous places in Dubai to eat at but this beats them, service has always been impeccable, waiters noticing: - your tiny little handbag and giving you a small stool to put it on; - remember wine you had last time; -make genuine recommendations on the wine list instead of trying to sell you the most expensive bottle.
I wish more people discovered this gem.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank iverano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious and authentic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We had an amazing meal in this great restaurant. We had a little sample platter as a starter created by the talented chef and the restaurant manager Christian. He went out of his way to ensure we had a memorable dinner experience. The staff was attentive and very friendly. The pizza and penne were the best we had EVER! We left and had won a dear friend with Christian! Tutti Bene! Gracie

Helpful?
3 Thank loopedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Visited this restaurant whilst staying at Le Royal Meridien.
The food was delicious. I had a pasta dish, whilst my Husbanf had the Calzone. Our little boy had a pasta dish from the Children's menu.
Food was fresh and delicious. The Waiters even took our little boy to the kitchen so he could watch pizzas being made.
Very good prices for delicious food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGibsons2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pizza was out of this world!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

we ate at the pizzeria and the pizza was perfect! nice salad to go with it and the staff were very nice and chilled, they didnt hassle us with constant questions but were not too far away that we couldnt call them,
pizza arrived very quickly and was nice and hot, it was not expensive either. i would recommend this if your looking for a quick easy relaxing meal.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ossigeno also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ossigeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing