We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Address Dubai Marina
Ranked #6 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days from 31st October and used it as a base to attend the grand prix in Abu Dhabi which is about 50 mins away by car. My room was a grand room on the 6th floor, room 608, which was on the end of the corridor and overlooks the pool and the Marina. The room was excellent with a large king size bed, spacious bathroom with wet room incorporating a shower and a large bath. in addition the room had a seperate and reasonable sized lounge with writing desk facilities and free wifi throughout the hotel.
My room rate meant i was entitled to complimentary breakfast, soft drinks throughout the day, and snacks/alcholic drinks in another lounge later in the day as well as hotel executive cars provided to transport me to and from the Airport. All in all I thought this represented good value at around £300 per night given this was peak time in Dubai with half term holidays and the grand prix, certainly when compared with other hotels I have previously been to in Dubai who were all well over £500/£600 per night during this period.
The hotel is in a good location next to the mall, has a great swimming pool with lovely views and a couple of nice bars/lounges. Blends is a busy bar particularly at the weekend but shades is much more relaxed with comfortable seating around the pool in the evening with relaxing music.
Food was very good, breakfast buffet as well as lunch, and I can recomend the steakhouse on the ground floor where the food and wine were excellent.
Overall the service is first class, the staff from the moment you arrive until you leave can't do enough to help. I stayed here briefly once before last year and wanted to come back for a longer stay and I am pleased i did. My only regret is I didn't have the time to try the spa.
I would recomend it to anyone for its location, facilities, service and atmosphere.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool and marina have great views. my room on 6th floor had a little noise com...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us, to have you review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,652)
There are newer reviews for Address Dubai Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,195 - 2,201 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Ive been there for 5 days in the last week of October 2012, Business Conference.
The hotel location is in the heart of the Marina, direct entrance to Marina Mall, 5 minutes walk to JBR restaurants street, close to 2 metro stations. the room is very clean with amazing housekeeping "3 times daily", free Internet everywhere, even the infinity swimming pool. The fitness, The Spa, are just breathtaking. Over all, it's a luxurious hotel at every single detail.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saifio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us, to have you review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Is located in a perfect spot in Dubai, In the Marina, just above the Dubai Marina Mall, very convinient. The pool is probably one of the best in alla Dubai: huge and with an amazing view. Suggesting to try the Cry Stake house in the ground floor of the hotel, excellent. Very nice also the room and the bed. Impressive the bathroom with the view of all the Marina wile taking the shower.

Room Tip: ask for a Marina View
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drcere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Amazing food dreadful band at brunch . Why did they have spoil it !!! They gave me a huge headache then the manager had to point me out as the complaintant talk about brunch under pressure !!! Please get the tenndy house munic again . It was one of my favorites but no more!!!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank jillr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

At The Address Dubai Marina, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the very best welcome and service. With this in mind, your observations and feedback are much valued in directing us in this regard.

I was concerned to learn of the disappointments experienced during your Brunch. As advised at check out, required corrective action will be taken, with both our policies and procedures in order to ensure that such situation does not occur in the future.

I trust that you will once again accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. Notwithstanding the above, I very much hope that this most unfortunate experience will not prevent you from returning to The Address Dubai Marina sometime in the near future.

Thank you once again for your understanding and I am looking forward to having the opportunity to meet you and welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,

Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed in what's called a grand room with the nice view of the marina. The hotel is great and also the staff. I just think it is way to expensive or let me say the value of money is not that great. If you are in it for the marina then you will like it but I wouldn't stay in it for anything else. Unless it was half its price.

Room Tip: Stay near the elevator as some rooms are really far.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HassanAlajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel clearly exceeded my expectations in every way. From the check-in the service was genuine and very friendly and hospitable. At all encounters the staff went out of their way to provide a good experience and made me feel welcome. The hotel is very well maintained and the room was very clean, spacious and with a balcony overlooking the hotel pool and the marina. I took pleasure in the in-room Nespresso machine and appreciated the Ipod dock that allowed me to listen to my own music. The choice of TV channels is great. The bathroom is very nicely done and spacious.

There is a direct link to the mall and the hotel is well situated in terms of getting around the area.

Room Tip: Overlooking the hotel pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ostergaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us, to have you review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I recently spent 7 days in Dubai and stayed at The Address Marina...The hotel was about 15 minutes out of the hub of the city, but taxis are very cheap so that wasn't a bother...

The hotel foyer, rooms and restaurants were beyond our expectations..the room was glorious, we stayed on the 9th floor, rooms very spacious.

Staff were gorgeous, we felt like royalty, friendly nothing was any trouble. The breakfast was amazing, plenty of variety...

The pool was on the 4th floor and was an infinity style of pool..lounge chairs very comfortable, staff attentive.....

Would stay here again..we loved Dubai such a busy and exciting city..

Really comfy bed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Viall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Antony Treston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,454 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#109 of 554 in Dubai
17,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 554 in Dubai
1,868 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 554 in Dubai
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Marina

Address: Al Marsa Street, 66 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#5 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $182 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of one of Dubai’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, where crystal waters shimmer against modern architecture and luxury yachts moor alongside trendsetting restaurants, Address Dubai Marina is a haven for the discerning traveller. With 200 luxurious rooms, five superb restaurants and lounges, a relaxing spa, spectacular infinity pool and state of the art meeting and event facilities, Address Dubai Marina will keep you refreshed and inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Address Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing