We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Address Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Address Dubai Marina
Ranked #5 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The outside bar was very pleasant with a view of the burj kalifa and the Dubai mall dancing fountains. Friendly staff but pretty expensive for drink (like everywhere in Dubai). Bar shut pretty early but there is outdoor seating further up which is also really nice but can be a bit hot.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,861
    321
    45
    21
    17
See reviews for
305
523
154
969
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very impressive overall but let down by minor details - no bottle opener or teaspoon in the room and sink would not drain properly. Exceptionally warm welcome from staff. Location ok but building work going on v near hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dingham156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at The Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
September 25th 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

At The Address Dubai Marina, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the very best welcome and service. With this in mind, your observations and feedback are much valued in directing us in this regard.

I was concerned to learn of the disappointments experienced during your stay. As advised at check out, required improvement will be taken to ensure that such situation does not occur in the future.

I trust that you will once again accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. Notwithstanding the above, I very much hope that this most unfortunate experience will not prevent you from returning to The Address Dubai Marina sometime in the near future.

Thank you once again for your understanding and I am looking forward to having the opportunity to meet you and welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I do travel frequently - so it is difficult to surprise me on the right side.

But The Address, Marina, Dubai - did just that.

3 things that I felt was different

1. Chefs - food spread was great - take a bow

2. Housekeeping staff - I guess I was difficult - but they were always helpful.

3. Front Desk - unfortunately did not get the full name - guess it is Alisa. I was checking out in the middle of the night - and was sleepy and curt - she kept her warm smile all thru. Hard to see how she managed that !

If the execs of this hotel are reading this - please do convey my appreciation. You have been great.

Samik

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at The Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
September 23rd 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time you have taken to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure and compliment for us, to have you review and feedback on our hotel.

It is only with such communication that we can endeavor to maintain and provide the highest standard of care, hospitality and service to all our guests, as we move forward.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

the room look and feel is very good.
the office, however, is small.
be prepared to bring your tea bag/ coffee bag/ water as the hotel provide none of these free of charge, so you are warned.
the house keeper will not replace the opened soup( this is non-usual for five star hotels)
the mini bar checker may come any time even if you are sleeping and will bother you.
there is attached small mall ( from the L floor) to the hotel with cinema and few food shops.

Room Tip: only few elevators so better to stay in the first floors or something near the lefts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kghanmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at The Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
7th October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

At The Address Dubai Marina, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the very best welcome and service. With this in mind, your observations and feedback are much valued in directing us in this regard.

We thank you for your comment and as we spoke directly during your recent stay in our hotel, there was some confusion in regards of the coffee, tea bag and water which in fact they are complimentary. We very much appreciate for time you have taken to discuss with us on this issue. In addition of the mini bar attendant, this has been noted to prevent such incident does not occur in the future.

I trust that you will once again accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. Notwithstanding the above, I very much hope that this most unfortunate experience will not prevent you from returning to The Address Dubai Marina sometime in the near future.

Thank you once again for your understanding and I am looking forward to having the opportunity to meet you and welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in the Address Dubai Marina for a week during a seminar i was attending back in April 2012. i have to admit the Hotel was way over my expectations. their rooms are amazing, spacious with beautiful modern design. they upgraded me to a junior suite that was very nicely decorated. room service was really good and i highly recommend their club sandwich it was delicious. they have an amazing pool louge on the 5th floor and that is a must see when going to dubai. great music, amazing shisha and average food. i dont recommend eating their, but i highly recommend having a drink and shisha. their problem is that service staff are very low in quantity adn knowledge. literally place is full almost daily and they have like three waiters and two shisha personnel. had to admit service was terrible but i will go back to the hotel and would definitely enjoy a shisha by the pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nabil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at The Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to read your very kind review and I would very much like to thank you, for the time you have taken to offer your feedback. It is only with such feedback that we can endeavor to maintain and improve the service and hospitality we offer to all our guests, as we move forward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Antony Treston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hotel is situated at a very prime location and is very well made, if you are there just for these 2 areas please go ahead- book, hopefully you will not be requiring the assistance or service of the night duty staff / Manager... oh yes they come with attitude.. I am at the hotel and having a sleepnes night so I write on my favorite travel research site.

Room Tip: Facing Marina is great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Umar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at The Address Dubai Marina, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
September 22nd 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Address Dubai Marina and for the time you have taken to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

At The Address Dubai Marina, we pride ourselves in offering the highest levels of care and hospitality to all our guests. We are constantly striving to provide our guests with the very best welcome and service. With this in mind, your observations and feedback are much valued in directing us in this regard.

I was concerned to learn of the disappointments experienced during your stay. As advised at check out, required corrective action will be taken, with both our policies and procedures in order to ensure that such situation does not occur in the future.

I trust that you will once again accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience on this occasion. Notwithstanding the above, I very much hope that this most unfortunate experience will not prevent you from returning to The Address Dubai Marina sometime in the near future.

Thank you once again for your understanding and I am looking forward to having the opportunity to meet you and welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Dubai Marina

Property: The Address Dubai Marina
Address: Al Marsa Street, 66 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of one of Dubai’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, where crystal waters shimmer against modern architecture and luxury yachts moor alongside trendsetting restaurants, The Address Dubai Marina is a haven for the discerning traveller.With 200 luxurious rooms, five superb restaurants and lounges, a relaxing spa, spectacular infinity pool and state of the art meeting and event facilities, The Address Dubai Marina will keep you refreshed and inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Address Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing