We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Boutique Hotel in the Marina Area of Dubai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Address Dubai Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Address Dubai Marina
Ranked #5 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Boutique Hotel in the Marina Area of Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Address Marina is a luxury, warm and friendly hotel in the nice Marina area in Dubai. Beautiful, very large, rooms and conveniently located next a (not so massive as all the others) shopping centre and close to Jumeirah Beach Walk, the main boulevard of the Marina Area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,856
    320
    45
    21
    17
See reviews for
304
522
154
967
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

My mom came for a Dubai dream holiday and I wanted to treat her and show her the Dubai she has always dreamt of. The Address definitely did not disappoint. It is an "address" meant to impress and it truly does. I liked it so much that I went back for a second visit and it did not disappoint.

So why would I recommend it?

Where do I start. Location location location- situated on the Dubai marina and walking distance to JBR, and just off Sheikh Zayed Road it is ideal. It is easy to get around, close to the hustle and bustle, yet a feeling of secludedness that allowed you ample peace and quiet. The views from the balcony overlooking the pool and the Marina is truly spectacular. Having an elevator that is key controlled meant that you felt as safe as houses as no un-authorized persons could gain access to hotel floors. Ideal for females traveling without male companions.

Hotel room- stylish yet comfortable and cozy. Sundowners on the balcony! Well worth it.

The pool bar and restaurant- great venue to sit and listen to music(live saxophonist played in the evening) - super place to chillax and put your feet up after a day of shopping and checking out the sights. And the pool is amazing/stunning in fact.

Staff- superb from the moment You check in until you leave. Unobtrusive and efficient.

Breakfast is pricey but excellent and worth trying out.

The only hitch throughout the whole experience- do not order a half bottle of red wine from room service. At 500 Dirrham for an ordinary red wine(ridiculously over-priced) you might as well order the bigger bottle at half the price(go figure).

It's a five star hotel and it delivers everything it promises and more.

Go and spoil yourself- I have no regrets and neither will you.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronq8i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel now for several times. I can say its one of the best stays I had, restaurants, cleanness, service... But it is amazing that one major deficiency in the design of the hotel can not be solved. Some of the rooms are located just above the disco/ club. And the club is not seperated from the rooms by a structured wall or roof. All rooms located from the first to the last floor will live the fun free of charge. The noice will be so loud that you feel you are part of it. This is really a problem, especially of you have a long business day ahead. In two of my stays I had to change my room after I had settled in just because it was too loud to sleep. I complained several times, as so many other guest have as well as I understood, but somehow nothing is done about It.
Make sure If you're on business and you prefer a quite night to insist to get a room away from the once above the club! Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Visited The Address for a week in early January for a vacation combining golf, shopping and sun. The Address is perfectly situated considering the great golf establishments in the neighborhood. Only 5 min to Emirates and 10 to The Montgomerie with taxi (ride 20 Dirams / less than 5 euros).
The service at the Address is top class; friendly, attentive and stil relaxed. We had a Grand room which gave us a lot of complimentary services and the room was just perfect. The mall in connection to the hotel was also a big plus.
If anything, the view from the room, considering the price, was perhaps not what you might had expected as there is a constant building process going on on all sides of the hotel. We might had preferred to have the balcony towards the pool. The atmosphere at the hotel is also perhaps more like a business hotel than for a vacation, but that is perhaps just a matter of size - the hotel plus the residence hotel is enormous and now, when the hotel was pretty crowded (Russian winter holiday etc.), you could not obtain a free deck mattress at the pool in the afternoon unless waiting for an hour or so. The night club's noise was also to be overheard until early hours.
Anyway, definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_from_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

I have to admit, when I was told by my company that I was traveling to Dubai for a meeting, I was very nervous. I had never been to the Middle East and I had no idea what to expect. I was truly "ignorant" of the local culture, customs, traditions, etc. I did a little research, but that didn't quiet my anxiety.

First things first, this hotel was PERFECT for me!! It was upscale, great service and connected to a mall...oh, and the beach was a short walk, too. The hotel and the mall were like a warm blanket for me because they made me feel comfortable and relaxed. To be honest, I was a big chicken, and not really into exploring the local area and culture. I know there were great adventures to be had if you're not a nervous nelly like me...boat rides, local markets, camel rides, desert jeep rides, etc.

Food at the hotel was VERY diverse...something for everyone including italian, indian, and asian options at lunch and dinner.

A few tips I learned from fellow westerners: everyone speaks English and wears "western" business attire so no need to be concerned with that, women should not initiate conversations with men as it appears forward (even saying hello or good morning in the elevator, who knew?), don't take picture of the men or women in national dress (especially the women), be careful exposing too much skin as a woman just be conservative with skirt lengths, etc.

If I ever find a need to go back to Dubai, I will definitely stay at an Address Hotel again. They have one downtown near the big mall, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a view overlooking the pool side of the hotel. That was the best view in my opinion. The oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylestraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Once again, I was on the road and stayed at the Address in Dubai Marina.
This was my second stay at this hotel and my 4th trip to Dubai. One of my colleagues booked me a room here as our office is almost opposite street (air distance but not by car...).

After a great flight from London, the immigration area was quite crowded and even if travelling in business class it took me more than 1/2 hour to get thru.
Luckily, the Address Hotel has its own little desk when you exit the customs area and I was greeted and swiftly brought to a huge 4X4 Ford monster and I was the only guest. Very smooth drive to the hotel (it was 1.30AM).

The checking was quick and very pleasant. The receptionist knew that that I stayed before (last time was in February 2011).
Got a suite (#915) again which was great on the 9th floor and on a corner. The bathroom is filled with Acqua di Parma products. The rest is just beyond expectations. You only get the best (hifi, TV, expresso machine, etc...). You will sleep more than well.

The breakfast: perfect ! Not that is not fair. It was a 11 pts on a scale of 10.
I had some fresh fruits and then dim sums. Sat outside on the terrace overlooking the boats and the canal of the Marina. Try to sit outside if not too hot. If your colleague(s) smokes then it is even better.

The pool outside is great and there is a fitness center that I did not have the time to use.

We used a lot the business which was very efficient and discrete. We had a few meetings in the coffee shop (not the right term) in the lobby. Very convenient.

On my way back to the airport, had a splendid white Range Rover with chauffeur. Newspapers and water on the rear seat. Fast, safe and excellent drive !

Hope to stay here again next time. A 5 star hotel. Definitively !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nono_Minou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

Good hotel, the rooms are spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. It was also nice to have a balcony and free internet. It is in a great location, attached to Marina mall and a short walk from the metro. Downside was that the noise from the bar kept us awake most nights and it doesn't close until 3am! It is also very expensive in the hotel for food and drinks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Dubai Marina

Property: The Address Dubai Marina
Address: Al Marsa Street, 66 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of one of Dubai’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, where crystal waters shimmer against modern architecture and luxury yachts moor alongside trendsetting restaurants, The Address Dubai Marina is a haven for the discerning traveller.With 200 luxurious rooms, five superb restaurants and lounges, a relaxing spa, spectacular infinity pool and state of the art meeting and event facilities, The Address Dubai Marina will keep you refreshed and inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Address Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing