We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class Hotel with that added personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Address Dubai Marina
Ranked #6 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A great hotel with exceptionally welcoming staff. Cold towels upon arrival and the check in is seamless. You are even shown to your room by the person checking you in. The whole place is spotless; rooms are large and a great swimming pool on the roof of the 4th floor. A shopping mall is right next door and the beach / JBR promenade a 5 minute walk.

Our only regret was staying just the 1 night before returning home.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,993)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,592 - 2,598 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

Excellent choice, best location. The rooms have great views, very luxaries. Amazing for families. Connected to the Dubai marina mall. I would definetly go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

After several visits to Dubai, I decided this time to try the Address Dubai Marina and it was a good choice.
The location is quite good; there is a shopping attached to the hotel. Only the Dubai Metro is a bit far away.
The service was excellent. Fast and efficient check in and check out.
All the staffs are extremely friendly and efficient. After my arrival I had a look at the hotel and especially the staff in the fitness centre gave me a very warm welcome. Thanks for Ali to show me around in the gym and explaining the facilities.
The room was spacious with good quality amenities. The only disappointing place was the breakfast restaurant. The staff is not very friendly and attentive.

I definitely would recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Great staff starting from Piyarat (from Thailand) at front desk during check-in, jump started my "The Address" experience from a high level. She was very kind and smiling. After the initial signatures and formalities of check-in she got up and shoed me to my room at the 7th floor, she even showed me inside my room about all the facilities, bar lights etc. I have never had such a welcoming experience where the front desk person, accompanied me till inside my room making sure I was comfortable and felt at home. And I have stayed at Marriots and Sheratons in Pakistan and Dbai, but never seen such a kind staff starting from front desk reception to bell-hop, bar waiter, concierge etc.

Friendly and helping bell hop young guy "Bek" (from Uzbekistan) was nice to talk to and offered availability to help out whenever required while on duty.
Roman at "Blends" is a gem of a guy to have at that place, was very kind and helping. Makes you feel comfortable and feel like you are relaxing in your lounge at home. Great atmosphere of blends.
David at concierge desk was kind and helping. He remembered me and my name from just one meeting and this was useful as I once had to send a message to my driver waiting outside while I was dining in Mazina, I gave the message to the waiter, the waiter came back saying that I told David who knows you sir and has passed on the message to your specific driver.
The early morning front desk staff was also kind and in good spirits so early in the morning around at 5:30am when I had trouble gettting up the guy kept on trying to wake me up with a "manned" snooze service.

Room Tip: Got a marina view room which was very refreshing especially in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Besanc0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Arrived and hotel disputed my rate. This was despite having written confirmation from them. Basically I had a rate that included breaKfast. Logged on to the website showed this rate and still they did not honour it. At the end even the travel agent couldn't convince them. Given the high quality hotels in Dubai i'd avoid this one as they don't honour their rates.

Nice hotel but rubbish service.

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton if you are looking at this area - walking distance from this hotel but on beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonyTreston, General Manager at Address Dubai Marina, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you've taken to post your comments, I do however very much regret that despite the conversations and explanations given during your stay with us and indeed your conversation with your travel agent at check out, you still seem dissapointed.

As you are aware, the rate booked via your Travel Agent, which did not include breakfast, was in fact substantially cheaper than your applicable corporate rate, even considering the breakfast element.

Please rest assured we have noted your comments and will assist us in focusing our efforts as we move forward.

Assuring you of our best attention and efforts at all times.

With best regards,

Antony Treston
General Manager

04 4367401
a.treston@theaddress.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed for one night as Mexican Independance Day was being celebrated in one of the ball rooms. What a great hotel! The rooms were exceptional, very classy! We were upgraded so we also had a small sitting area. I loved the bathroom and the shower with all the jets. Beautiful view of the marina and the pool below. Enjoyed a delicious buffet breaksfast as well. Looking forward to returning. The only negative was the smoke detector was directly above the bed and the light on it was a nuisance.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AbuDhabiDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Simply Perfection !! Very clean, posh upscale sophisticated rooms, lobby while the restaurant is a bit poor. Hotel connected to the Dubai Marina Mall which is a plus, in the heart of the marina with a very nice room views. The pool is very nice, hotel bars are good and the hotel location is central to the marina nightlife and 5 mins from the JBR.

Room Tip: Choose the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 563 in Dubai
3,716 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Dubai
#7 of 563 in Dubai
2,019 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Address Dubai Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Address Dubai Marina

Address: Al Marsa Street, 66 | Dubai Marina, Dubai 32923, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubai
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $174 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Address Dubai Marina 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the heart of one of Dubai’s most vibrant neighbourhoods, where crystal waters shimmer against modern architecture and luxury yachts moor alongside trendsetting restaurants, Address Dubai Marina is a haven for the discerning traveller. With 200 luxurious rooms, five superb restaurants and lounges, a relaxing spa, spectacular infinity pool and state of the art meeting and event facilities, Address Dubai Marina will keep you refreshed and inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Address Dubai Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Dubai Marina Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing