We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #152 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I would just like to write this review to say a massive thank you to the Guest Relations Manager whos name i cant actually remember right now but she did everything she could to help me out and went out of her way to make sure we had the best stay. The hotel staff are all very friendly and were very helpful when needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to enjoy a pleasent stay in Dubai

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matog S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Matog S,

I would like to thank you for your excellent review on our customer service quality. I will make sure to pass all your kind words of appreciation to our staff . We are happy to hear that our team members continue to demonstrate why they were elected Team of the Year by Hotelier Middle Est.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Media One.

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,060
    975
    360
    140
    86
See reviews for
124
457
214
1,384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Glass walls to the bathroom are not everyones "thing", but this is a boutique hotel. Could have had more hangers in the wardrobe but there was plenty of storage space. Huge towels and good products in the bathroom, and well considered hairdrier / socket / mirror distance! Staff were great but check-out was slow due to lack of appropriate people. Breakfast and lunch buffet was extensive with just about everyone catered for. I was there for a company conference so we slept in one tower and worked in the other. During the day we were looked after very well with a constant supply of coffee/tea and snacks. Nice pool and well equiped gym.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibsonsarah261171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear gibsonsarah261171,

I was delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities of Media One. Our Head Chef prides himself on the breakfast and lunch buffet to cater for our varied clients. Our dedicated team members continue to prove why they were voted Team of the Year by Hotelier Middle East. I will make sure to pass on all your good comments to our business centre personnel.
We appreciate and value your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again at Media One Hotel.

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Everything Super and i enjoyed the stay especially the Arabian Sea view
My Office Block Dubai Thuraya Tower One was just one block away hence very convinient
I liked the rooms, service and breakfast
The WIFI was very strong but had restrictions as one couldnt open some sites

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesMutua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear JamesMutua,

I would like to thank you for your exceptional review. We are very happy that we provided you high quality services and you were happy with your overall stay!
Please let us know when you are coming back and we will try to allocate you a similar room if possible so you could enjoy the amazing sea view.

Looking forward in welcoming you back soon at Media One Hotel!

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
350 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

-close the the Al Thurya Towera in the Media One Hotel
-decent lunchtime menu including a buffet
-we all went for the burger, cooked well and tasting great, I do like an egg on a burger!!
-not overly expensive and served by friendly staff
-definitely one to remember - and maybe try the hotel!?!?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheChap69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear TheChap69,

I am happy to see you enjoyed caféM and you found the food and service good value for money. I will make sure to pass your good words to our chef and Food & Beverage staff.
We hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and we will make sure to make your stay one to remember!

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

PROS:
Nice and modern rooms, although a bit small
Good restaurants and bars
Great breakfast
Nice pool
Well located close to Dubai Marina, restaurants, nightlife.
Friendly staff
Considerable cheap for Dubai

CONS:
It will be noisy if you stay on the pool side, there is loud music from the pool bar till late every day.

All the rooms are the same size, what changes is the view, the pool side is cheaper, but you wont sleep with the noise.

Room Tip: Do not book a room with the pool side, you will not sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear docarva,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide information after your recent stay at Media One Hotel. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and that you consider the hotel is good value for money. We tend to be a lively hotel on certain days by the pool side so next time please request a room away from this side of the hotel. I am glad you found our outlets and location suitable for your needs and hope you will choose Media One for your next stay in Dubai.

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed and attended a 5-day business meeting here last week. Rooms are smallish by Dubai standards, but funky and perfectly formed - I love the glass-walled bathrooms! Services are efficient and friendly, and the gym, dining and bars are are all good. Our conference room (floor 31) was clearly unfinished, but perfect for our needs and the view across the Palm was breathtaking. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletch535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear fletch535,

I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Media One and that you would choose us again for your future stays in Dubai. I am extremely pleased that you found our outlets and facilities to your liking. I will make sure to pass you good comments to our operations team.
I hope we will be welcoming you back soon to Media One!

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olvera, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed before, we had a week long business meeting at the hotel. My room faced the Sheik Zayed highway, was looking a little tired, but was reasonably comfortable. The hotel is taxi ride from any decent restaurants, and the room service menu is not that great, and has not changed much in the last two years. On the whole a hotel for young people, but no complaints really.

Room Tip: Away from the pool area, it can be noisy if you are suffering from jet lag! Or have a busy work load
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AksaiOiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear AksaiOiler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at Media One.
We are currently reviewing our room service menu. However, I would suggest next time you will be joining us to try The MED, our a la carte restaurant where we serve Mediterranean cuisine, Z:ONE where you can choose from a large variety of Pan-Asian food, or caféM for a European menu.
Yes we are a hotel for the young at heart and will be very happy to welcome you back soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Luke James
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#144 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#225 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818 , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#137 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing