We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to DMC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #132 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Comfortable hotel located in Dubai Media City so, close for many offices. The Nakheel, metro station is a short walk and so, provides good access to places such as Mall of the Emirates and Dubai Mall. Equally, as close is Dubai Marina, which has a good array of eating establishments. The additional fee required for internet connection is a little strange as it is considered a business hotel in the Media district. Perhaps this should be included.

Room Tip: I would recomend rooms mid way up the building. The top floor seems to suffer from noise caused by m...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear DiverT22

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Media One Hotel.

We are well placed within the Media district of Dubai and am pleased that this was especially convenient to you. In line with this, free internet is available throughout all public areas (including bars & restaurants) of the hotel. I would appreciate if you could kindly contact me regarding other elements of your stay on luke@mediaonehotel.com.

Thank you once again for your feedback, without which we cannot continue to strive for great experiences for our guests at Media One!

Yours sincerely
Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,874)
There are newer reviews for Media One Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,391 - 2,397 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel is located in the Media City area which is a business district. Standard rooms are very small and are not great for a leisure trip like ours, but would be absolutely fine for a business trip. Truth is it was only a few bucks to get to the Marina area beaches. Metro station is also only 500m short walk and connects you everywhere. The hotel has a very modern and trendy feel and felt like a copy of a W Hotel to me. Breakfast was allright. The pool area does not get much sun during the day but the hotel as a really great gym.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are very tiny and not enough space for a longer leisure trip.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear TomasNesvorny

Thank you for posting feedback regarding your recent stay at Media One Hotel.

We appreciate your comments regarding the look and feel of the hotel as well as the central location. Our building does create seasonal challenges with regards to the sun however we have created areas on our 8th floor where we have direct sunlight throughout the day.

Please do contact us on your next visit to Dubai and our team would be more than happy to show you different room categories available to you on your next stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback

Yours sincerely
Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff could not stop smiling. Arrived late from airport and they had me checked in and in my room in no time.
Great rooms, Internet and taxi always outside so ideal for business. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickodimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear nickodimos

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback.

We work hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic arrival and stay. I was delighted to see you were checked in quickly and with a friendly smile. I have passed on your feedback to our night team and thanked them for giving such a great welcoming.

We look forward to seeing you back at Media One Hotel soon!

Yours sincerely
Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was the first time we stay in Media One and Dubai,
very good service, nice people, very good breakfest nice longe and pool, very friendly,
i like it and will come back again!! Only the music in the evening will be a little bit loud and we coud here it in our room but it wasent to loud so we get in sleep well.... Trendy hotel in modern art, it was a good restaurant and very good service to get taxi or everything you want. The Metro station near by the hotel....we could walk to it and arrived anything with the metro or taxi.... also you coud walk to the Marina and arrived Jumaira Beach in 20 minutes....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Heike S

Thank you for posting your feedback on tripadvisor.com

I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the service and hotel in general have been passed onto the team which will help encourage us to maintain the high standards we strive for here at Media One!

We do monitor sound levels in the hotel and find that it is essential that the music remains upbeat without interferring with a guests' sleep and I am pleased this was the case during your stay at the hotel.

Many thanks once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Media One on your next visit to Dubai!

Yours Sincerely

Luke James
Director of Operations
Media One Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel does its best to be trendy and hip and probably succeeds in this matter.

If I were on holiday and in my 20's or 30's I think it might be a good place to go, but in my 40's on business it wasn't my favourite place in Dubai (hence I'm probably not their target audience).

So good things are
a) very nice restaurant
b) comfortable bed
c) quiet door closing (no disturbances from other guests)
d) relatively near metro (but beware you are likely to be standing all the way to wherever you are going)

However, bad things are
a) shower/bath succeeds at neither function. Too short to lie down in, too far away from the shower head to cover you well.
b) weird glass partition in room for bathroom. Room is too small for this (others do this MUCH better e.g. Qumardeen).
c) room a bit small (see b)
d) TV at bad angle on wall - very hard to watch in bed unless you want a stiff neck.
e) on the south side of the hotel you are looking directly into another building with mirrored glass so you really have to have the curtains drawn to feel private. Even in Hong Kong I haven't had this problem. North side isn't overlooked.
f) noisy bar if you are near floor 8. Didn't stop until 1am last night.
g) pool is for posing/looking beautiful, not for swimming in.

I'd rate this good rather than average, but Tripadvisor doesn't offer that!

Room Tip: ask for a room high up. looking towards the marina/sea
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Clarker63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Clarker63

Thank you for your feedback posted on tripadvisor.com.

Whilst we try to be hip and trendy and believe we do succeed in this, we are also, more importantly, focused on providing fantastic service and facilities. I was pleased to read that you found our restaurant very good and that the bed was comfortable. The other elements of the stay including the design features of your room were not to your liking and I apologise for this and hope that none of this would deter you from returning to our hotel.

Feedback is obviously reviewed frequently to ensure we monitor where improvements may be made to add to a guest's stay and your comments have been noted.

Please do let me know if I can assist you on your return visit to Dubai & thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours Sincerely

Luke James
Director of Operations
Media One Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in a room with views out to the gulf (from a distance of course) it was lovely at night. We liked the location as it was close to Jumeira etc for cafes, Mall of the Emirates, Ibn Bututta Mall, and walking distance to the skyrail if you needed it. Awesome Italian restaraunt next door Vapiano's. Costa Coffee around the corner, convenience store etc etc etc. Great stay, great service. Would def stay again

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if you want - The room is quite small, but suited us - we were out most of the day.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EscapingDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear EscapingDoha,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at Media One Hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us!

We are glad that you liked the hotel location and it made easy for you to reach the places you
needed.

It was certainly a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at Media One Hotel very soon!

Best Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I spent my whole stay at the hotel regretting that I booked a room in it! I was just wishing in another hotel! The hotel is very loudy and even at my room we couldn't sleep at night because of the loudy party down there! So uncomfortable! it wasn't clean enogh! They didnt change the bedsheet! Simply terrible experince I difenately would not repeat it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raghooda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Raghooda,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Media One.

We apologise we did not meet your expectations and are concerned to see your comments on the noise and cleanliness.

Media One is a vibrant hotel which has lively activities at the hotel every weekend for our guests; unfortunately it does not suit everyone.

We have shared your comments to the team and we will review our weekend activities for future.

We hope this does not deter you from staying at Media One in the future.

Kind Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.2 mi away
Tamani Hotel Marina
Tamani Hotel Marina
#226 of 554 in Dubai
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#176 of 554 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.8 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#147 of 554 in Dubai
2,036 reviews
1.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#130 of 554 in Dubai
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $106 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing