We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be good for Business Trips But!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #132 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

If you are planning a business trip to Dubai and most of your meetings were around Media or Internet City then this is the best place to stay although there is no much facilities around the hotel's area but it's only a 5 minutes walk to Marina Corniche which is full of coffee shops and restaurants.

Hotels Rooms are well decorated, very modern with good space management, AC needs some improvement or the blades has to be re-directed, breakfast buffet is average and lacks the variety of options.

Management wise, the hotels need a lot of improvement, my company paid for the hotel stay and when i reached the reception on Day One, the hotel staff asked me to pay although i knew that my company did already, since i did not carry any prove of payment they had to block some amount on my credit card.

Next day i brought my proof of payment singed by the hotel cashier, the front desk lady told me that my booking is not paid yet, i told her please look at the receipt again and you will see your cashier signature, she did that and she was surprised then she called the accountant who confirmed that the payment was received but not posted on the hotel system by him.

The big shock was on my third day while i was checking out, again they told me that i have to pay which drove me crazy and again i had to show them the payment receipt.

Personally, i would never stay there again after this bad experience, as i a guest i should not bear the headache of their lack of good management.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Samer A,

Thank you for the constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Media One Hotel.

We have shared all your comments with the team for feedback

Regarding your complaint about the AC and the payment, we are definitely investigating the case to prevent it occurring again.

We are lucky to have good location for a business traveller to the Media City area and thank you for your recommendation.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.


Kind Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,874)
There are newer reviews for Media One Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,430 - 2,436 of 2,874 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

still here at media one as on a leisure break....this time. Usually I stay for business and have left within 4 days BUT this time I added on a few days to recuperate....what a great decision.

I have spent week around Marina/Media City and this hotel is ideally situated. I love my HIP BIZ room with all the extra 'business' style amenities as well as added benefits. great choice to up grade. As usual the housekeeping team keep my room spotless and although the room is not huge it is compact and serviceable.

Always love the breakfasts and the team in THE MED have greatly improved since the first time I visited the hotel in 2011.

The pool area has had a few workmen around the last week......so not as quiet as usual though tonight it was all worth it as they opened the new poolside bar....it looks great and again the bar staff were excellent so a great place to start my weekend and leisure part of my stay!

Well done media one!

Room Tip: If you are on business it is worth upgrading to HIP BIZ as lots of amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank den_bam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Director of Operations at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Dear Den_bam33,

Thank you for you comments regarding your stay at Media One.

It's always good to know that we are getting it right and that you enjoyed the range of facilities in the Hotel.

Apology for the inconvenience caused due to poolside renovation but rest assured all work is finished and it's now a better venue to chill by the pool.

We have shared your comment to The MED team about the service.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon


Best Regards

Luke James
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived at the hotel to fairly friendly and attentive staff on the door who helped with our luggage. As soon as we hit the front desk that changed and we were "greeted" by a rather grumpy and un-welcoming lady on reception.
She informed us that there were minor works going on at the pool every evening from 6pm and that we would not be disturbed.
On entering our room (standard double with city view) we were disappointed. Stains on the carpet and the free-standing lamp shade was wonky. When I went to straighten it, it turned out it was totally broken and had just been balanced on the stand. We thought we'd better check out the pool situation and on entering the pool area were horrified to find that most of the area had been sectioned off with big wooden panels, all the beds (most of which were filthy and/or ripped) had been pushed right up to the water's edge to make room for the ongoing works and a team of construction workers using pneumatic drills were busy working at 4.15 in the afternoon! Neither the hotel nor booking.com who we booked with had informed us before we arrived of the work going on, otherwise we would have cancelled the booking.
We immediately went back to reception to explain how unhappy we were. Without even acknowledging us she got on the phone to who we assume was her manager and then offered us a free upgrade a shuttle bus to another hotel 7 minutes away to use their pool when we wanted. We said it was too little too late and wanted to leave immediately, which we did. We spent the next hour in the hotel lobby using the wifi trying to find another hotel online. What a waste of our special holiday time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2trynewthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear love2trynewthings

We fully understand your response regarding this matter and would like to extend our apologies for any distress this has caused.

However we wished you had asked to speak to a manager as I am sure we could have rectified part of the situation immediately and put your mind at ease enough to give us a chance.

Yes we have been carrying out renovation work to our pool terrace and had sent a letter to all our booking agents so we are sorry you were not informed about this.

However all the works are finished as the DEK on 8 opened this evening [18/10].

Regarding the broken light in your room. we are investigating this with our housekeeping team.

Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and we will continue to investigate the situation to ensure we resolve all the issues you encountered.

I hope we have addressed this matter to your satisfaction as Media One is dedicated to achieving excellence in the hospitality industry; but we would be very happy to discuss this with you personally and I can be contacted on marketing@mediaonehotel.com

Kind regards

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

A two night stay in the hotel on business trip, very nice and helpful team And reasonable food service all round, rooms are ( or mine at least) a little pokey and space constrained, and to be frnk the place lacks any particular character - maybee the "digital theme" is the givaway. Reception not staffed to appropriate level, and frequent queuing for reception service witnessed during the stay.

The bar was quite funny, with it's neon type lighting and such, all that was missing was starsky and hutch ! But good sleep hot water , and good service so above average but only a bit

Room Tip: Short walk to the marina, nice resto and ambience to be found there
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank personanongrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear personanongrata

Thank you for your positive comments regarding Media One hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time to post on Trip Advisor

Kindest Regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel with extra friendly and helpful staff, rooms arent the largest which is reflected in the price. The pool is adequate for Dubai, the main reason to stay here will be the close proximity to internet, academic and media city precincts

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Passport_Stamps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Passport_Stamps2

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Media One hotel. We appreciate your constructive comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent 3 days in last september in media one& it was really great time.the service in the hotel was nice & all the stuff was friendly.the head concierge was very helpful with a nice perfume.the breakfast was so good& they are serving a fresh food

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaWhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Californiawhiterose

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Media One hotel. We appreciate your constructive comments.

We have passed on your praise to our Head Concierge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerParanjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Sameer

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for Media One hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.2 mi away
Tamani Hotel Marina
Tamani Hotel Marina
#226 of 554 in Dubai
518 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#176 of 554 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.8 mi away
Media Rotana
Media Rotana
#147 of 554 in Dubai
2,036 reviews
1.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#130 of 554 in Dubai
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#117 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $106 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing