We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgetless vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #146 of 551 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Forgetless vacation”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I spent 3 days in last september in media one& it was really great time.the service in the hotel was nice & all the stuff was friendly.the head concierge was very helpful with a nice perfume.the breakfast was so good& they are serving a fresh food

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaWhiterose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Californiawhiterose

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Media One hotel. We appreciate your constructive comments.

We have passed on your praise to our Head Concierge.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,167
    1,021
    371
    135
    81
See reviews for
135
475
226
1,470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and CaringComfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring,Comfort and Caring

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerParanjape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Sameer

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review for Media One hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

the hotel well situated in the nearby of the Technology area which is situated about 30 km (20/25 minutes taxi) away from the int'l airport.
The hotel is a business hotel, rooms are really clean and the funritures of quality with Nordic taste ...
Breakfast is at the expected level
Service very precise and timely.
One week point is that the buffet/ dinner would not be served later than 11,30 pm
Pefect for a business trip
Price is consistent with the quality

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoDL_GENOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Roberto

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Media One hotel. We appreciate your constructive comments.

We have shared your comments with the team in order to continually assess our performance and improve.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 4 days - albeit a quick trip to Dubai it was very enjoyable. We had a great room at the hotel, the service was great - the hotel was a 5 minute walk to the metro (get proper directions otherwise this will end up being a 15 minute walk) which made it an awesome location.

It was very easy to get around, the guest services arranged tours for us on arrival - very efficient overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Shanelle

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at Media One.

we have taken on your comments regarding the directions to the metro and hopefully they will be clearer next time you stay.

Your comments have been shared with our guest services team!

We do hope Media One will be your hotel of choice next time you visit Dubai.

kind regards

Luke James
operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel's furnitures are new and modern, rooms are clean and comfy.The staff is very helpful. The location is near to Jumeriah Beach, Dubai Marina and The Palm. Also we liked the funny notes at the room. The price is reasonable, you can prefer this hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank argento12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Argento

Thanks for the review for our hotel

We are pleased you liked all our funny 'notes' in the room. Our marketing team work hard with our agency to keep everything fresh......

Yes we do have a very central location for this side of Dubai.

Looking forward to welcoming you again to Media One in the future

kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Excellent location for business. Service from the boys at the front and the front desk guys were great also. Lobby bar and cafe are very cool and great value!! Rooms are on the small side but very clean and have everything. Very funky also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Mel K

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience at Media One.

Your positive comments have been shared with our front office team!

It is great to know you found our Z:ONE bar and cafeM great value for money too! Next time you will need to try Ole Tapas...our Spanish evenings in cafeM

We do hope Media One will be your hotel of choice next time you visit Dubai.

kind regards

Luke James
operations director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Small rooms, poor ventilation, excellent business centre, decent food, good bar, convenient taxis and location; Media 1 hotel is a useful place to stay if you need to be in this area of Dubai. Poor ventilation in rooms is unfortunately a disadvantage with the majority of hotels in Dubai, and Media One is no exception. It serves the purpose if you need to be in this area. Nothing remarkable, but nothing disappointing either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MG4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear MG4444

Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel some valuable feedback.

We are investigating your comments regarding the ventilation as this is the first time someone has actually mentioned this to us; but rest assured our Engineering Team are now on the case.

We are pleased you enjoyed the services of our business centre and that our location was suitable for you to do business.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Kind regard

Luke James
Operations Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Media City
0.2 mi away
Tamani Hotel Marina
Tamani Hotel Marina
#224 of 551 in Dubai
518 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arjaan by Rotana
Arjaan by Rotana
#165 of 551 in Dubai
560 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai-Internet City
1.4 mi away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#124 of 551 in Dubai
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#130 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing