We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$75
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,125
$343
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of $757/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$290
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$292
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $425/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$548
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$1,470
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $2,352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,813)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveler rating
1,985
1,197
399
144
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,985
1,197
399
144
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrendy hotelbusiness tripladies nightinternet citybars and restaurantsenjoyed my staybusiness hotelpool barspecial thanksmetro stationdekqwertyfloorbrunchmarinajbrpalm
Filter
Updating list...
3,392 - 3,397 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

When we were booking a room we were told on the phone it would be 800AED which was a little too much for just a bed for a night out in Dubai. We checked the website and noticed an offer for 969AED where: drinks from 6-8pm, buffet, breakfast the next day, brunch with alcohol and late check out were offered!! was silly not to have been told this on the phone & we jumped at the chance. Hotel location is in Dubai marina so plenty going on. We arrived at the hotel to be told no valet so had to park the car then take our bags through to the lobby, check in was ok but not as quick as it could have been. We had drinks in the lobby 6-8 and a buffet upstairs which was excellent. The rooms are compact but fine for a night stay, not sure about longer. The tv was on the right side of the bed which made it difficult to watch when lying down but not a big problem. The bathtub was lovely with a head rest. WI-FI is charged when used in room but if you go to the lobby its free!! We had a pool view and were woken up to loud music being played for the brunch but it was ok as we were going to brunch... brunch was ok, we only had food but I reckon its more aimed at people wanting to drink 12-4 like most Dubai brunches ;-) Check out was quick, all in all a great stay and fantastic offer.

Room Tip: If you want an early night or/and a lie in then request a room away from the pool area!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Natalieabudhabi

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding MedIa one Hotel.

It is good to know you appreciate the value for money offer CRANK that was available on the website including food and beverage.

However we have also taken on board your comments regarding the valet parking and the time for your check in and will review at our operations meetings.

We are pleased that you recommend us as a 'great stay & fantastic offer'

Hoping to see you again in the near future

all the best
Luke James
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I chose the media one hotel for the work incentive I run every year. There was a group of 28 of us and on price and location this hotel was a great choice. Hotel is clean , modern, lovely rooms, I was in room alone as on business and bathroom is in a glass enclosure so not ideal if u prefer more privacy. The swimming pool was great, especially as it was on the roof so great views. Staff were friendly. We only had breakfast there but food was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLandJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear LLandJL

We are pleased to hear you would recommend Media One Hotel.

It is always good to get positive comments like yours and we are pleased you found it a great choice for price and location; plus that you enjoyed our clean & modern rooms.

next time we hope you have more opportunity to enjoy are food & beverage offers rather than just breakfast.

Good luck with next year's incentive!

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very comfortable and cool place to stay. But I had to move rooms as I was put in a room right overlooking the pool terrace which has a nightly disco to 3am, which meant not much sleep. Also I found that the main restaurant was often booked out for private parties, but both the bar and cafe do great food and the bar team are good at cocktails. One night was steak night and it was great value - eat as much steak as you like plus all drinks - wine and spirits for AED200. Helpful staff as well.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicBas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Ric Bas

We are pleased to hear you found our hotel comfortable and cool place to stay.

We are sorry you found it noisy during your stay but on a weekend we do offer more lively entertainment by the pool but certainly not during the week.

We are pleased you enjoyed ME'AT at The MED our Thursday BBQ concept and hope next time you can join us for one of the Friday Brunches too.

The staff will be happy to hear you found them to be helpful too.

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Ive stayed here numerous times, mostly because the rates are decent ( 550 dhs before tax) and the location is great if you want to stay on that end of Dubai i.e: JBR and near Mall of Emirates. The first time i stayed here, they put in me in a smoking floor which i did not request, but other than that ive never had a problem with them. The hotel tries to be hip and funky with its different room layouts. i notice a lot of people on their laptops in the lobby so i assume it caters to many business and media related people (being located in Media city). I dont reccomend this hotel for families with small children as usually on weekends you can hear music coming from the pool bar / club. tea and coffee as well as small bottles of water are provided. The view is good if you manage to get a sea view. Basically the hotel is convenient to stay in if your there for a short trip be it business or a fun weekend.

Room Tip: try to get a sea view and make sure you tick the non smoking box if thats what you want. Also ask for a room on a higher level to avoid hearing the loud music on weekends.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possiblebliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

It could potentially have been a nice place, but there were too many things that bothered me... white sofas in the entrance aren't white anymore but dirty grey, and same in my room, my chair was stained, there was a leak in my bathroom (although I admit it was fixed quickly after I asked), my door key stopped working and had to be changed 3 times during a week long stay... Pool closes at 7pm (or 7.30pm maybe), not enough time to even have a dip after work, and the very loud music of course on weekends... On the positives: nice staff and good breakfast... is that enough though?! Not for me...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggie_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2012

Dear Froggie Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It helps to get feedback as we always strive to improve.

We are addressing your comments regarding the furniture in public areas and new chairs are being ordered for the rooms.

We are pleased our engineering team responded quickly to your concern in the room, yet sorry to hear you had an issue with your key. We will take this up with our IT department.

As our pool bar is open from 7pm every evening for safety reasons we close the pool to ensure no one is drinking and swimming.

It is good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff service.

Safe journeys to your next point of call

Kind regards

Luke James
Operations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews