We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #149 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
jeddah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

It is super modern. Very clean and friendly service. I loved the stay there, with it's unique style in the heart of Media city. It has great location and excellent aiprort pickup with a mini cooper. The rooms are a bit tiny with glass walls surrounding the bathroom but the beds are very cozy. It is great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,015
    947
    353
    136
    87
See reviews for
122
445
207
1,342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

a very enjoyable stay in a very good hotel. Contemporary clean and comfortable. The food is great, rooms well appointed and; in our case; very quiet. the hotel is about 15 min walk from the beach or £2 in a taxi !! Go to the Barista bar and use the 'free' beach sunbeds by buying a few drinks.
The pool has little sun and only from about 1130 to 1430 and then early evening. Staff are excellent and the gym is very good for general fitness. Overall a great stay.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the pool and z-one bar. We had a room on 11th floor no problems with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_beeBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Having spent almost a week at this hotel we found the service was excellent. Food is really nice especially the breakfast buffett. The rooms were really nice especially with the glass bathroom, found very different but cosy and just what we needed, beds are comfortable only problem we had was it wasnt very clean, there appeared to be blood stains on the duvet covers which we asked to change and this never was changed, there was pubic hair in the toilet and it was still there when we left, the carpet had stains on it and burn marks !! we also had very noisey neighbours that seemed to want to party with loud music from 4am onwards, we like to party ourselves but this was rediculous so we were woken on 2 occasions in which we rang down to reception who dealt with the situation straight away so we were very impressed with that. we attended a friday night pool party and that was brilliant, bar service was brilliant, dj was superb and lots of happy people dancing the night away. really enjoyed it and would definitely go back again. If you hire a car it seems a pain that you have to get in 2 different types of lifts to get to your car, dont think they have worked that one out yet but it wasnt a huge problem. The hotel is close to the marina but you dont get a view of the marina as its a few roads and hotels away and these are the views, you can get a view of the sea but its not that sort of beach hotel. they do amazing pizza in the main bar on the groundfloor. I would reccommend this hotel just make sure your room is a clean one.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade from the std room due to no std rooms available luckily we were given this at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fayellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Great hotel with plenty or quirky marketing that makes it more memorable than your average hotel stay. The food isn't as good as it could be to be honest but there isn't a shortage of places to eat a short taxi journey away anyway.
The bar, restaurant and gym are all on the 8th floor, good entertainment on the 8th floor pool bar....unless your room is directly above it, in which case you aren't sleeping until it closes at 2 am.
Friendly staff and good service along with the modern, quirky design makes it a good option. I would stay there again and happily recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I had a company training at media one for couple of days, overall I enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff, tasty breakfast choices, good business facilities, clean trendy rooms and decoration. However my early morning training was planned on weekend so it was impossible to have a good night sleep because of the very loud music that kept playing till 3:00 AM.

what I liked the most is the idea of transparent bathroom walls although I think it would be awkward if you are staying with a friend at same room, also I liked the "cool" lingo the hotel used in all their don't disturb and clean my room signs, even the customer survey you have to fill when checking out was pretty cool, it is nice to see hotels get creative that way!

I would stay again in Media one, hopefully won't have another weekend training there though.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meloddica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear meloddica

Thank you for all your positive comments regarding Media One Hotel
The room
The friendly staff
The breakfast
The good business facilities

We are sorry you could not partake of our weekend party but they only happen on a Thursday & Friday and many room guests enjoy the different DJ's; however we do monitor carefully as all guests enjoy different activities and prefer a quieter stay.

Thank you for all your comments on the innovative quirky collateral, we do try to be different by making our guests smile and be a littel cheeky!

We are pleased to hear that you would come back to stay with us in the future and recommend Media One.

Kind regards

Harold Rainfroy
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

We arrived there at 4.00AM, after a long trip from Venice. The staff at the desk was kind but a bit slow. We were assigned a room on the last floor, that was large, nice and clean but noisy due to the air conditioning motors right above the room on the roof. We were too tired to ask for changing at the moment, but we did the morning after and they gave us another room without any problem. The new room was confortable and large as the previous one. The wiew from the room could be spectacular, if there were something else than skyscrapers under construction around.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BiBi493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear BiBi493

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your stay at Media One Hotel.

We are sorry your welcome was not as pormpt as you like but we have shared your comments with the Front Office Team.

I am surprsed re your comments regarding the air conditioning on the 'roof'? Our hotel actually accomodates only floors 1-22 of Media One Tower and from floor 23 - 43 is all office accomodation, so we are investgating to find what noise disturbed you as it definitely was not the a/c on the roof.

Next time you stay we would recommend you ask for a Palm Jumeirah view as that is more impressive or even over our pooldeck looking towards Burj Al Arab.

We are pleased you liked your room design and spaciousness.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Harold Rainfroy
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

Very nice hotel with a modern design of transparent bathroom. Some ppl might get uncomfortable with it, but i strongly go with this style since it makes the whole room bigger and spacious. Breakfast is good, but hopefully the buffet menu could be changed slightly day to day. BTW ppl get really crazy on thursday night, and on my last night in Dubai which is thursday night, there was loud disco music around. Not sure where it comes from, since i lived on the 17th floor. Things other than that are perfect.

Room Tip: any room with a good view of the city will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feifei F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Feifei F

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Media One Hotel.

Your comments regarding the breakfast have been shared with the Kitchen team as Chef Nicolas was pleased to hear your thought it was good, but he will check on the variety of items.

Yes we do have a party every Thursday night to celebrate the weekend! It is held by the pool on the 8th floor so you should come and join us next time you visit!

Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Media One again

Kind regards

Harold Rainfroy
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#166 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#222 of 540 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#122 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818 , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#134 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is an urban lifestyle hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing