We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip & Trendy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Media One Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Media One Hotel Dubai
Ranked #153 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Bar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hip & Trendy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great location, hip and trendy hotel! Stayed here for a week, and their accommodation was great. The room service food is amazing as well! Great for the amount that we paid for!!

Only con is that I found a piece of hair in bed...but whatever.

Try to ask for floors 15 and under so you can get free wifi in your room :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaicanmecrazy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Communications Executive at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear jamaicanmecrazy910,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

It is encouraging to see that our efforts to provide hip and trendy hospitality have been so well received by you.

Your appreciation for the hotel rooms, the room service food and your feedback regarding the housekeeping service have been shared with our ‘enthusiasts’ here at Media One Hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our trendy hotel very soon!


Kind regards,

Bruna Miranda
Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    957
    915
    346
    133
    84
See reviews for
114
425
199
1,289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

i enjoyed my stay at this hotel and it is highly recommended for solo as will as couples and even family. the metro is in a walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Communications Executive at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Sea7s,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent visit to Media One Hotel.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us.

It was certainly a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Media One Hotel on your next visit to Dubai.

Kind regards,

Bruna Miranda
Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Now I'm no longer trendy young thing, but I still enjoyed my stay at this great hotel.

Rooms are stylish and the facilities are good for a mid price hotel.

Great location for making use of the beach clubs and restaurants at the pricier hotels, like the Mina and Grosvenor.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear Wardy,

We really appreciate you taking the time to inform us about your stay at Media One Hotel.

Our aim is to satisfy a broad spectrum of clientele and we are extremly pleased that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Media One next time you visit Dubai

Wishing you safe journeys

Sally Meech
Marketing & PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

Perfectly clean rooms as well all hotel facilities. Very modern rooms with all you need for short or long stay. Amazing swimming pool on the 8th floor with music and refreshments during all day till late night. This is kind of hotel which enterntein you that you may stay in hotel without going out - there is all you need either you looking for fun or just relaxation.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms, music, good overview of things
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaskoKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Thank you for your great comments JaskoKuwait, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Media One in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Sally Meech
Marketing & Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Media One being ideally located across the Financial Times office in Media City, Dubai, is the haunt for all visiting editorial and sales colleagues. In that respect I would definitely rate it #1.

I have stayed in a number of good business class hotels in various parts of the world, and would say that in comparison, Media One offers a better, more user-friendly room especially when it comes to amenities. However, I would say that the service does tend to fall short especially when it comes to cleanliness. Not that there were any pests running around, but I was rather disappointed when I returned back to my room late one evening, only to find that my orange juice glass of the previous night was still lying around. You can imagine the stench of the remaining juice that was still in the glass.

This being my first trip to Dubai, I was quite keen to savour the taste of local cuisine. The first night however, I was offered Japanese food and having eaten the best of Japanese in my many trips to Hong Kong, it was a mighty disappointment. The next night when I decided to order the Arabic cuisine, once again I was disappointed as there was little taste in the food. However, I must quickly add that the blueberry cheesecake was awesome.

The hotel offers various amenities. However, being on a business trip, I hardly got to use any of the facilities, or even do proper justice to the breakfast banquet, which I must say was not only elaborate but offered a taste of the local cuisine.

As far as the service is concerned, I would say it was mix. But all in all, I would definitely return back to stay at the same hotel if only for the ideal location and ambience. However, I would shy away from inhouse catering and opt instead to try out the restaurants outside Media One.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FPatel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
Dear F_Patel,

Thank you for your constructive comments.

We are pleased you find the location ideal for your needs and found the room facilities to be a higher standard than thatof other similar hotels you have stayed in.

The comments you mentioned regarding the glass being left in your room and the authenticity of our cuisine have been passed onto the relevant departments and action points have been implemented.

It was good to note that you would stay aat the hotel again and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards

Sally Meech
Marketing & Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

Seven of my friends and clients were at media one. We agreed a package and when the bill came it was double, the staff were so rude and would not even discuss the matter, instead made threats. I followed this up as felt so angry and still they could not understand what my issue was and offered me 10% refund, which i obviously refused. I could go on as the emails i had from staff were hillarious.Staff rerally need some training there, as I have stayed and booked in many hotels in dubai over 4yrs and this was worst by far. I thought i would try something different from the normal places we have been but was a bad mistake.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsmth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MediaOneHotel, Public Relations Manager at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear dsmith78
We appreciate your comments regarding a disputed bar bill.
We investigated all your comments thoroughly.
It is unfortunate that you do not agree and we do realise you are not satisfied with the outcome.
We hope that in the future you will be willing to give Media One another chance.
Best Regards
Sally Meech
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, Uk
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

Recently stayed 4 nights on a room only basis as the next best bed & breakfast deal added 178Dirhams per night and you can get a good breakfast elsewhere for around 40Dirhams per person.
We had planned to spend a few days relaxing around the pool but this is not possible. The music is constant to a level that even with your own Ipod on full you get the hotels chosen beats. To be honest it got a bit relentless, even in the corridors. We were told this was only Fridays but that is just the loudest, the music is on constantly to some degree. There are no sun loungers around the pool but it has double open top 4 poster cabana beds and the ones in the sun quickly fill up. On a Friday/Saturday tparticularly when they are full of the beautiful crowd getting hammered (expat groups).
The twin room we had was a good size and modern although on a night you could hear the music from the disco around the pool. We asked to move but were told the hotel was full and we should just join the party.
We did look at some of the other rooms and all looked ok although not so sure about the glass walls of the bathroom, not for the shy as there were no curtains between bathroom & bedroom.
The signage to the hotel could do with addressing as we had a few problems with taxis not knowing how to find the entrance. Actually on arrival in a taxi from Abu Dhabi it took over an hour to find the hotel and when we did the driver couldn't turn in and we ended back on a motorway out of town AGAIN!
The hotel is about 20/25minutes walk to the nearest public beach but only 10Dirhams in a taxi and the beach area now has "The Beach Walk" with various good food places although none serve alcohol as are not attached to hotels.
If you can get a decent deal, I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again but after the first few attempts at relaxing around the pool decided the only way to relax was to go to the beach!

Room Tip: For those who like the Ibiza party scene
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media_One_Hotel, Communications Executive at Media One Hotel Dubai, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Dear SaltsUK,

Thank you very much for your recent review in TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate to learn of your experience and are very pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your time with us and would consider to stay with us again.

We understand that our numerous entertainment facilities may please some of our guests while may also impact some other guests, like yourself, who would rather enjoy a quiet time, therefore Media One is constantly reviewing its entertainment schedules and have already placed in action chill out evenings on weekdays to ensure the comfort of our guests can be properly catered to.

With regards to the hotel signage, we also appreciate your feedback and are already implementing new and more effective outside signage.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable comments and hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards,

Bruna Miranda
Communications Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Arjaan by Rotana
#143 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Tamani Hotel Marina
#211 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#120 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Media One Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media One Hotel Dubai

Property: Media One Hotel Dubai
Address: Media One Hotel Al Falak St | Behind American University, Dubai 121818 , United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in Dubai
#115 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#138 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Media One Hotel Dubai 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Media One is a hip new hotel that believes in doing things differently. It cleverly combines a dynamic sense of style, striking design and an appeal that suits the region's multi-cultural taste. Immaculate meeting rooms and comfortable beds for the hard working executive plus a selection of vibrant outlets to ensure a lively stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Media One Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media 1 Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing