We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lost cash in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Ranked #175 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lost cash in hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I stay city max bur Dubai for four nights 17/09/11 to 20/09/11, We are five friends, I book 3 rooms, I lost 500 usd and 500 AED from my room on 19/09/11, when this night we are all in one room. Rooms is good. But breakfast is not good.

Room Tip: i dont know i think all are same rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeev Garg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    745
    412
    94
    77
See reviews for
345
497
200
365
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel service is excellent and I felt complete value for money. Though buffent dinner may not be the ultimate choice, there are options from room service menu. The location may not be of great advantage as such. Hotel provides iron & board, mini bar, bath sleepers. So the stay is enjoyable

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilMz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed here for one night. Check in was inefficient and took almost 45 minutes. Room size was average and amenities were okay. Short taxi ride (minimum 10 dirhams) to metro station. Breakfast was average but for the price I paid it was clean and comfortable. Check out at midday and room key is disabled on the dot at noon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epicurean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Pros: good indian restaurants claypot as well as all day dining area. breakfast was ok.
Cons: very conjusted rooms, no wardrobe!, no shower curtains causes water to spill out, bad toilet water spray, overall poor service. The advertisements such as free shuttle service are not provided.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaydeepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hey There,

I stayed at City Max - Bur Dubai. It was small but very memorable stay at hotel. It is economy as well in the heart of the city. I have got very good dining / a bf. experince. Their staff is very helpful in every way that makes me forget that we are home away from home..

Really its been a good stay there. will definatly recommend to dubai visitors.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vishal4488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Well to be candid, the hotel is simply unique,but for the arab woman at the reception who is very unfriendly and saucy.Minus her, the hotel is perfect. i enjoyed the free internet facility which is very okay for business travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ralph j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

This new hotel came highly recommended from a friend and I was not disappointed. I've stayed on two trips now (3 nights total) and utilized their clean rooftop pool, high speed and reliable free (?) internet, and ate in one of the bars. While the food wasn't amazing, it was still good enough, and the place overall is great value for money. All the decore in the rooms is modern (ikea-esque) and very clean (don't need to worry about milddrew or musty smells here). If you don't mind a 5-10minute walk, the metro also runs by down the road, though there are always taxis outside waiting. Desk staff is friendly and during the hotter summer months the room was only $50 per night - a steal for this modern facility. I do recommend this to friends and continue to stay here each time I'm in Dubai.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carrubbistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
10.9 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#176 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arabian Park Hotel
Arabian Park Hotel
#178 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#51 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
2.1 mi away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#140 of 540 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai

Property: Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
Address: Al Kuwait Street, 27 | Mankhool Rd, Dubai Al Mankhool, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 691
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smaller travel budgets shouldn't mean less comfort. At Citymax Hotels, part of the hospitality division of the Landmark Group, we offer 4 star quality comforts, at 3 star rates; in Dubai and Sharjah. Our well-appointed rooms, extensive in-house dining & entertainment facilities and strategic location of the hotel make it convenient for both the business traveler and holiday maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citymax Bur Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing