We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$316
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$266
$218
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$288
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,025
$898
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$667
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$509
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveler rating
715
686
241
57
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
686
241
57
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity maxmusic barmetro stationemirates mallbudget hotelrooms are smallrooftop poolreception teamwalking distancehigher floorthe hotel is cleanenjoyed my stayspecial thanksburj khalifamaxxzamanmoe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,098 - 1,103 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The rooms were a little small and there was no free wi-fi. U even had to pay for Internet at the business center. Didn't like this aspect of the hotel at all. Oh, also you had to bring all your toiletries, there was only a soap dispenser in the bathroom, which served as hand soap, shower gel, and shampoo. No lotion, no conditioner, no shower cap or vanity kit. So, as I mentioned before, it was very basic, okay...but don't expect any luxury here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TiChatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This hotel really won us over. With great location and chic, modern decor throughout the hotel, it was definitely worth every penny. The hotel is located a quick 2 minute walk from the Mall of Emirates, which is great because the mall is also where you can connect to the Dubai metro. The room was small but we didn't feel cramped. The bathroom was decent sized but unfortunately there wasn't really a door or curtains for the shower, just a one foot wide window pane. After a shower the soap suds sort of rise up from the drain under the sink which was a bit weird. The staff was very helpful with everything we inquired about. On a Friday, Saturday night the lobby area can get a bit loud due to the Karaoke bar in the hotel but in our room we didn't hear a sound. The biggest draw back to this hotel was you had to pay for wireless internet. If you have your own ether-net cable then it was free in your room or else they were selling ether-net cable for ten dirhams. Overall the location and price make this an excellent hotel. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sahmed729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The overall stay has been pleasant . Staff was helpful esp.Adeel was really friendly .tried breakfast which was not very good and rather expensive for 40dhs per person .One could easily find several better options at MOE food court just across the street which also makes this hotel a perfect place to stay .there s a LuLu hypermarket at walking distance and Lots of shopping and great food nearby n the metro station also right at the mall which is easy access to a lot of places.taxis are also easy n affordable option in Dubai and available right outside the hotel .the guard at the hotel entrance was very helpful in finding us a big taxi so that our luggage would fit .Used the gym as well n was very impressed .everything was new and well maintained.the only complain is that the rooms are good for only two people and a small child would also not be able to sleep in these rooms which explains the non
availability of extra beds.Internet is not free but that's true for most hotels in Dubai .there's a great sports lounge in the hotel with a big screen to watch matches and have a drink .

Room Tip: Booking.com
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cshellz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

A last minute opportunity arose for a few days of sun in Dubai so I took it (well, it would have been rude not to!) I decided to go budget on the hotel as I had a family holiday booked in 3 weeks time.

I was a bit nervous BUT was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely - the room was clean, the beds were comfy and it was certainly fit for purpose.

The location was perfect - literally across the road from the Mall of the Emirates. The Mall was great and it also had a metro station so you can get out and about if you prefer not to rely on taxis.

Next time I'm in Dubai I'll definately be stopping here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ails12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

small room size but clean ,very good location friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews