We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT TWO DAYS MEETING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Ranked #182 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had an important two days executives meeting arranged at this hotel Sep 22 / 23. Arrangements were great up to expectations, service outstanding and quality of Food & Beverage is superb. The staff are happy and willingly anticipate and deliver needs. Thank you for a wonderful meeting venue

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RI24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear RI24

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 739 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Location: Well connected, took us less than 20 mins to reach from the airport. Must stay that the outdoors of the hotel don't look very impressive but once you enter the room your impression will change. A metro station is also at a very short distance from the hotel.

Check-In/Check Out: Was very prompt, professional and hassle free

Room: Room was mid sized, the sofa and working table were very comfortable. Added bonus was the free Wi-fi, which worked surprising fast both in the room and lobby area. They had kept an electric iron and a folding table in the cupboard, which I think was a very thoughtful gesture.

Eating options: They have multiple restaurants within the hotel. The dinner buffet had decent number of veg options and was reasonably priced. We also tried the Indian restaurant inside the hotel, the food was good and the potion size were sufficient.

Overall: Overall staying here was a satisfactory experience and can surely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshutoshTewari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear AshutoshTewari

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location near the Metro Station and Burjuman Center .. The rooms with their bathrooms are spacious. I liked how the bath tub is really deep you could have your body 80% covered with water while seated inside. The location is fine if you're coming for a business trip but wouldn't recomment it for leisure. They offered me free breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear majoudi4m

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a good hotel for Business, well located in the Business district and only 15 minutes drive from the new downtown
Food in the restaurants is good and the service quick - not classy - for that you have to reserve a table elsewhere !
Good spacious rooms and very friendly service

Room Tip: Rooms away from the dance club please
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVivekanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear RVGlobetrotting,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had such a pleasant and I appreciate the compliments on our comfortable rooms as well as convenient location. The staff works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great relaxing stay with us. Again, thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to stay with us when in the area again

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a nice hotel, has lots of complementary extras in the room - shampoo, toothbrush, sewing kit etc but wifi is extra. You have to pay by the hour or day by visiting reception and organising it first. It is very central and an easy walk to the Metro station. The bar was a nice place to relax with a drink.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Jill53

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai. I enjoyed the friendly complimentary early check in the hotel gave us and really enjoyed the large comfortable double bed in the room. We went half board and the breakfasts were adequate and set you up for a days exploring and the evening meals always had something for even my fussy partner(although she has improved over the years). We used the roof top pool which was fine, clean and tidy. All the staff were friendly apart from one waiter who asked if we would like water came back with a room temperature bottle and poured it into our glasses . We asked for it to be cold and he just huffed and rolled his eyes and took it away. He came back about 5 mins later and just planked the bottle on the table and walked off. It was the only time that we walked out the restaurant during our stay and weren`t acknowledged by the staff member. Overall a very nice stay and we would consider returning if ever in Dubai again.

Room Tip: There are no rooms with a view so just ask for a quiet room away from the disco or pub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear dougie1

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean safe and close to the metro. English speaking staff. Go see the Burg Khalif, Grand Mosque, Malls and the Museum. Don't miss a trip to the Gold Souk just don"t stray off the main path as you may wind up with a fake Rolex.
Souvineer could include rugs, knives, Alldin lamps,

Room Tip: If you are a Priority Club member wait to upgrade one you get to the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeffhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear jeffhail

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#54 of 563 in Dubai
1,640 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
12 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Address: Al Hamriya Khaleed Bin Waleed, 20th Street, Dubai 111454, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Business Hotel in Dubai
#161 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $95 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the modern Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District. The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, a hub in between embassies and businesses and is the ideal place for your Dubai stop over whether on business or leisure. A walking distance from Burjuman mall and the main metro station provides you a gateway to Dubai with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk and Dubai Creek right on its doorstep. 210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and taste a variety of excellent dishes in our all day dining restaurant Anwar. The Two Guineas pub will provide you the best an English pub has to offer. Our meeting rooms with state of the art equipment will make your event a success, whether you organize a board meeting or a fun party. You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District convenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Creek Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing