We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room service room 314”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District
Ranked #195 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This time i decided to get an executive room to enjoy the suite , however , on two consecutive nights 23rd and tonight 24th calls to room maintenance to get the automatic water tap and sauna working were promised but to one turned up. I even left the door open in case someone came and we couldnt hear him at the door . I have a good executive room which i had to pay for as my request for an upgrade to an executove rpom via email were not replied i have been a Gold member since last 8 years wondering if i should continue staying at holiday inn or move to another loyalty program . I will now get a standard reply , aplogizing blah blah .....

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGM-MARTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 719 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

The good: Very nice spacious room, even the standard room I spent the 5 nights of my tour with Gate1. I came a day early and was upgraded to an executive room for that night as I was a priority club member. I actually preferred the standard room.
I had requested a quiet room and my room was very quiet.
The staff was very pleasant, the location quite near the metro and a major mall, and the elevators were fast and efficient.

The not so good: Taking a shower was always an adventure as the water temperature kept going from warm to cold and back again. If one tried to adjust it, one encountered really hot water. Breakfast was not particularly good, and the coffee was tepid. There was insufficient staff to keep up with clearing and setting tables. Tourism help by the staff was willing but lacking in much knowledge. Wifi was 20AED (about $6) an hour in standard rooms.

The Warning: When I checked in, I was told a hold was placed on my credit card for an amount greater than the room cost to pay for incidentals. This would have been okay, but this is the amount that they put through and charged me. There is no foreign currency conversion fee on my card, and while I should have been charged $212.04, they charged me $220.95. Not a big deal, but you may want to be careful when paying and fully understand what they are charging.

Would I stay again at this hotel? Definitely yes.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank oldchemprof_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Dubai hotels were pretty full when we were booking and this provided the best combination of value and location at that time. It's location is fine, next to a metro station and only 10 mins to Burj Khalifa and around 25 to Mall of the Emirates. Also only 15 minutes or so to the airport.

Arriving at the hotel at 1.30am, check in was a bit slow but we were upgraded to an executive room which was spacious and pretty well appointed. At this time however, the occupants of the two night clubs in the hotel (an indian club and what looked to be a Philipino one, but not sure) were coming and going....including one colourful Arab chap wearing a white suit, fedora and accompanied by a large African lady. Safe to say that it was a multi-cultural spot!

The hotel bar seemed to be a bit of a sad spot and never had many customers from what I could see and the coffee bar in the lobby was probably best not bothered with at all.....from the looks of what it sold it seems that the hotel feel the same way.

The food? We ordered room service twice and whilst prompt, it was average at best. Breakfast I would say the same. There was an reasonable variety but I didn't think the quality was good enough - not for the prices being charged.

Service however was good in general.and we never had any trouble getting baby bottles sterilised etc. once they understood what we were needing done that is!

I believe there is a pool on the roof but we never made it up there.

Overall I would give this 3.5/5 but seeing as we can't do that here....4 it is. I would go back, but not sure I would at the rate I ended up paying.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are large and nice, room service best avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dufc83Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

For Holiday Inn standards, this hotel in Dubai is good. However given the high quality expected in the city you can easily find better.

The rooms are fine, if not unspectacular. They are spacious and service around the hotel is generally prompt.

The restaurant is quite nice and is well lit. There can be a problem with flies around the breakfast but the actual spread is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Luke W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I am sorry for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is closer to Dubai metro burjman station located in Khaled ibn Elwaled st. We stay tow nights in large room in the executive floor. As I 'm platinum ambassador I redeem my points at this hotel. The lady and gentleman in the reception welcoming me so great and thanks me three times because be come a platinum member. They upgrade my room to be in the executive floor (4th floor ) which is perfect to comfort and relax. Also I got free Internet. The stuff very friendly and helpful. They smile all time I love them. Breakfast very delicious and tasty. They have free shuttle bus to Dubai outlet mall ( out of Dubai in Dubai - AlAin road). Also they have a free shuttle bus to jumirah beach. This district closer to Britain embassy and USA embassy. You can reach to any where using metro. The nearest mall is burjman mall. You love to shopping. There are many malls in different areas such as mall of emirates, Dubai mall, ibn battuta mall and city first mall. You will find many attractive sights and you will feel like a dream.
This hotel has good location , friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. I will stay again if I back.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohamed-Salem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel is well positioned close to the metro station and about 20 mins by taxi from the airport. The breakfast was good, with a good range to suit most tastes. The rooms were very nice. Bar was ok including the live entertainment. We did not eat in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee provided in the room. The roof terrace pool was very good. The area is being developed which is typical of Dubai so don't expect to much from the view (building site) - but there was no issue with noise. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us to let us know about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District, nothing pleases more than to have such a loyal guest like you.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will be shared with the entire staff so we can keep focusing what's matter to us which is delivering great service and product.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home the Holiday Inn Bur Dubai-Embassy District in the near future.

Truly yours,

Mark A. Allaf
General Manager
Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Property is situated at 2 minute walking distance from Burjuman Metro station. Rooms are spacious, clean and are provided with basic ameneties like Tea/Coffee maker, iron and board, safe deposit box etc. Hotel has Gym as well as roof top pool. Please mind that Wi-Fi is paid and is costly. There are three dance bars and Indian one is better. However, you have to settle their bills immediately as it is not added to your room. Breakfast buffet spread is above average and is kept same as there are no variations. Concierge is good but staff in Restuarant is too busy to take care of you. Hospitality is just average as one expect better services from a chain like Holiday Inn. Front office staff is not at all helpful as they hardly care for you. Will never visit the hotel again as there are better options at similar price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the right side of hotel as the view outside is of a shabby building and you need to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SatinderAhuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear SatinderAhuja,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any issues you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai
0.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.8 mi away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#53 of 561 in Dubai
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District

Address: Al Hamriya Khaleed Bin Waleed, 20th Street, Dubai 111454, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#103 Family Hotel in Dubai
#134 Business Hotel in Dubai
#168 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $89 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the modern Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District. The hotel is located in the heart of Dubai, a hub in between embassies and businesses and is the ideal place for your Dubai stop over whether on business or leisure. A walking distance from Burjuman mall and the main metro station provides you a gateway to Dubai with the Dubai Museum, Dubai Souk and Dubai Creek right on its doorstep. 210 stylish and spacious rooms offer you all the modern facilities one would expect for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the Dubai sunset from our rooftop pool and taste a variety of excellent dishes in our all day dining restaurant Anwar. The Two Guineas pub will provide you the best an English pub has to offer. Our meeting rooms with state of the art equipment will make your event a success, whether you organize a board meeting or a fun party. You'll find that Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District convenient location is ideal for ensuring a strong mix of productive business and enjoyable leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bur Dubai - Embassy District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Creek Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing