We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak”

Butchers Shop and Grill
Ranked #310 of 9,470 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Marina
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

The food was excellent with great service. Great choice on the menu and very good value for the money spent. Lovely outdoor seating area with friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would return again if visiting the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smoggy-boy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    89
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We would highly recommend the Butcher shop and grill, on the 'Walk'.... Dubai.

Excellent tasty food which is beautifully presented. Everything first class about this restaurant, don't miss a visit here. In addition you will find them in the entertainer (2 mains for the price of 1). Would definitely recommend, as prices are very reasonable, even without the entertainer.
There are some really good restaurants in the ‘Walk’ that are worth a visit, but don't miss going to the Butchers shop!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Nice reasonably priced steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, lovely steaks ( try the BBQ basted fillet ) and overall reasonably priced. They have a few locations but this one on Jumeirah Beach Walk is by far the best. Decent children's menu also.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buckshee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
208 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not only steaks but great chicken too !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This is not our first time to this restaurant located on JBR WALK , usually we love their steaks but this time we wanted chicken only , I ordered the half boneless chicken mild spiciness which was of a great flavor and marinating but was a bit tough , my wife ordered chicken breast which was perfectly tender and just grilled with no spiciness , before that we shared an avocado shrimps salad as starter which was awesome ! we love this place and will recommend and will be back again .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TDubai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I ate here while on holiday, and would thoroughly recommend it excellent steaks in a great location and very good value for money

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victor3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butchers Shop and Grill also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Butchers Shop and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing