We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dubai
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
188
19
13
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
188
19
13
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alain ducasse restaurant le jardin restaurant rose oil separated toilet deluxe ocean view recently opened hotel salvatore ferragamo real palace rooms are extremely spacious nice kids club half board left open bath salts indoor swimming pool beautiful hotel pure luxury wonderful pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel looks beautiful and is stunning. Only problem is the Food is incredibly over priced and taste average. Additionally, the lack of leisurely activities on offer including any sports or water sports can make the stay boring after a few days.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hassan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalmDubai, General Manager at Emerald Palace Kempinski Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hassan B,

Thank you very much for sharing a review of your experience with us.
We are all so glad to know that enjoyed the palace beautiful interiors and surroundings and could not agree more that it is indeed stunning.
We are equally grateful for your honesty in sharing your candid views on the value of your dining experience. I am glad to share with you that based on feedback such as yours, we are in the final stages of revisiting all our menus. Moreover, we have already rolled our an enhanced array of activities and we are certain you will be able to notice a difference during your next visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Your Palace by the Sea in the near future.

Kind regards,

Margaret Paul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night to just kick back and relax from our very hectic life, We booked 2 rooms for my Wife, myself and our 3 kids. We were upgraded upon arrival and the rooms were extremely spacious and having everything you could desire. After checkin we immediately plunged into the large and cooled pool which made the time fly. There were enough places to lay and the staff at the pool were super friendly and brought us cold towels, made sure we had plenty of cold water and served us the best milkshakes we have had in a long time. When we returned to our rooms an additional bed was setup up for our youngest and the beds were freshly made. In the evening we enjoyed a fabulous dinner, where even our picky eater kids found something they liked. We took a step outside and took in the terrific view over the Marina skyline and the Palm. In the distant background we could see the Burj Khalifa and the surrounding buildings.

Our breakfast no left wishes open and although it was well visited, staff was there to bring us anything we needed.

All together the 2 days (one night) felt like an entire week of relaxation. We would recommend the hotel and it's beautiful garden, beach and its friendly staff anytime.

Room tip: Ask for the Skyline/Beach view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalmDubai, General Manager at Emerald Palace Kempinski Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Barry L,

Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We read it within our team and agreed that we probably could not have described our own Palace as beautifully as you did! Thank you so much for having given us the honour to serve you and for reaffirming us in our pursuit of excellence with your comments.
We certainly look forward to having you and the family back for many more weekends of the much needed relaxation.

Kind regards,

Margaret Paul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel and staff a amazing they couldn't do enough for you, Selina (our lady red) checked us in and checked us out this was effortless as our account was ready when we were checking out not kept hanging around.
Afftab who was serving Arabic coffee at the front desk went out of his way to help and showed us the best place to photos not only did he shows he took us and told the best time to take the photos Affab is more like a friend now then an employee of the hotel.
Staff at the pool were also excellent as they know where we want our deckchairs and ensured we had the same place everyday. all of the day by the pool when they saw us walking to pool the would acknowledge us and arrange towel of the deck chair in my case the know i like lie down rather than sit up on first i lowered my back rest and from the second day onwards this done for me with me even asking.
i've stayed in lots 5 star hotel in my life but this was the best when i go back i'll be staying at this hotel and i won't even bother looking at other hotels.

Room tip: all rooms are great duelex from looking over the sea has fantastic views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onegrumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalmDubai, General Manager at Emerald Palace Kempinski Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Onegrumpyoldman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Emerald Palace Kempinski experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
Our team is so delighted to know that you had such a great experience. I send you greetings particularly from Selina, Ateff and the pool team who were very honoured to know that they were some of the highlights of your experience with us.
We are so glad that we have earned your loyalty and advocacy and sincerely look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you once again!

Kind regards,

Margaret Paul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is amazing. Our stay was wonderful and everyone from the staff was so thoughtful about our needs, especially Akhil that helped our mornings by the pool to be the most relaxing experience! He was always there for every one of our needs and super nice whenever we asked him something! plus, Akhil was the only one in the staff that knew that we were in our honeymoon and the next day after telling him about it, we found the nicest surprise in our room! Breakfast was incredible. The ocean view also was something truly spectacular! We really believe that it is the best on the Palm Jumeirah.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J737UKfedericac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalmDubai, General Manager at Emerald Palace Kempinski Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear J737UKfedericac,

Thank you very much for sharing such a kind review of your experience at Emerald Palace Kempinski.
Akhil was very honoured to receive your comments and humbled to learn that he was in fact a highlight in your experience. Our colleagues strive to demonstrate their Kempinski "dedication to please" and it is a personal pleasure to be able to share praises such as yours with them. Once again, thank you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Your Palace by the Sea, hopefully in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Margaret Paul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time we visited the hotel and it was amazing. The rooms are very big and clean and very luxurious. The breakfast I can not describe, there was really no wish open and the people were always there and always friendly. The pool was great and the beach access too. So relaxing.

Room tip: First floor rooms are very comfortable in the location
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KempinskiPalmDubai, General Manager at Emerald Palace Kempinski Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Katja L,

Thank you very much for sharing a review of your experience at Emerald Palace Kempinski on TripAdvisor.
We are so humbled and grateful to have had the opportunity to host you and to have you become an advocate of our Palace to other travelers.
We certainly look forward to hosting you at Your Palace by the Sea during your future visits to Dubai!

Kind regards,

Margaret Paul
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews