We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price for very large apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
Ranked #66 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent price for very large apartment!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights on business trip. The apartment was huge and very clean. The hotel was a short walk from a massive mall and all sorts of restaurants/shops. Staff were good people. I was pleased with everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDeCoste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
2
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location is great, very near the Mall of Emirates (5mn walk). The hotel is definitely designed for serviced apartments so not really convenient for short stays such as one night ot two. The one bedroom apartment where I stayed was equipped with a small kitchen and a laundry washing machine explaining why there is no breakfast facility in the hotel but reception can organise it to be delivered.
Overall the place was clean but the staff is missing some corners (I found some long hairs on the floor in the toilet) and it would an improvement for this hotel to implement a control after room cleaning. On the improvement side, they could supply coffee and tea bags (kettle is available) as welcoming present, and also a sample of washing powder for those who are courageaous enough to wash. Some more cuttlery would be welcome such as potato peeler and a bit more thane 2 knoives and forks.
The first week I gave my laundry to the hotel and paid about 3 times more than the laudry service that is about one hundred metre away in a side street so carry your bags and save! The TV was mot latest model and I had to switch it on manually as the remote worked for everything else but this, the number of programs is limited but similar tom other hotels. There are several restaurants around at very affordable price, on the way to Mall of Emirates there is a hotel called City Maxx with agreat bar on ground floor and many restaurant and shopping is nearby. The staff was friendly and very helpful and overall my one month stay was enjoyable. I wouls be happy to return or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenchie5032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Overpriced. very bad facilities and amenities. unhelpful staff. The shower in the guest bathroom is a joke. You need to sit on the toilet to take a shower there.

The only good thing about this hotel was the location and still, we could've found a better hotel for that price in that area

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dubai hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Hotel was clean and service was good. enjoyed my stay, staff was help full and accommodating. stayed here with some body recommendation and it was great. Had a little baby and they really took care of my request of Baby cot, clean room when baby was awake, wash the dishes twice as food coked for my baby was three times a day as fresh cooking done.
we also had some issue with the Ac and the technician came at 2 am in morning and fixed the Ac well done and keep it up. they have opened a restaurant now so the breakfast was taken from them on very nominal charges and the choice of menu was good.
they have shuttle bus to take you too Malls and Beach but is has certain time and you have to book in advance. Room was big and clean, they have a laundry in basement where all the guest are washing the clothes it was free of charge so some times had to wait to use as all machines were occupied

Room Tip: take front rooms as they are big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahrez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I am currently at this property and looking for alternate accommodation. The place is crawling with cockroaches. My room has been fumigated 3 times and still there is bugs. I am completely disgusted. I have been in hotels all over the world 2 stars to 6 stars... never seen anything quite like this. I hope they get the problem fixed. Great location, good size accommodation, friendly staff... and a ton of cockroaches. Deal breaker!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Had two stays in one bedroomed apartments during January and February 2012 whilst visiting the Gulf on business.
Found the apartments to be quite spacious and clean, and absolutely perfect for what we were looking for.
There is no cafe or restaurant, and we found that the best option was to buy breakfast foods from one of the many nearby supermarkets.
One tip - some of the one bedroom apartments have a full open plan kitchen and some only a galley kitchenette - try to get the first option.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Advertised as being suitable for a family of four, there was only one double bed. The settee could sleep a child but you have to pay the equivalent of 20 Euros per night to have an additional bed brought in. The kitchen is only equipped with two of everything and, even then, it was missing basic equipment such as a washing machine and a kettle. The apartment smelt, was dusty enough for me to write a message in the dust on the cupboards and was home to several cockroaches every night. The swimming pool on the roof only has sun on it until just after midday and so could not compensate for our experience. We have just arrived back home and have put all of our clothes in the washing machine because they smelt as musty as the hotel we just vacated.

Room Tip: Do not book a one bedroomed apartment for a family of four (in spite of guidelines saying that it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicki1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
12.7 mi away
Avari Dubai Hotel
Avari Dubai Hotel
#263 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Coast Premier Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Abidos Hotel Apartment - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Al Waleed Palace Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
0.3 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha

Property: Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha
Address: Opposite Lulu Hyper Market, Behind Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 293 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avari Hotel Apartments Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing