We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Ranked #209 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

A very good hotel apartment type. Convenient for family. Spacious rooms and very nice managers and staff.Good location.Spacious kitchen arrangement with required facilities. It is good for family to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Alavutheen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Family Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas.
We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms, spacious kitchen,convenient for family and other facilities but most of all our dedicated staffs and the Managers.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    265
    95
    29
    33
See reviews for
276
153
43
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Mid May with 2 young boys. For the cost of the hotel, this worked perfect for us. The kitchenette worked wonderful to make quick snacks, like instant oatmeal and Mac n cheese. The pool was nice, we didn't spend tons of time there, but when we did, all was good. The concierge helped us with a couple tours we wanted to take. We did take a taxi back to airport, which was cheaper than their shuttle. We had actually booked the shuttle, but someone else took it, Thankfully!!! Breakfast was ok, very similar everyday, and as far as hot dishes, I never really saw one that was extremely appetizing, but I always managed to find something to eat. Some comments refer to a stink in the hallway, but I think it is just residents cooking curry. Not a big deal, you don't spend your day in the hallway. A HUGE kudos to their housekeeping staff. We had dropped 50USD on the floor prior to leaving, we argued all day while we were out as to what happened to the $50. We came back to find it neatly placed on our desk. Amazing honesty. I would definitely stay here again if you want to save your money for activities and have a clean, simple place to stay! Worked great!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas.
We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, roof top pool, but most of all our dedicated & honest staff who are willing to assist for any requirements. Our House Keeping staff will surely be addressed on their honesty--they will be all motivated by such positive comments.
The Chef has been informed on your suggestion about the buffet breakfast and he will surely implement changes in variety and presentation immediately.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed in Mar 2014 in a studio apartment - which was great. The room balcony had a amazing view of the dubai skyline.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was serviced everyday and towels also changed. The facilities in the room and kitchen were all in good working order. It would have been better if there were more utensils in the kitchen.

We used gym, swimming pool and sauna - all were excellent. There were ample sunbeds and towels available. There are amazing views from the pool roof top.

The hotel is10 mins walk from the metro station. The supermarket is only 2 mins walk away. The hotel has shuttle service to most of the tourist places that drops you off and picks you up from different areas of interest several times a day for free. Also, there was free WIFI available in the lobby area.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PisceanSwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas.
We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service,which has been a great plus point for all are guests, great location, but most of all our dedicated staff who are willing to assist for any requirements.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

i must say it was a great experience to stay in winchester deluxe. well mannered staff n amenities too.n all major locations are nearby to hotel with easy transportation.wanna come again ... keep going

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitvaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments.
We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

i would recommend this hotel if you are looking for value for money. i did not get to get a feel of the area but the apartments were spacious and clean and would made an excellent choice if you just need a place to use as a base and spending most of your time doing sight seeing. the only thing that could be improved if they could change the sofas in the living room as they did look a little tired. other than that as i said it is a great base and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehvish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and your suggestion is highly honored and refurbishing for the same has already commenced.
We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms and other facilities.As we are centrally located in Bur Dubai and quite close to all prominent areas, guests have preferred our location. I hope that you may have experienced our "free shuttle service" to few important destination, which is very handy when you stay with us.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We checked in early in the hotel and got the room keys instantly even though the check in time was stated as 2pm. The hotel is very big, clean and room size is pretty big with attached kitchen and bathroom. Room has sofa chairs, small dining table, dressing table, big sized bed, 2 almirahs to keep our stuff and electronic safe along with iron and ironing table. Overall very good. The kitchen has fridge, induction cooktop, pop-up toaster, basic utensils to cook, washing machine and daily free supply of tea, coffee, milk kit to make u comfortable. The hotel also provide complementary 2 water bottle at the time of check in.

Hotel Facilities - has free full sized gym, big pool access with b'ful dubai downtown view, steam sauna searately for men and women and Free WIFI in lobby. The hotel also offers free air cnditioned bus/shuttle to most attractions with free pick and drop as well, it saves you lot of time and money itself.

Staff - hotel staff is very nice, gentle and more than willing to help you with any requirement. Most staff is asian and speaks hindi very well.

Location - hotel is 1 Km away from nearest metro station (Al-Karama) but still a good location. from here you can walk down to Meena Bazaar also (2km) or take a bus from outside the hotel. Taxis are always available outside the hotel and most importantly the grocery store (Jyothis) is just below next building (less than 100 mts) which is a very big plus.

Overall our 4 nights stay at this hotel was very good, recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, for a good view and fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Piyush G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments and the surrounding areas.
We appreciate the compliments on our size of rooms with superb amenities, our free shuttle bus service, great location, but most of all our dedicated staff who are willing to assist for any requirements.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I had been to the hotel recently. Great hotel with great staff. The rooms are great with all facilities needed by a traveler to make his holidays memorable. Staff are great with an great attitude to provide the best. To name specially Sanjeev, he went out of the way to make us confortable. An eager to serve and provide the best of hospitality with a smile on his face, that makes him different. I have been traveeling all these years and seldom I see an helpful person like him. Room Service and Food is awesome. I would like to come back again and again. Kudos and Best of Luck to entire team.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM1984Ahmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter S, Managing Director at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Hotel Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our Hotel Apartments.
We appreciate the compliments and the facilities but most of all our dedicated staffs and the A.F.O.Manager Sanjeev, it will be our pride to address all concerned staff--how much you liked the services of our staff.
We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Peter Shekhar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Savoy Crest
Savoy Crest
#224 of 545 in Dubai
292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Hotel Apartments
Address: Kuwait St | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city bristling with hospitality options, this flagship property of the group stands out, not merely because of the enviable reputation of the brand, but the sheer opulence of its offering. Acquired and developed at the peak of the recession, it is a testament to the blue-ribbon service of the Winchester Group that keeps its growing clientele loyal. The Winchester tradition is all about people, and for guests are doted on as family. If you’re looking for more than just a place to stay, Welcome to Our World, you’ll be right at Home. REGAL LIVING. If there is one aspect of the Winchester Hotel Apartments that sets it distinctively apart from other properties, it is the sheer size of the living units. Ranging from Royal 3 Bedroom ensembles through vast 2 Bedroom apartments and a select handful of 1 Bedroom and Executive Studios, the Winchester seeks to cater to the widest possible requirement in terms of space. The decor: the furnishings are unique to each living unit and equipped for optimal convenience. Detailing is evident in the provision of all requisite amenities necessary to domestic routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing