We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Winchester Hotel Apartments
Ranked #201 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile


I Stayed at Winchester deluxe for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Rooms were good and clean. All the staffs were courteous and helpful.

I stayed in a studio apartment and it was very big. Had all required equipments in the kitchen and had a washing machine too.

The iron box which was in the room malfunctioned, when reported they sent a brand new one in 5 mins...great service

Coming to breakfast, the only minus I saw there was this. They don't have a restaurant and food is arranged in a small hall. Food taste was average.

There is a swimming pool in the roof top, most amazing thing was the water was warm and felt good in that climate.

This place is centrally located in Karama will connected to bus stops and metro.

Before closing I must mention that Mr. Ashok was simply outstanding... Every person must look up to him on how customers should be taken care... Simply amazing. He gave his Nol card (card for public transport) for me to use to such time I was there.

Not luxurious but value food money.

Will recommend to my friends surely

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kgokulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    263
    93
    28
    32
See reviews for
273
151
43
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is in quiet neighborhood and very close to the subway (three minutes walk). There is no breakfast in this hotel, but every appartement has his own kitchen. Next to the hotel is well supplied shop. The rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. They helped us in every situation we need it. Do not forget to rest by the pool on the roof. Nice place, especially during sunset!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubaiWojtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Me and my mother stayed at Winchester deluxe 4-13.12.2013. Last year we stayed at their sisterhotel Grand which was very nice but we found this hotel even better!
Very helpful staff in reception, always willing to help and answering our questions.
We had a large one bedroom apartment with a very nice balcony facing Burj Khalifa etc. The room was clean and had a modern furnishing. Cleaning and new towels every day.
We used the shuttle bus to the beach almost every day. Very convenient and very nice and friendly drivers. Credits to them driving the tourists on and off, always with a smile saying 'Hello!'.
We went for dinner in the Aladdin restaurant (in the sisterhotel) several nights and they have some of the best dishes we had in Dubai!! Lovely indian food for only 35 dirhams! The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again next year!! Thank you all for a very pleasant holiday at Winchester deluxe! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panaji
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We had booked this one through a agent and came out to be a gem,it is a home away from home as its build as a apartment with complete cooking utensils,washing machine,safety locker,iron and stand,toast maker,stove etc.
In rooftop you have sauna,Jacuzzi,gym and a swimming pool,we tried out everything and found to be awesome, especially sauna is good thing to do, also they provide you with a towel every time you wanna do some activity which smells good and appears to be clean and washed every time.
In November it was cool there so we ordered room heater which was promptly delivered with a smile.
Bathroom though spacious is a bit stinky and one major problem we faced was water was not that much hot, by the time the tub is filled us it used to get cool and unusable in nov weather, we even asked housekeeping about that who believed that what was coming was hot and even advised us to keep the heater on for more time, but even after 3 hours and heating results were poor.
You get free WIFI in lobby so make use of it, also one big plus is that you get a free shuttle to various important places in dubai which you can make good use of, we really used it to over advantage.
Breakfast served is Indian and American and nice songs played in the background.
Staff are professional and will answer you each query with a best possible solution.
You have 24 hours supermarket nearby called Beta where you can buy number of things cheap,we brought Alu Parathas and other sneaks which you can heat in your room and of course keep the remaining in the fridge.
Overall a very good hotel in the area and best and safe for couples and children.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raibandarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with our sister concern Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the Winchester Grand. I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Shuttle service and nearby attractions.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pumal Fernando
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I had a memorable and pleasurable experience at the Winchester Hotel Deluxe Apartments! This was our first time in Dubai and the hotel made all the difference in providing us with a wonderful stay! The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable! The staff was very caring and always very helpful in answering questions. The location itself was very close to all the sites in Dubai. My family and I were highly satisfied with the quality of the hotel. If we were to come again in the future, we would definitely select this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Nicole

Thank you for placing your comment on TripAdvisor, this definitely helps us to improve our services, we will surely look forward to your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards

John Ceiston

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I visited Dubai this nov for the first time. A friend suggested me this hotel so I booked online. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely nice and very helpful. Initially i was told Wi-Fi is only available for free in the lobby, but on request I was provided with it in my room as well. Trust me that small gesture scored brownie points. The Breakfast was nice but with not many options but still I would rate it as good. The bus shuttle is one more thing that helps you save some bucks. Its very convenient if you have planned your trip. The pool on the roof is good too. Beautiful panorama view of downtown dubai and burj khalifa. The Al karama metro is a 10-15 mins walk. Spinneys and burjuman mall is also at a walking distance. This is an ideal place to stay with your family. Surly looking forward to staying her again.

Kirandeep Manocha

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmanocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for placing your comment on TripAdsvisor, we appreciate your comments as strive to make your next stay even better.

Best regards

John Ceiston
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
192 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in a suite and it was huge. We didn't even use the living room and kitchen as we were out all day. But it was definitely value for money when comparing it to places in the city centre. Everything was very clean and the staff nice and helpful. The breakfast was basic but for the price (5 GBP) you can't really expect that much. It filled you up for the 1st part of the day. WiFi was only available in the lobby.
I loved the rooftop and the great view of the skyline. They even heated the pool if you told them before.
The walk to the metro station in ca. 10 min. The stop is "Karama", very convenient to get up to Bur Dubai and the city centre. We even walked to Bur Dubai as the metro doesn't start until 11am on Fri. It took about 1/2hr to get to Dubai Mall. The airport is also only 20 min away by taxi, which costs 30 Dh or less.
I'd recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrazy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Manager at Winchester Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feed back, we are in the process of transferring the breakfast room to the ground floor in the near future, and we will also have a kitchen where the food will not be basic anymore but will surely have a spread for Winchester to be proud of.
Until then once again thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

John Ceiston

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.5 mi away
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winchester Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winchester Hotel Apartments

Property: Winchester Hotel Apartments
Address: Kuwait St | Al Mankhool, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city bristling with hospitality options, this flagship property of the group stands out, not merely because of the enviable reputation of the brand, but the sheer opulence of its offering. Acquired and developed at the peak of the recession, it is a testament to the blue-ribbon service of the Winchester Group that keeps its growing clientele loyal. The Winchester tradition is all about people, and for guests are doted on as family. If you’re looking for more than just a place to stay, Welcome to Our World, you’ll be right at Home. REGAL LIVING. If there is one aspect of the Winchester Hotel Apartments that sets it distinctively apart from other properties, it is the sheer size of the living units. Ranging from Royal 3 Bedroom ensembles through vast 2 Bedroom apartments and a select handful of 1 Bedroom and Executive Studios, the Winchester seeks to cater to the widest possible requirement in terms of space. The decor: the furnishings are unique to each living unit and equipped for optimal convenience. Detailing is evident in the provision of all requisite amenities necessary to domestic routine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Winchester Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing