We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
Ranked #280 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I landed in Dubai for a long term duration with accommodation confirmed at ‘Ziqoo’ , I was really curious to visit this place with a unique and interesting name. The moment I entered ‘Ziqoo’, I got a feeling that I have made a correct choice for my home away from home. Ever smiling reception, cooperative housekeeping ,commendable in-house facilities and an excellent manager in ‘Sarah’ always ensured that I am completely at ease in my service apartment. The strategic location being closer to Jebel Ali, Ibn Battuta Mall, Metro station and a variety of eateries just round the corner add to Ziqoo’s USP. I would always recommend Ziqoo for those who love their homes but need to travel out and I am sure they would love ‘Ziqoo’ as their second home. All the best to Ziqoo team and I am sure they would keep it going.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayawant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

The apartment is located away from the city attractions, location is in Jabal Ali. The place is generally clean and offers good room with a good space, the beds are comfortable, the staff are in general very nice and very helpful seems they are used to long term occupants. there is a private car park in the basement which is very convenient. the place is surrounded by local foods and some good restaurants. and within a 15 minutes walking distance yu can be in Ibn Batuta Mall.

if you do not mind to stay away from the city and would drive 15-20 minutes to get to the main attractions tis hotel is really good. Also for long terms stays this hotel would be perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waleedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just stayed here for a business trip and was most amazed at how great the place was. I chose the hotel due to it's proximity to our office in Jebil Ali. From check in onwards the service was great with all the staff being very attentive to our needs and questions. The layout of the room was great and ideal for business people like myself. The area around the hotel has a lot of local restaurants so the evening meals were easy. The housekeepers did an excellent job and we will definitely be coming back

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twogreyfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed over the weekend in Dubai in this apartment hotel. The location isn't bad, it's decent value and the service was very attentive.

The rooms are large and come with a well equipped kitched, however I couldn't recommend the hotel on the basis that the beds are absolutely rock hard. I've never slept on such a hard bed in my life! Maybe it's the Japanese theme of the hotel (I understand Japanese futons are pretty unyielding - forgive my ignorance if that's not right), but I simply couldn't get a decent night's sleep.

If you like a hard bed, go for it.

Room Tip: My room was on the sixth floor and had a balcony. I think they're all pretty similar. No issues...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VS1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Walking distance to mall and metro (15mins). Plenty of mini markets and cheap eats locally too. No nightlife near by, a taxi ride / metro is required into Dubai city, I wouldn't recommend this hotel for those looking for the Dubai party nightlife holiday or romantic /spa type holiday. We stayed here for work purposes, as it offered good value for money and location was convenient for Abu Dhabi (35mins) approx.

Room Tip: Rooms either face the main road, busy and can be noisy, or a 'garden' view where families ga...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Best Service in Dubai. All the staffs are friendly and prompt.

The quality is definitely Japanese and actually I looked up and Ziqoo is the one and only Japanese hotel in UAE - 5 star service!! with great facilities, super clean rooms.. I enjoy staying here time to time !!

Definitely will introduce many of my friends or colleague to go next time!

cheers

Room Tip: Ask them for any room, I tried many times in different location and all of them were good !!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a very nice, comfortable, and very clean hotel. The staff and the housekeeping are very helpfull and very polite to talk too and their knowledge of the area is very good. There are plenty of places you can eat or just get take away if you desire. so would definetly stay again.

Room Tip: if travelling for business for long periods having a apartment with all the cooking facilities was b...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcleanpeterhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Armada BlueBay
#257 of 554 in Dubai
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Riviera Hotel
#187 of 554 in Dubai
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ZiQoo Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ZiQoo Hotel Apartment

Address: Building number 11 | Zen 3, Discovery Garden, Dubai 487021, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $59 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ZiQoo Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ZiQoo is the first and only Japanese hotel in UAE. Each room is fully furnished and ideal for both short and extended stays. Relax at the end of the day in our traditional Japanese bath enjoy the nightlife in nearby Dubai Marina or visit the beautiful Ibn Battuta Mall.Our location is ideal as we are only 10-minutes away from Jebel Ali, Internet and Media City. Furthermore our proximity to Sheik Zayed road means that trips to Abu Dhabi can be made in under an hour. At ZiQoo a combination of a great location, clean and comfortable rooms, a warm welcome and friendly service are the components that make up for an excellent stay at our hotel apartment whether it be for a short or long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ZiQoo Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing