We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #125 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed there for about 5 nights.
Everything was perfect except the noise insulation of the room door and window although I was on the 12th or 13th floor. The manager was very nice and moved me to the executive floor with a room furthest away from the noise and access to the executive lounge for breakfast.
Everything else was perfect except for the bar in the lounge next to the elevators where smoking was allowed and the doors open all the time allowing the smell to reach the elevators.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FadiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Mr. Fadi,

Thank you for taking to review your recent stay experience with the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the noise in the room and are happy to hear that our colleague managed to find you a quitter room. Also we have taken your feedback regarding the smoke in the lobby from the West Beach Bistro & Sports Lounge and rest assured corrective action is being taken.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely comments and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther Jones.
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,145 - 2,151 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stay for three night in September 2013. Room was great over looking the water (13th floor). Service was great and no complaints about the food either. Only issue was there is a new building going up just across the road and they worked all night. Not loud, but enough to disturb your sleep pattern.

Around 28 durians to the Mall of Emirates, so well located.

Would recommend it and happy to stay there on my next visit to Dubai.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mozzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Mozzia,

Thank you very much for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room, service and food to your satisfaction. At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that was caused due to the ongoing renovation works in the vicinity in the hotel.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
hotel.jumeirah.beach@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed at this hotel for 3 nights all inclusive.

The all inclusive is great if you are going to lounge by the pool as we did no need to worry about money whilst your there.

The good was amazing each day I can not compliment the chef enough!

We took te transfer from the airport to the hotel but took a cab back, I had misunderstood a communication and these were extra but still not a bad price!

On out arrival at 8am we were allowed to have breakfast in the executive lounge to be honest I wish we had upgraded to those rooms for the breakfast alone it was amazing.

It was my birthday and they brought an amazing cake to my room, the staff are so attentive they called half way through ou stay to make sure we were having a good time and then on the day we left a leaving letter was left in our room.

The only down side I can find are the renervations to the talk resturant this doesn't effect the food at all but it's just a room with minimum atmosphere when the new resturant is open this hotel will be near on perfect.

Thank you to all for an amazing stay at the hotel.

We will be back

Thank you

Alex and Suzie

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandjacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Mr. Alex and Ms. Suzie,

We are extremely glad to know that you had an amazing stay at the hotel and would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your birthday. We understand how small personal touches can make our guest’s stay memorable and we are glad that you liked the cake. Also we are happy to know that you found our food amazing and our staff attentive. At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the restaurant renovation, however we look forward to welcome you back when we the renovation is over and we will have a revamped Talk restaurant and a new Chinwaggery & Soul restaurant.

Once again thank you for the wonderful review on TripAdvisor and for any assistance please feel free to contact me direct.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent 3 days at this hotel and do recommend it.
get the executive lounge package so you will have breakfast with a great view of the ocean, with exclusive service, without the usual noisy restaurants.

Room Tip: rooms with the executive lounge package.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Marcelo,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are glad that you liked our Executive Lounge with its beautiful view and services; especially the Breakfast, which is definitely one of our best attributes.

Also thank you for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days and loved every minute of it. Anything I wanted I got, my room was always cleaned when they had the chance and I this hotel is probably located in the best part of Dubai. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZaynShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights en route from Qatar back to Spain, and had a very enjoyable and relaxing time. There was work going on in, and around the hotel ( we knew this before we went) but it didn't spoil our relaxation there. What made it special was the smiling service from all staff - nothing was too much trouble for them! Easy access to a lovely quiet public beach (less than 5 minutes walk). Hotel pool area was lovely, particularly the very comfortable double sun loungers!! Only slight negative was the wifi which was erratic. Would still recommend hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in 2012 on our honeymoon, and were so impressed we booked again for a 4 day stopover en route to Europe. The experience was just as good as the first time around, from our 4am check-in through to the luxurious Jaguar used for our airport transfers. It was a shame the restaurant was closed for renovations but such is life. We had a room on the 22nd floor and as such had free access to the executive lounge - and sure made the most of it! Breakfast was great, afternoon tea was a real spread and the free cocktail hour every evening with hors d'ouevres was enough to make us skip dinner most days.

Glad to see some of the construction in the area has finished (though the final result at the Meydan Beach Club is underwhelming) but to those complaining of the construction happening around The Walk, welcome to Dubai! There are literally cranes everywhere in this city, so the roadworks and construction is just part of life there. It's what happens in a massive city that has only really started to grow in the last decade!

We will be back to Dubai again for sure, and probably stay at the Moevenpick again. The only reason we would have not to stay here next time would be to check out some of the other amazing hotels...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Craig,

We would like to thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach again for your stay in Dubai.

We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our Executive Lounge facilities and services to your satisfaction. It is only comments such as yours that helps us maintain and improve our services.At the same time we would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the restaurant closure on account of the renovation.

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Horst Walther Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,882 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#110 of 554 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 554 in Dubai
4,937 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $141 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing