We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #125 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have to admit I was slightly concerned about the hotel after reading some of the reviews, however I had nothing to worry about! From being greeted by a smiling member of staff and being picked up at the airport in a Lexus to leaving the hotel in a Mercedes the whole trip was effortless.

We arrived at the hotel to smiling staff who bent over backwards to make us feel welcome. We couldn't check in at the executive lounge due to a change over in staff so the staff on reception checked us in quickly and efficiently.

Our room was pleasantly decorated with rose petals on the bed, we went for an executive room with lounge access and it is well worth it. We had a lovely room with a view of both the marina on the side and the beach in front. A large bathroom, tv and bed as well as a sitting area guaranteed we were comfortable. Whilst there is noise from the main road and some construction work it doesn't impact on your holiday or quality of sleep.

The executive lounge is worth the upgrade. It's got a beautiful balcony overlooking the whole of jumeirah beach. nothing is too much trouble for the staff, you were given a warm welcome and offered a drink on arrival. Afternoon tea and canapés on an evening were of a good standard. All drinks were international and there was even sparkling wine. My husband met a business colleague at the hotel for drinks and we were able to sign him into the lounge without a problem, we just paid for his drinks. What a great touch. They even called to our next venue to notify the reception staff we were running late and there would be an extra person visiting withi us, great service.

The room was cleaned to a high standard daily and everything was replenished daily. Again good service.

The pool was great, lovely sun loungers to laze on, a good sized pool and some great chilled music in the background. I really enjoyed the pool. The attendants even bring complementary water melon iced Lollys and spritz your face with cooling mist.....brilliant! I found the beach misleading as we walked to it through the Meydan beach club as directed by staff and were evicted from the walkway literally 3meters from the beach....most unamused! They need to have clearer directions where to go from the hotel to reach the beach, it was a rather embarrassing encounter we had!

Breakfast was good with a large variety of food to eat. It was very crowded in the second morning there and we were given a 15 minute wait, no probs we just went to the lounge. Breakfast was just as good and to be honest I enjoyed it more in the lounge.

Overall I cannot find anything wrong with the hotel. It's in a great location on jumeirah beach walk, there are a lot of restaurants and shops nearby.

The staff are great, there was one girl on reception who was brilliant, helpful courteous and friendly she did her job brilliantly. We weren't expecting to enjoy Dubai but we were wrong and as a result are thinking about visiting in the autumn and are seriously considering returning to the moevenpick.

We had a great visit and would recommend the hotel to anyone

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive level if you can, well worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anneloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback in detail on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

We are delighted to know that we were able to turn around your initial concerns about the hotel and that you found our staff and service friendly and welcoming. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our Executive room along with the benefits of the Executive Lounge and that our colleagues at the Lounge made your stay comfortable.

At the same time we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the miscommunication in the directions to the beach and we have taken your comments on board for the same.

Once again thank you very much for the heart-warming comments and for recommending us to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,261)
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,165 - 2,171 of 3,263 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Currently staying in this hotel, apart from one or two things, this hotel is stunning, staff friendly, helpful and make you feel relaxed. They see your glass empty and will approach you and refill your glass, the all inclusive package is well worth it and would so recommend, rooms cleaned Daily, I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dubai! You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach for your stay in Dubai.

We are extremely happy to know that you are enjoying your stay with us and find our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you found our all-inclusive package to your satisfaction.

Once again, thank you very much for lovely comments and for recommending us to the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. We wish you a pleasant stay for the rest of your vacation days in Dubai and for any assistance please feel free to contact me direct at hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Best hotel I ever been to!! They got the pool, the spa, the bar, beach nearby, the sun, spacious room, the location and more!! The staff has been great help and very friendly. I only stayed there for a week and would've like to stayed there bit longer.
Their food is absolute delightful and there was so many choices!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Georgia,

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the best you have visited so far and also that you found our food options delightful as we strive to provide lively dining options for every palate. Also we are glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We have conveyed your comments to the team and they are equally happy to know that their efforts are well appreciated.

Ms. Georgia, thank you very much for your heart-warming comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Located at jumeirah beach it is a great place to stay nice clean rooms very good breakfast and excellent pool which is on first floor besides restaurant overlooking sea which is at walking distance hotel staff is very cooperative

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touseefasghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked our rooms, pool and breakfast which are undoubtedly our best features. We are also happy to know that you found the hotel staff friendly and co-operative.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Mövenpick Jumeirah is an excellent hotel. We were staying there for a business trip, it is close to Lake Towers and other business areas. Very professional and friendly staff, nice location and really nice rooms, try the executive ones. Breakfast is great and you can have nice Mövenpick Icecream in the Lobby area.

Room Tip: Far up and beachview
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are extremely happy to know that you found our staff and service professional and friendly. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast which is a great start to any day and as rightly mentioned by you the Executive rooms with their benefits is a great option to choose.

We would like to thank you for the very motivating review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The movenpick jumeirah beach is in the Dubai marina area which is currently having the new tram system installed which causes traffic chaos and a new mall being built close to the hotel. Which is a shame because this is a really great hotel. The construction during the summer means they can only pour concrete at night which is not the quietist of construction jobs. The sports var in the ground floor is good and has plenty of drink offers for early birds! The rooms are superb and wonderfully equipped the executive lounge has a great spread and a wide selection of drinks available for free during the early evening cocktail period before 8pm. There are a lot of great hotels in Dubai and this is one if them. Only problem is the noisy neighbour and the traffic jams getting in and out of the marina area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel through top secret lastminute.com whilst on holiday and turned up at the hotel 5 minutes later. This resulted in 2 things: 1) we paid far less than your average guest and 2) the booking hadn't been processed when we arrived so were offered complementary drinks in the foyer.
Our room was lovely with a large bathroom, big bed, sofa and balcony facing the sea. We actually were given an upgrade when we arrived at the hotel which afforded us the sea view!!
There was some building work going on but it didn't disturb us having a lay in and let's face it where in Dubai is not still having building work going on!
Breakfast - well what can Ii say. Absolutely immense! Egg counter, bread counter, pancake counter, fish, full English, cereals, fruit, traditional Emirati....quality and choice were excellent.
The pool area was nice but could do with a very little TLC as some of the tiles had come off etc. But we did see after the pool was closed some repair work going on very subtlety which was pleasing. The beds around the pool were in very good condition and there was lots of choice of where to sit with a little garden area or poolside.
The outdoor bar was good although the service a little varied, sometimes having to wait for ages to be served and other times being served immediately. The food was average in terms of choice available and quality.
We did not eat in the restaurant but it seemed there was plenty of choice available.
As you'd expect, our room was serviced every day and bed turned down. When something in our room broke the staff were very quick in sorting it out and called our room to follow up with us that everything was ok later.
The hotel says it has access to a beach which is not private and simply means there is a walk way from the hotel pool, over the road to the street that leads to the beach.
The hotel gym is small but offers the basics of what you might need and was never busy when we used it.
The location is excellent if you're a couple or a family with lots of other hotels near by, a small super market and pharmacy, the beach, a few shops and cafes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2trynewthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoevenpickHotelJBR, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to mention the very apt description of our hotel and services on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade to the sea view room and that you found the overall staff service to your satisfaction. Also we are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast which is a perfect start to any day!

We would also like to thank you for your feedback on the service and food variety on the pool bar and we have definitely worked on the same and I am sure that you will see the improvements the next time when you visit us.

Once again thank you very much for recommending us to the fellow travellers and we are really delighted to see that you have remembered us since your last stay in October 2012 and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Horst Walther Jones
General Manager
hotel.jumeirah.social@moevenpick.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,881 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#110 of 554 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 554 in Dubai
4,937 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk, Al Sufouh Street, Jumeirah Beach Residences | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 282825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $141 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach lies in the heart of one of Dubai's most dynamic and lively seaside district, Jumeirah Beach Residence. The hotel is located on The Walk and is just a short walk from 'The Beach' mall, which features beachfront shops, restaurants and the UAE's first outdoor cinema. This 5-star hotel is modern, chic and contemporary all in one, featuring lively dining and entertainment options, expansive recreational and modern meeting, conference and banqueting facilities and is only few steps away from the beach of the stunning Arabian Gulf. Ideally situated only a 30-minute drive from Dubai International Airport, it is one of the best addresses for your stay in Dubai. The city's thriving business hubs, major attractions and entertainment facilities are all nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing