We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arabic food with a twist”
Review of Mezza House

Mezza House
Ranked #926 of 9,533 Restaurants in Dubai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
177 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Arabic food with a twist”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I went to this restaurant with my kids for lunch the other day. The Arabic food they serve has a twist to it which makes it tasty and different. We really enjoyed the food. I suggest for starters to go for the Pomegranate Kibba, Hotdog in pomegranate syrup, and the Fattoush salad, for main we had the Lamb Chops and Mix Grill which were also very good you should keep some room for the Arabic Ice-Cream and also the Mohalabia. What I did not like was not having a non-smoking area and the service was very slow (you had to look for the waiter anytime you wanted something). The outdoor seating is great facing Burj Khalifa and Dubai Mall.
Therefore, a big yes for food but a no for service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dxb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    15
    7
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, unfortunately worst service in Dubai!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Food is really good, therefore 2 Stars!!! Unfortunately the Service is so misserable, making it impossible to provide a better Rating! it is a place with a lot of potential, but since the Management doesnt care about the Service personal and how they do their Job, I wont go there anymore...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lowerlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food with poor attitude and arrogant service!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Came to celebrate my brothers birthday for a lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Had made a reservation for 15 people a few days ahead but all at the restaurant seem lost and bewildered on our arrival. Good food quality but service was pathetic.

No attentiveness, poor responsiveness on all counts. They are a popular place with a great location and view but are unable to serve up due to a general mood of arrogance.

Manger at the time seemed most uninterested in our business and did not do much after we complained to him. We then all left out of frustration.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dubaifinancial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
112 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Probably the best Lebanese Food in Dubai”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Food is excellent, service is good, prices still acceptable although going up more and more (everytime we go the prices are higher and higher). Food quality is consistently excellent.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisonaplane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cool.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Just came in to look at the atmosphere and stroll in the restaurant as I was getting bored but i got so attracted to the smell that I decided to have my dinner over here. The food was awesome and so was the staff, except for the Philippine guy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ahsan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza House also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mezza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing