We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average hotel....”
Review of Mercure Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Gold Hotel
Ranked #198 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in hotel in October for 4 nights. Little bit far away from city center but taxi is available. The stuff is very nice and friendly but huge minus to the hotel is that they did not clean my room for two days. (with sign to clean room hanging on the door). Also had some water leak in bathroom, no one came to fix. Breakfast is OK, night club in the lobby very nice... Internet is little bit expensive in the room, free WI-FI in the lobby, but little slow. All other things are OK, lobby is decorated beautiful, and plus for toilet in the lobby, very, very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoran v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings from Mercure Gold Dubai

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. We are also thankful to you for having taken out time for putting your valuable review.

We are happy to know that your overall experience was satisfactory. We are extremely sorry for the Room Cleanliness and Bathroom Problem. Please be rest assured that we have taken these issues with the concerned department.

The primary objective of our organization is to give you uncomplicated Comfort. However, sometimes inspite of best of our intentions things go wrong.

My team joins me in sending you our sincere apology for inconvenience caused and assure you of best of our services at all given times.

I would be profoundly happy if you could give us another chance of serving you once again

Best Regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed for business for 3 nights in April. I turned up at the hotel very early and they were very accommodating in finding me a room early, not only that but I was upgraded for free. The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfasts had a wide variety of choice and all good quality. The pool, gym and spa all looked like good facilities, however I only used the pool. The only slight negative for me personally was the location was a bit far from my customers but for tourists it is fine. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank adamgdsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings From Mercure Gold Dubai

We are thankful to you for having taken time out to post your review. We are indeed happy to know that you enjoyed the Suite and our services and had a comfortable stay with us.

We all are delighted to read such encouraging comment. The same has also been shared with my associates and they join me in thanking you.

We strive very hard to ensure that each and every guest who visits our hotel goes home with fond memories.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to your visit again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed with our 2 sons ( 18 and 25 years old) in the hotel for 6 nights. The staff was very serviceminded and polite.
The rooms, the restaurant and the other facilities were perfect for us.
We absolutely recommend this hotel, and will not hesitate to stay there next time we visit Dubai.
Nielsen, Frederiksvaerk, Denmark

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank msn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings from Mercure Gold, Dubai - !!

Thank you very much for having taken time out to post your review. It was indeed a great pleasure having you with us

We are delighted to know that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our Rooms, restaurant and other facilities.

Your positive feedback keeps us motivated and our Endeavour is to ensure that we continue giving you our best.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to have the pleasure of you staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was not very happy with the reception of this hotel i asked for a few things in the reception, like could you print out all the details of what i consumed during my stay in the hotel, they took so long, just to print a paper as i required.
Between 00:00 and 3:00am there where not hot water available.
The internet rate that you pay in the room it is very high, and at the same time, it is a bad trick that they use, for example, you buy 3 hours per 20dirhams, and you start to use the same, and maybe after 1:30 hs you want to close the computer and use later the rest 1:30 that you have left, but is not possible because you might use the time all in a continued way, all the 3hours get consume straight with out that you can take a pause. In other places if you
like to spend 30min of internet and continue using your time left later you can do that
normally but here you cant.
The room was pretty small for 300usd as i paid every night.
I was not happy with this hotel and i will not come back here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank juuangiocastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Greetings from Mercure Gold Dubai

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was indeed great pleasure to have you with us.

We have gone through your review and we are extremely disappointed to note that we could not meet up with your expectation. Please be rest assured that this has been taken up very seriously with the team and each of your comments have been discussed in detail.

The primary objective of our organization is to give you uncomplicated Comfort. However, sometimes in spite of best of our intentions things go wrong.

My team joins me in sending you our sincere apology for inconvenience caused and assure you of best of our services at all given times.

We would be profoundly happy if you could give us another chance of serving you once again.

Looking forward to have the privilege of having you stay with us again.

Best Regrads,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The check in is painfully slow, photocopies more photocopies, names, forms to fill in its like going back in time.
The service at breakfast is painfully slow, the tables are not cleared and trying to get a hot drink takes forever

The rooms are spacious but very very thin walls

The bar is pleasant enough and so is the happy hour.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangejumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Greetings From Mercure Gold Dubai

We are thankful to you for choosing our hotel to stay while your visit in Dubai and for having taken time out to post your review,

It is most unfortunate that you have reported such experiences, especially, as we take pride in the excellence and consistency of service and product that we offer to our guests.

It is needless to say that comfort parameter of our guests is of paramount importance to us. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We urge you to treat this episode as an aberration as we have a stringent room checking process in place. With regard to the Front Office and Breakfast experience, I have taken the matter personally with each department head to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest.

We are certainly happy to know your insight that you had a good experience with our Rooms and liquid bar services.

The team learns from your feedback and ensures improvement in the areas you have indicated.
May I proffer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

I look forward to your goodwill and kindness and not allow this experience to colour your impression of our usual standards and services. Due apologies once again and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The only thing is that it is an area which is isolated and there isn't much to see. WIFI in reception is free of charge but, if you want Internet in the room then this is extra. Breakfast variety is quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank biason1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Greetings from Mercure Gold Dubai

We are thankful to you for choosing our hotel to stay while your visit in Dubai and for having taken time out to post your review,
I am pleased to know that you had a good stay with us although you didn’t like the location that much.

We appreciate your feedback on the chargeable internet. We would definitely look into the same.

I am certainly happy that you enjoyed the variety of food choices in our restaurant. We take pride in the excellence and consistency of our food & beverage that we offer to our guests.
Your positive feedback keeps us motivated and our Endeavour is to ensure that we continue giving your best.

Once again along with all my associates we thank you for having stayed with us and look forward to your future stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't say that this is a great hotel when it comes to the food .
The buffet is below average with the food being too bland .
I found the dishes in which the food was served to be empty , and it remained empty for a really long time .
I would rate it an average hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John110577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure G, Duty Manager at Mercure Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Greetings From Mercure Gold Dubai

We are thankful to you for having taken out time to put your review. We value our guest feedback and that helps us in improving on the missing components.

We are concerned about the Food and Beverage experience you had although you liked the Hotel.
It is most unfortunate that you have reported us on the quality of food at our restaurants especially, as we take pride in the excellence and consistency of our food & beverage that we offer to our guests.

The team learns from your feedback and ensures improvement.

My team joins me in sending you our sincere apology for inconvenience caused and assure you of best of our services at all given times.

We would be profoundly happy if you could give us another chance of serving you once again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#153 of 554 in Dubai
980 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#179 of 554 in Dubai
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
0.4 mi away
Jumeira Rotana
Jumeira Rotana
#161 of 554 in Dubai
771 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mercure Dubai Barsha Heights Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Gold Hotel

Address: Mercure Gold Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 66431, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $49 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing