We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfortable stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were 2 families on our week long trip to Dubai, nice and comfortable stay. We got to know about this hotel through a friend, though we have friends and family in dubai we checked into this hotel. We had booked 2 room apartment, Nice but not very spacious rooms, living room was with big faux leather sofa, 4 seater dining table and Lcd Tv. Well equipped kitchenette with electric burner, microwave and refrigerator, good for preparing breakfast. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Rooftop swimming pool was relaxing. Though the hotel is away from central shopping market of Bur Dubai and other malls we were not bothered as a car was at our disposal. There is a small garden in front of the hotel, good for children to play in evenings. Overall it was a enjoyable stay. Would recommend for families and groups.

Room Tip: "Rooms facing the Garden are bit larger compared to others"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shyambhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IrshadDubai, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guests
Thank you for choosing Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments for your recent stay in Dubai. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments.
Sincerely
Irshad Hussain
Manager Operations
Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the Fortune Classic appartments for over 3 weeks for business reasons and cannot seem to figure our where to start with the review:

1. Very poor standard of rooms for Dubai
2. Not clean, mold in the bathroom and bedroom closet, tampon wrapping found in bathroom and intentionally left it there, and guess what, still there after 3 days! kitchen is an absolute nightmare with dirty cutlery, worn out pots and pans on which you would not even prepare food for your dog, etc...
3. Staff performance way below standard (depending on who was at the desk in all honesty), even got to hear from a taxi driver that staff was talking behind our back before we reached the taxi!
4. Went to 'Freddy's Bar' to watch Champions league football:
- Day 1: Asked to put on the game of my favorite team, but unfortunately not possible as other people where already watching a different game, which I totally understand and ended watching a good match of football, not from my team, but anyway, decent evening.
- Day 2: Went again to watch the Barcelona game and was lucky, as they where showing the game, so started watching this good game, but about 15min into the game, 2 guys come in and ask for the channel to be changed to their favorite team and guess what: Channel got changed without questions or hesitation! Apparently you have to be indian in there to get something done! Manager offcourse was unfortunately not available for discussion! what a surprise!
5. Getting a taxi in this area is a sheer impossibility at is seems taxi drivers prefer to avoid the location, had to wait several times for over 1,5 hours for taxi to arrive and then reception has the audacity to call to your room and say "Taxi is ALREADY here sir"
6. The area in and around the hotel and appartements is seriously to be avoided, especially after dark! Garbage was dumped on the streets, offers where given for massage parlors with obscure reputation, etc...

Ok, rant over, anyway, unless I am forced by my company to stay in the hotel again, as it is very close to the Dubai Freezone, I will never ever stay in that place again, and thinking about it, if the company insists, I will go somewhere else on my own expense to at least be somewhere I want to be!

One advise, although the rate might be cheap compared to other hotels in Dubai, spend the extra buck and enjoy your vacation or business travel there! Takes about 45 min to go to Dubai mall (70 Dirhams) and about 55 min to Mall of the Emirates (90 Dirhams), so money you could give to a better hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davistedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irshad H, Manager at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments and thank you for having time to review our Hotel Apartments.
However reference to your review we firmly believe that some of the information provided are incorrect and misleading.

1. Finding a Taxi does not take that much time as mentioned by you ( about 1.5 hours)
on daily basis we book taxis through RTA for our guests and the taxi arrive at the hotel within 10-20 minutes.
2. There are no ''specious'' massage parlor around.
3. No garbage at all in the neighborhood we do not know why you complained about the garbage . every building has a garbage room inside and those who through any garbage outside are punishable by law. Dubai Municipality take good care of the cleanliness of the city. please check the TripAdvisor review of one guest.

"The area around the hotel is not expat- but mainly local people. Quite clean, which is not always the case in this kind of neighborhood. Quiet at evenings and most likely very safe even after dark. Some restaurants and small shops nearby but not really very interesting area"

4. Regarding your comment of cooking pot we acknowledge that they were old but its never a fixed phenomena. they are being replaced.
5. we do not have anything to do with your comments on your experience going to some bar which is not part of Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments.
6.Taxi driver stays at taxi outside and on the road how he can hear some comments from our staff? our staff is professionally trained and it never happens.

7. Going to Dubai Mall never takes 45 minutes ; to the maximum it would be 25 minutes. May be the taxi driver who took you there made many rounds here and there to charge you more.

Keeping in mind all of above we believe that a true picture of Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments in not reflecting through your review.

We however are thankful to you for being our guest at Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments.
Sincerely.
irshad Hussain
Manager operations Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed in this hotel due to an 18-hour transit in Dubai and arriving after 1.15 a.m. Although location of the hotel looked very close from the airport and I could see part of the airport from the roof top of the hotel the next morning, a taxi ride took around 7 minutes and it cost US$20 (AED 70) as the flag down rate was already US$7.20 (AED 25). Before flying to Dubai, I enquired by email how much it cost for both the taxi and metro. It turned out all information supplied to me were wrong. I was being told a round trip of taxi from airport to hotel and then by metro from hotel to airport would roughly be a total of AED 40. Because of wrong information, of course I didn’t have enough UAE money. Upon arrival, I asked the reception how much would be metro cost and one guy replied AED 10. Next morning at breakfast when I asked the same question, the waiter’s reply was AED 2.50. Apparently, most staff (if not all) were foreign workers and they had never took the metro between hotel and airport and not to mention taking a taxi between the two locations.

Anyway, I booked a single room but was given a 3-bedroom apartment which must be at least 150 square meters big. However, 2 bedrooms were locked and I had access to the living room (same size as bedroom) as well as the kitchen. The bed was a king size bed and rather comfortable. Furniture and fixtures were quite basic with a stove and big refrigerator in the kitchen. However, shower at night was at most lukewarm and in the morning, there wasn’t even hot water at all. There were two big TVs (one in living room and another in bedroom). There were many channels but mostly Middle East channels. However, there were CNN, BBC World News, CCTV and Discovery Channel. WiFi rate was at AED 10 per hour which was not cheap. On the roof top, there was a small swimming pool as well as a small gym. Breakfast could only be described as better than nothing as the western choices were only boiled eggs and sausages, juice from machine besides bread and tiny cakes. There were two hot dishes as Middle East choices.

The metro station nearest to the hotel was Dubai Airport Free Zone and the ticket to airport cost AED 4.50 (US$1.30). Please allow at least 45 minutes to go from the hotel to the airport as passengers need to switch to red line at ‘Union’ stop and total stops for the whole journey were 11 in order to reach Terminal 1. For passengers reaching the hotel from airport by metro, once you come out of the Dubai Airport Free Zone station, exit via the Al Nahde Street (West). Coming down the escalator to the ground floor, turn right, exit the station and once you are on the street with the rail above your head, turn left. In about 8 minutes’ time, you will be at a major crossroad with the street name Damascus Street. When you look up on your left, you can already see the English name of the hotel. After crossing the road and turn left, soon you will see the red pillars of the hotel and you need to turn right to go inside the carpark area before you can find the entrance of the hotel on your left. My taxi driver couldn’t find the entrance at 2.30 a.m. and luckily he found someone to ask and drove all around the carpark to drop me off.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cutiedoggy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here between febuary 2009 and august 2009 and i loved every second of it. i worked in the airport just down the road and being close to wrk ment not sitting in the terrible traffic dubai has to offer, car park was great and very secure, swimming pool facilities on the roof where good, not great but good and the reception u got on the front desk everytime i walked past was great and very welcoming! would love to go back :( apart from the fire alarm going of at 3am in the morning a few times scaring the sh** outta me lol then very good hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikoli1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I were attending a conference at the Dubai Woman's College so we chose to stay at this hotel with some friends for two nights. It is a great budget hotel if you have business in the area like we did but I would not stay here if I was visiting Dubai as a tourist... Beds are comfy, you have a lounge and a kitchen and two bathrooms so it is great for space and if you are a group! There is a subway station within walking distance but even though it is a busy road we waited for more than half an hour before we were able to flag down and empty taxi. There is nothing much nearby. One thing we liked was that there was a Spinneys downstairs because we were able to get some fantastic food to cook in the hotel apt kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Elite Classic has very large apartment rooms. Our two-bedroom apt was claimed to be 140 sqm (approx 1400 sqft). It may have been not quite that much, but still there was plenty of room.

Good kitchen. Two full baths. Rooms were slightly on the spartan side

EC is located a bit out of the normal tourist areas, but not that far from Deira. In Dubai taxi is actually a very useful mean of transportation (cheap!) so location was not a problem at all. Nearest subway/metro station is a three minute walk from the hotel.

The hotel building has a western -style supermarket Spinneys and there are more Arabic -style/local supermarkets nearby. Next to Spinneys was a funny store that had a very large collection of men´s collar shirts and not much more. Never seen so many shirts in one room.

The area around the hotel is not expat- but mainly local people. Quite clean, which is not always the case in this kind of neighborhood. Quiet at evenings and most likely very safe even after dark. Some restaurants and small shops nearby but not really very interesting area.

A pool on the roof, with very cold water in Feb, gym and sauna (did not try). The hotel was very clean. Staff was not very friendly but got the job done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ike-shibuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

The apartments were clean and roomy , they were serviced everyday if required , the kitchen had everything you needed , and with a small supermarket ( Spinneys , who are the UAE arm of Waitrose )under the hotel you were well catered for if this is what you required. The room had a washing machine which if you have not had this facility in the past you will find a huge advantage.
If there was something you needed that was not in the room then the staff would provide it for you. The rooms do not have great views but this is of no consequence.
There are plenty of restaurants and eateries along Damascus Street, if you are looking for upmarket and elegance then you won't get it , but if you want to do as the locals do then you will be ok.
The hotel is situated close to the Airport and will also be served by a close by Metro station when completed , the hotel is also well served by the RTA in Dubai , so if you are happy to use the bus then it is only a minute away.
As I have said if you want oppulence then this will not be for you , if you want the independence of having a flat ( that is serviced ) then this is the place for you.
The staff are friendly and more than helpful which is always an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PJPS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.9 mi away
Al Manar Deluxe Hotel Apartments
4.3 mi away
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#273 of 561 in Dubai
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fortune Plaza Hotel
Fortune Plaza Hotel
#479 of 561 in Dubai
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Roda Metha Suites
Roda Metha Suites
#13 of 305 in Dubai
67 reviews
15.6 mi away
Marmara Hotel Apartments
15.9 mi away
Al Barsha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments

Address: Damascus Street, Al Qusais, Dubai 49185, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 305 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $71 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to Dubai Airport Free Zone and Dubai International Airport Terminal 2 Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments offers 64 spacious 1 , 2 and 3 Bedroom fully furnished apartments. DAFZA Metro Station is at a walking distance, Deira City Center Al Mamzar Beach and park are at a 10 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Classic Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing