We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Yum!

Yum!
Ranked #561 of 9,540 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: With interiors designed by the globally acclaimed restaurant designer, Tony Chi, YUM!Is an upbeat and chic noodle restaurant in Dubai. The restaurant's easygoing vibe and cozy interiors draw a buzzing and loyal crowd keen to experience a fusion of delectable and hearty Eastern cuisine. Memorable and aromatic, the flavors offer a culinary voyage to the Orientfeaturing dishes from Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, and Singapore. Whether you opt for steamed dumplings or springy noodles, you're guaranteed a good time with fresh, appetizing meals and house specialties served in unique bowls.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food was fresh and tasty. The staff were friendly and the service was fast. The kitchen was in view of customers and the place was really clean.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mysteve2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A long-time favourite of mine”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This used to be my regular place before I relocated away from this part of the city. 8 years on, it still is a favourite despite the change in chefs over time. Good variety, excellent quality, relaxing ambience, and a, overall good value for money. I have tried most items on the menu and while I have a few selected favourites, I can't complain about the rest either. Amongst my favourite are the terriyaki chicken salad, fried tofu salad, duck curry, and char kuay teow. The menu has not changed much over the years, but it still is a great menu nevertheless. The only negative point is the price of beverages, similar to typical hotel restaurants which therefore skews the overall value for money. The valet parking is also poor due to shortage of space, and it is usually faster to self-park at the opposite side of the road than to wait for your car to be retrieved from the valet parking area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inamall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A place to visit often during weeknights”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Yum is comparatively a smaller restaurant, housed in Radisson Blu, Dubai. The tables are laid out closer to each other, hence if you're looking for a romantic evening, don't go there!
However the pleasant surprise is the food and the price you pay for it in such a decent restaurant. If your table is rightly placed facing the open kitchen, you can have a delightful scene of getting your dishes prepared in absolute harmony of movements between frying pan and fire. I have visited there at least 3 times, and found the food excellent, with some dishes maintaining the finer tastes of the herbs mixed with them. The Singaporean noodle dishes are the best ones in their category, and so are the soups.
Look forward to a faster meal prepared with care, with the authentic taste of the South East.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shantanu_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for Asian food in Deira area, Yum Restaurant is the answer. Food is excellent especially stir fried fish with black pepper sauce. Price is reasonable except for Avian mineral water at AED 23 per bottle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Asian Bistro in Deira with good value of price”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Whatever meals I ordered from their menu most of them are authentic and delicious. Their Pad Thai, Singapore Wanton Noodles and even their spring rolls are worth to try. Service is efficient and friendly. They even recognize my name on my second visit. The price is very cheap consider in 5 star hotel. I always recommend YUM to all my other
Asian friends who missed good Asian food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum! also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Yum!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing