We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, huge apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #12 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great views, huge apartment!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here at the end of September for 3 nights in a 3 bedroom apt. We had car hire and parked under the hotel.
Negatives - no wifi in the apartments, only in reception. This was the only hotel we stayed in that during our 8 week trip which did not have wifi in rooms. They need to fix this and get with the time. I found the lady on reception to be quite hostile during booking in and out. She obviously does not know what customer service is. Also they did not thoroughly do their room check out with previous guests. We were told we had broken a melamine shelf in one of the cupboards in a bedroom when we hadn't even used the cupboards and had lived out of our suitcases. They held us up for 20 mins on checkout before finally believing us that it was damage from previous people. There was a problem with the drainage system in ensuite. The shower would not drain and we would shower with water around our ankles. Then halfway through the shower the toilet would gurgle and the water would drain away leaving a bad sewerage stench coming up from the drain. I reported this on checkout only to get a rude response again from the lady on reception. Obviously it was her policy to ignore it and blame it on customers instead of getting it fixed.

Positives - the apartments are huge with gorgeous views looking out over the Marina. We really enjoyed relaxing in the apartment and watching some movies. The apt was serviced daily. The apartment is close to a supermarket and the metro. Metro system is great. Easy to get to all the shopping centres.

Room Tip: Apartment facing the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 231DebB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    73
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
93
27
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week. Large apartment, they spent allot on furnishing it but not finished well. The kitchen ventilator exhaust was inside the cupboard. The appliances had European sockets when the apartment had UK electrical sockets. The holes in the ceiling around the light fixtures, cables for lighting taped and lying on the floors. There was a smell in a bathroom so we called service. They came with a refresher can and sprayed it! They did not look at what the reason was. The price advertised was less 20% than what I had to pay. They added service charge and city tax, that was bit deceiving. You have a high speed Internet cable which is good, but no wifi router, for that you have to pay 100 AED a day! Or go to the lobby. This is the 21st century, wifi is in every thing you do. By the way just a tip ,we just set up a hot spot using a laptop so hotel management is better off adding wifi as standard feature and add an extra 50AED a night, it would make you more money.

Location is very good though.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Warm greeting on arrival and check in was painless. The apartments are large, modern design and furnished to reasonable quality. Over looks marina with a small shallow pool. About 15 minutes from the 'Walk' and close to supermarket. Weather was perfect in mid April and nice walk through the marina at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kier191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family & I stayed for 6 days, we're 7 persons and I booked apartment with 3 bedrooms, it was very comfortable and has really nice living room Marina view plus nice balcony. there's two supermarkets just 2 minutes walking from the hotel. also the marina walk with penalty of cafes and restaurants just within steps. the issue that we just had it. there was some noisy sound comes with AC when we use the water in washroom, but I told them they came and fix it immediately. in general we enjoy our staying there and definitely if we decide to come back to Dubai we will stay there again.

Room Tip: there's 3 types of apartment with 3 bedrooms, one of them it has 2 floors. just make sure when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sulaiman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed with friends at the Marina Hotel in February of 2012, we stay one week at the Marina, then another week in Fujairah at a friend timeshare.
I also returned to Dubai in October 2012 and stay at the Courtyard by Marriott - Green Community, very nice location, a
little far from downtown, but hotel had a free shuttle. Stayed one week in Dubai and left for Istanbul,
Turkey the first week of November 2012. Stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Istanbul, hotel
was far from the historic downtown area, but we were able to go on tours which was very
nice. I would recommend finding a hotel closer to the historical sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 381Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

This apart hotel has a very important advantage. The location. Is amazing to walk one block and meet the great Dubai Marina. Apartments are very big and the distribution is very comfortable. It's not a hotel, so service is not their strength, anyway they could have better hosts. They're not kind and that's not nice. The public areas are very clean, however the apartments could be cleaner, specially the balconies. For the price, this is an excellent option to stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gondeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

amazing location in dubai marina , near jbr and the walk , clean and big rooms , big balcony , big swimming poll , nice staff . like the arabic coffee smell at the morning make me feel im home , bed was comfortable and clean , smell of rooms was nice

Room Tip: we stayed in 11 floor , was exllance view to marina , but no wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ml7_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 546 in Dubai
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,562 reviews
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Marina Elemreef St | the Marina Walk, Dubai 11640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 295 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing