We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Marina Hotel Apartments
Ranked #11 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My girlfriend and i went to Dubai on our first holiday together. Excellent location in Dubai Marina. Suite was huge, clean and with a great view of the marina and surrounding area. Very close to one of the malls and to lots of very good restaurants.

All the staff are great, very firendly and can't halp you enough. We must have orderd room service most nights, mostly after 3am, and still the staff were friendly and the food v.good!

Location is excellent, - nothing is too far away and taking taxis is not expensive - maximum we paid we £10 for a 40 min journey!

Good larger pool and a smaller one for the the little ones.

Would definitely recommend and will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank askiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    73
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
92
26
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We (me, my wife and 18 month old son) lived in the Marina Hotel Apartments for 15 months in a 3 bedroom apartment, only returning to the UK for a summer holiday and Christmas. I had looked at four other serviced apartment blocks before choosing this one, and it was the best decision I made!. The apartment was great, staff were fantastic and location coudn't be bettered. 10 minute walk to the beach on the weekends, right on the Metro. A very nice Spinneys closeby. Dubai Marina Mall and Waitrose also within walking distance. I also used the apartment as my home office. The broadband was very fast and reliable. When I was travelling on business, I had no concerns regarding the safety of my family.
We made many friends over there and say many different apartments, but I still rate Marina Hotel Apartments as the best location to be. A real home from home for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UK-Andy-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed there last week unfortunately for only one night. We found our one bedroomed apartment to be quite luxurious and extremely spacious. The staff and security were extremely helpful, in fact the Manager himself showed us the way through the underground car park on to the marina walk. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending these apartments and look forward to the next time that we can stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmers_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This "deluxe" hotel apartments as per Dubai Tourism Authority is not anywhere close to deluxe. Booked here and prepaid for 2 nights. The checkin was reasonably prompt. The lobby is small. The 2-bedroom apartment was spacious. The floors were not cleaned with sticky stains all over the place. The bed sheets, towels were worn out and very old and has a dull musky smell. The kitchen was well stocked but not cleaned. Called house keeping and reception but they only offered to refresh the rooms. The following day the apartment was not cleaned and had to call house keeping again buy they did the worst job ever. The hotel has an underground parking and small gym. The pool closes at 6 pm which is inconvenient. Overall a very bad experience. Disgusting place and you your money should be Better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelkit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Marina Hotel apartments are large and well equipped. The apartments were clean and spacious. They back onto the Dubai Marina and have direct access to the Marina Walk. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment that was quite large. Both bedrooms had bathroom facilities as well as a 1/2 bath off the entry foyer. There are numerous good restuarants within walking distnce an a Bagel place across the street. This is the third time we stayed there and will stay there again. The Dubai Marina Mall is two blocks away and the metro is a block away.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the Marina. Three of the four rooms per floor have Marina views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kvedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Excellent location in Dubai Marina. Apartment was very large with great view of the marina and surrounding area. Easy, short walk to lots of very good restaurants. Small supermarket very close by (which is very cheap). The apartment itself is clean and well looked after. We stayed here for 2 nights with two kids aged 6 & 9 and they had a ball in the pool which is spotless and cleaned daily. Would defo recommend to any family or group staying in Dubai. It's not the cheapest accommodation but you do pay for what you get.

Room Tip: The 3 bed apartments all seem to have good views of the marina. As the apartments are huge you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLifeLiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband, daughter and I have just returned from a week's stay at these apartments, having attended my son's most wonderful wedding at an exotic hotel nearby. What a great alternative to a hotel, especially if you have a family, space, space and more space. Your own fully equipped kitchen so no rush with breakfast or restricted timings for meals.

We were lucky enough to get a marina view which is fascinating. Loads of restaurants and shops, so eating out in the evening or for lunch if you want is not a problem. If you want to cook in the apartment, the supermarket is directly underneath, great for families with fussy eater children.

Location is excellent, - nothing is too far away and taking taxis is not expensive.

Good larger pool (although can be shady in the afternoon) and a smaller one for the the little ones, also a grassy area.

Apartments are serviced daily to a high standard and the concierge is very helpful with everything. (My daughter asked one evening whether the supermarket stocked nail varnish remover and, unbeknown to us, they sent someone to have a look and called her back).

All bedrooms have an en-suite, robes are provided and there's a laundry service. My daughter's en-suite was huge with twin basins, bath and shower. A little gripe is that I thought our's could have been bigger and was in need of refurbishment although everything was clean and worked. We pointed this out on our departure, hopefully they'll act on it.

If you're going to Dubai as a couple or a family I would highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: Ask for a Marina view - it's far better than looking out onto the busy main roads When returnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Evie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Marina View Hotel Apartments
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
Jannah Marina Bay Suites
#113 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Apartments

Property: Marina Hotel Apartments
Address: Al Emreef Street | the Marina Walk, Dubai 11640, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 292 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Marina Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing