We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Classy Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #99 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my 15yo son. Bellcy the receptionist was very helpful, kind and courteous. Service with smile. I needed to reconfirm some tours and she did them without trouble. She's on the ball.
The room we stayed at was very clean. Got 2 free bottled water per day. FREE WIFI IS AWFUL AND FRUSTRATING.
I was not happy with the location. It is in an upper/middle class residential neighborhood. Had to walk 10mins to the Metro station to go anywhere. Not bad had it not been the middle of summer with over 100 degree weather.
Overall a very positive experience!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vaneelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Vaneelee,

Thank you for your review and also mentioning Bellcy by name in your comments. I was happy to see that you found the service and room to your satisfaction.
Please accept my apologies for the quality of the Internet access. We recently experienced some technical issues, which should now be fixed.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,884 - 1,890 of 3,111 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had the worst experience in Bonnington JLT. Staff NEVER says "Hi", unfriendly reception, you have to stamp your valet ticket EVERY time you want to have your car (no, valets can not just remeber you), rooms are in TERRIBLE condition, we switched three rooms (club deluxe room, club deluxe suite and 1br apartment), dirt and rust everywhere, stains all around, sticky hairdryers, stains on pillow cases, stained notepads not replaced, lamps not working, window blinds in the suite not working properly, one shampoo, one conditioner and one shower gel for two people, one bottle of water for two people etc etc. Hotel rooms are located up to 10th floor, everything that's above are apartments with separate entrance. Hotel lobby is small and unwelcoming, apartments lobby is even smaller, it houses only the concierge desk and nothing else but it serves as the main entrance. Breakfast buffet is poor, I expected good variety and service for 120 dirhams per person per day for breakfast, got nothing. On 3 out of 5 days we went there they forgot to bring us tea. Restaurant staff will make a phone call to reception in front of you to check if you paid for breakfast. CLUB LOUNGE - worst EVER. Do not even consider paying extra for that. Here is ALL they have: 1) One plate of sandwiches (sitting there for entire day, never refilled) 2) One plate of fruits 3) One plate of pastry. And half-full jug of orange juice. THAT'S IT! Asked waiter about food variety, he said it depends on hotel, "in Westin, they have everything, in here we got... not so much". What was that??? We often book club rooms and never saw a lounge worse than Bonington's. One day we took the last tea bag of peppermint green tea. The tray has not been refilled for 3 days after that! I bet it's still not refilled. Back to rooms... there is NO cold water in 1bdr apartment. You've got to choose between hot and extremely hot water. Not able to take a bath because of that. Pool is not temperature controlled, gets hot in summer. Jacuzzi is like a VERY hot bath, so hot it's hard to get in there. Saunas and steam bath are tiny and always off ("manually operated"). Sauna temp is 70 deg C and steam bath temp is 35 deg C. Location of the hotel seems atractive. You can see Marina Mall from the pool but guess how long it takes to drive there? My best is 14 minutes (if you know exactly where to go). To get out of Bonnington you have to drive around the entire cluster, there are no u-turns there. After that you drive around the entire JLT to get to the interchange and then to Sheikh Zayed Road. There is a Spinney's next door and JLT metro is 10 minutes away, but other than that - no attractions around. The hotel has huge "BONNINGTON" letters on its' facade, however, only the following letters where glowing in the nigth for the first 5 days of our stay: NN IN GTO. After that they just turned off the entire label. Finally, on the third day of our stay valets scratched my car - I spent half day with police which made them pay for what they've done - after that valets declined to park my car anymore. They don't care that you paid for valet parking with your room rate. If you want to park yourself, you must get a parking card and pay deposit for that. To sum it up, Bonnington JLT is the worst place in Dubai, I don't know how they got all the positive reviews, we have stayed in dozen of Dubai hotels and never had such a terrible time. We experienced better service even in 2-star Holiday Inn. Avoid Bonnington at all costs.

Room Tip: Never book a club room . Never book anything lower than apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sergey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sergey N,

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Please accept my apologies, for the service shortfalls you experienced during your stay with us. I was sad to hear that my teams efforts from the first minute you walked through the door and brought the first matters to our attention did not succeed in making your stay more pleasurable.

There is certainly very little we can do about the location of the hotel, which is clearly described on Booking.com. Furthermore, I would like to point out that you had made a booking on non refundable sales conditions. I am aware that you raised this point on the first day of your stay with us, however, as you booked through a 3rd party, their policies and procedures apply to such bookings and you should have addressed it directly to them.

I would like to add that our valet parking partner offered to pay for the damage to your car, even though the police report quite clearly states that the scratches were not recent and confirmed by the officer present. As a matter of principle, you were kindly requested to park your car yourself for the remainder of your stay. A refundable deposit is, indeed, payable for the access cards to the self-parking area, because we have to reimburse the local service provider for all lost or misplaced cards.

Please rest assured that we continue to look into the other matters you raised to ensure that these are improved as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager and the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the check-in was fast and easy. The rooms were spacious and clean (the bed was extremly comfortable) and the pool facilities were excellent and never too busy. We had breakfast in the Cavendish which was lovely with a wide selection to chose from. The hotel is close to supermarkets and a number of restaurants and within easy walking distance of the Metro station which is a fast, simple and cheap way to get around. Overall this hotel was excellent value for money and would not hestitate in recommending it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TeamKem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear TeamKem,

Many thanks for reviewing us! It was a pleasure to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you, too, for recommending us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I really liked this hotel. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left there was a sense of genuine hospitality from this hotel's great staff. Housekeeping kept the room spotlessly clean and it was very well appointed with everything you could need. Housekeeping always seemed to have their timing right as well as I never went out to return to an unmade up room. The hotel is located about a 5 minute walk to Jumeirah Towers metro station making public transit a big convenience. The beach is 15-20 minute walk or a short cab ride away. There are 2 grocery stores very close by as well as assorted small restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel. I opted to choose the hotel breakfast in the Cavendish which was really good way to start the day. Many thanks to Ruby for her warm, gracious and cheerful reception each day. Most amazing of all was that the room rates were very reasonable for what you got in return. The Bonnington definitely goes into my 'return guest' list of hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimofOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear JimofOttawa,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

It was very nice to see that you enjoyed your time at the Bonnington and we hope to see you again very soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Only about 30 mins from the airport costing about £15 in a taxi. You could also get the metro which is a short walk to the hotel.

Check in was very quick and easy, reception explained the free transport to the malls etc

The room was a standard UK size with a large bathroom with Jack and Jill sinks, large bath and rain shower and Malt and Brown toiletries.

The lights are controlled by a tablet by the bed side.

Free in room safe with chargeable mini bar.

The pool is on the 11th floor with a jacuzzi, bar area and small kids area and mini gym. While we were here the hotel had more business travellers staying here which I expected meaning the pool area was pretty quite which was a bonus.

The hotel has a lounge area offering 24/7 tea coffee etc with pastries.

The main restaurant is the Cavendish where break is serviced between 6 and 11 with all your standard breakfast offerings from fried food to fresh fruit.

The hotel is located on Jumerah Lakes, next to a Irish bar and supermarket. A short stroll towards the Metro (5 mins) you will pass a few local restaurants.

We didn't use the hotels transfer to the beaches or the malls. The taxi to Dubai Mall was £10 and took about 20 mins you can also get the metro for less than £3.

Jumeriah Walk and beach is a 10 min walk away, it's a nice walk along the beach with many restaurants to choose from.

The staff were always at hand to answer any questions about Dubai.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear uktravelagent1,

Thank you very much for your review and positive words. It was good to see that you enjoyed your time here and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington the next time you're in Dubai.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is new and all interiors are up to date. Centrallly located in Jumeirah. Rooms are extremely well appointed with tons of amenities. Ask for high floor looking towards the city. Work out facility and pool are great. Reception staff extremely helpful.

Room Tip: High floor. One side looks to residential desert and one toward city; take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear BJAJDA,

Very many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us!

It was nice to see that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. From check in to check out, this was a great place. Rooms were very nice, pool was great. Bar was great, as was the staff. I was amazed on how many people greeted me by name.

I'm so sorry that I don't remember everyone, but Jacqueline, Bobbie, Cecile, and Michelle were wonderful. Michelle greeted us at breakfast the first day, and really helped us with making some plans. She was also very gracious, and gave us some free beach pass's to the Riva Beach Club. Very nice place.

We purchased Club rooms, which we found worth it. Breakfast at Cavendish's, was wonderful, with tons of choices. The evening Happy Hour, was also great.

Over all, they really earned a customer, and I will return.

Thanks Guys for making the Bonnington, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get a Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madeluca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear madeluca5,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words!

It was a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service our team provided you with to your full satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
4.5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#25 of 561 in Dubai
1,108 reviews
14.5 mi away
The H Dubai
The H Dubai
#15 of 561 in Dubai
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Family Hotel in Dubai
#88 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $126 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing