We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in the heart of Jumeriah Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #84 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the heart of Jumeriah Lakes”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights.

Only about 30 mins from the airport costing about £15 in a taxi. You could also get the metro which is a short walk to the hotel.

Check in was very quick and easy, reception explained the free transport to the malls etc

The room was a standard UK size with a large bathroom with Jack and Jill sinks, large bath and rain shower and Malt and Brown toiletries.

The lights are controlled by a tablet by the bed side.

Free in room safe with chargeable mini bar.

The pool is on the 11th floor with a jacuzzi, bar area and small kids area and mini gym. While we were here the hotel had more business travellers staying here which I expected meaning the pool area was pretty quite which was a bonus.

The hotel has a lounge area offering 24/7 tea coffee etc with pastries.

The main restaurant is the Cavendish where break is serviced between 6 and 11 with all your standard breakfast offerings from fried food to fresh fruit.

The hotel is located on Jumerah Lakes, next to a Irish bar and supermarket. A short stroll towards the Metro (5 mins) you will pass a few local restaurants.

We didn't use the hotels transfer to the beaches or the malls. The taxi to Dubai Mall was £10 and took about 20 mins you can also get the metro for less than £3.

Jumeriah Walk and beach is a 10 min walk away, it's a nice walk along the beach with many restaurants to choose from.

The staff were always at hand to answer any questions about Dubai.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear uktravelagent1,

Thank you very much for your review and positive words. It was good to see that you enjoyed your time here and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington the next time you're in Dubai.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,690
    846
    190
    54
    40
See reviews for
450
1,104
195
660
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is new and all interiors are up to date. Centrallly located in Jumeirah. Rooms are extremely well appointed with tons of amenities. Ask for high floor looking towards the city. Work out facility and pool are great. Reception staff extremely helpful.

Room Tip: High floor. One side looks to residential desert and one toward city; take your pick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BJAJDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear BJAJDA,

Very many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review following your stay with us!

It was nice to see that you enjoyed your time here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. From check in to check out, this was a great place. Rooms were very nice, pool was great. Bar was great, as was the staff. I was amazed on how many people greeted me by name.

I'm so sorry that I don't remember everyone, but Jacqueline, Bobbie, Cecile, and Michelle were wonderful. Michelle greeted us at breakfast the first day, and really helped us with making some plans. She was also very gracious, and gave us some free beach pass's to the Riva Beach Club. Very nice place.

We purchased Club rooms, which we found worth it. Breakfast at Cavendish's, was wonderful, with tons of choices. The evening Happy Hour, was also great.

Over all, they really earned a customer, and I will return.

Thanks Guys for making the Bonnington, a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Get a Club Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madeluca5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear madeluca5,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind words!

It was a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service our team provided you with to your full satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights last month on our first trip to Dubai. Thought all the staff were very polite, helpful and professional from the minute we checked in to the minute we left. Thought the rooms were very clean, a good size and contained a huge bed. The a/c was incredibly quiet and the bathroom had a separate bath and shower and his and hers basins. We only had breakfast on the first morning but there were plenty of options. We tended to head to the lovely beach at JBR 'The walk' which was a short taxi ride away. Plenty of restaurants, cafés and hotel bars here and it is quiet during the day but certainly livens up in the evening..
Anyway, back to the hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it. Yes, if you want to spend all your time around Downtown Dubai, it is a little out of the way but just check the location first. It is where it is! Taxis are cheap and the Metro is close by. It's very easy to get to places like the marina, the madinat Jumeirah, Atlantas The Palm, Burj al Arab and Jumeirah Beach Hotel so it's not a bad base. Just do it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear happyholidays51,

Thank you very much for picking the Bonnington as the hotel of your choice for your first trip to Dubai!

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and my team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed sun to sat ,on a first time trip to dubai,and enjoyed amazing service throughout.The rooms and bathrooms are a taste of luxury,the pillows are to die for!!Breakfast service with Ruby was a delight every morning,great range of food to meet all tastes, the orange juice a real wake up every morning.Service over breakfast was always excellent with Ruby and George making sure that all your requests were dealt with.
Michele, was our unofficial fixer/guide, an amazing "face of the hotel",nothing was to much trouble for her to help you with,where to go,what to see, how to get there,yes it's part of her job,but all done with a smile and a story to set you up for the day.
Healys bar,part of the hotel, was our first taste of this hotels service levels on the night we arrived,great guys serving great drinks in a trendy surroundings downstairs and upstairs in the open air we sampled a very cold beer as we took in the lights and buildings that is the jlt area.
Under the hotel is their Irish bar, serving good pub food with a great range of draft beers/lagers.Live music can be found here throughout the week,as it seems to be the place to go if your a local expat,worker passing through, or just a thirsty holidayer escaping the blistering sun!
I popped down to see the second half of the opening World Cup game and the place was bouncing!, dj firing out tunes, dance floor packed, bar 3 deep(but loads serving) and all the screens showing the match or I could have gone into their massive World Cup beer garden which again was packed out. These guys know how to look after the customer and get the place full and rocking.
Taxis are good value and everywheres reachable within 20 mins,all the must sees and must dos just need to be planned and joined up as you plan your day, tallest building/ mall underneath etc
The big red bus on/off trip worth doing first day,gets you your bearings, the yellow speed boat trips out of the marina is a grt way to see the sites from a diff view and very cooling as you bounce on the waves,we had a grt skipper Daniel who knew his stuff.
Plenty of malls to visit,some high end,some at UK prices,but all air conditioned!
And at the end of your non stop day you fall back into the arms of the bonnington team,be it in the reception,who do it all with smile, the bars,where the guys help you cool off, or a dip in the infinity pool on the 11th floor( amazing views over the area on 3sides as you cool off with a dip)
This first time visit to dubai was made by the choice of this hotel, and the staff who work within it,so again a big thank you to all,especially Ruby at breakfast and Michelle at her desk helping you plan your day in dubai.
On booking in we had the " pleasure " of seeing Mattew L at reception, a shocking reflection of how the world views "the Brit abroad"Blind drunk,half dressed,blaming everybody for his mistakes and failings due to his alcohol intake,and then again at breakfast,6hrs later looking and smelling exactly the same.Ignore his review but enjoy the hotels response! This is a fine hotel.

Room Tip: Their all great, ,views of jlt lakes are nice to have,,but you only sleep in your room,it's down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gareth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Gareth L,

Very many thanks for your extensive review, which will surely be appreciated by all TripAdvisor users.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your first trip to Dubai and your time at the Bonnington.

I also appreciate you comments re. Matthew_L - alas, it would appear that he has withdrawn his review so others will sadly not benefit from the entertainment element the review and our reply undoubtedly provided.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Positives
Good value
Good staff
Rooms quite nice with bath

Negatives
Location, but still close to metro
Not a 5 star feel;entrance not very grand for a 5 star hotel (more like an office building).
Rooms need updating, and some things in the rooms either need a thorough clean and refurbishment or replacing. We had to change rooms but the second room was still not quite up to scratch compared to other 5* establishments
Overall I wouldn't discourage somebody from staying here if one is just looking for a pleasant place to lay their head.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear KandM2011,

Many thanks for your review! I was sorry to hear that your stay with us was somewhat of a mixed bag.
The footprint of our tower sadly does not allow for as grand a reception as that of some other hotels in the city - a fact we're aware of and hope to overcome by providing a very warm welcome and service to all our guests and visitors.

We are currently refreshing and updating various areas of the hotel and I'm sure you will find our facilities more to your liking the next time you're here.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Bonnington for 5 nights, the first night I was in a suite but the AC was terrible, not enough hangers, hangers were terrible quality and no plugs to charge your phone. We complained and then they were helpful and solved our issues and fixed the AC. Receptionist were rude as well until we complained.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Nadia N,

Thank you for your comments. I was sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As our Duty Manager informed you during your stay, the AC break-down was outside our control and affected the entire JLT neighbourhood because of a fault in the local district cooling plant.

At the last count, we have six electrical outlets in each room that could be used to charge electronic devices but in case this isn't sufficient, we are of course happy to provide extension cords like we did in your case.

Once again, my apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, if only to demonstrate that we can do better.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 550 in Dubai
765 reviews
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing