We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for what it offers...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #75 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
199 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Very good for what it offers...”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Second visit to the Bonnington on business. No it's not the Grosvenor House or the Armani Hotel, but of its kind it is very good. Beds are comfortable, it's well located in JLT, close to the Metro, if you like Irish Bars then McGettigans is your type of place etc. For me it was just a place to lay my head, no breakfast, nothing else. And I'll use it again, no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKtraveller143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear UKtraveller143,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    812
    186
    51
    37
See reviews for
435
1,073
190
616
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Previously stayed here in Dec 12 for a couple of nights on return from Australia cruise and had no hesitation in doing so again. Arrived around 11.00pm following 11 hour flight and was welcome with glasses of orange juice while we checked in. Nice touch. Purchased two breakfast certificates on arrival as previous experience demonstrated that they would be worth the 90 AED each price and was not disappointed. In room with luggage inside 10 minutes of arrival. Had hoped for a room a little higher up that previously as the hotel is surrounded by other 50 storey buildings - in the event we got one next door to where we had stayed in 2012 - but Yoho!! Good quality furniture and fittings and replacement carpets had enhanced them further from 2012. Made use of the pool facilities and ate in the Cavendish restaurant one night. An excellent meal plus complementary glass on sparkling wine as it was mother's day. Slight shame the place was practically empty but it made for prompt service. Also ate at the Irish Pub on the hotel complex which was a completely different but not unpleasant dining experience. The hotel had cut the free airport shuttle bus we enjoyed last time but the one to the malls and beach area still operated and was a very useful addition. Staff were helpful and professional. If I have one criticism it related to the period between checking out at midday and departing for the airport some 12 hours later. We had booked a hotel limo and arranged for our 4 bags of luggage to be kept secure during that period. For 80% of the time we were away from the hotel but returned on a few occasions to either relax in the lobby or the coffee bar area and to use the facilities prior to having a meal or changing for the journey home. Three times we were approached by a member of staff who, although, polite were clearly asking why we were hanging about apparently doing nothing. Okay, they soon disappeared when we explained the reason for our presence but to be asked to explain ourselves three times did start to grate on the nerves. Other than that incident a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseInvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear CruiseInvestor,

Thank you very much for your review and, of course, your continued business!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your return trip to the Bonnington and found the room, service, and food to your satisfaction.

I have noted your comments concerning the departure experience and will discuss them with my team to ensure that this is handled differently in the future - after all, last impressions count!

I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I`m just just back from Dubai ,unfortunately that was the 1st time I stayed such a long period in a residence .I am reading other`s travelers reviews ,surprised with their reviews . The hotel has good amenities but the staff weren't so professional beginning with night manager ( Mohammad ) who was unwelcoming, rude, aggressive ,,gave us bad impression not only that we didn't have the chance to get a good view or better apartment .we didn't like the apartment at all ,whats more I complained next morning but no response at all . Then for the following 5 days we suffered of the cleanliness of the 2 apartments we had .we were two families had met the same annoying issues about finding the rooms including glass tables, floors toilets ,kitchenettes ,utensils were so dirty.
Moving to the great hotel Atlantis was the best healing after those bad days .

Room Tip: Never choose to pay full charge unless u arrive and choose ur self cos they will manipulate u as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iman194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear iman194,

Many thanks for your comments. I was very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Although you stayed with us during a very busy period, you should have obviously received the two one bedroom deluxe apartments you booked. Unfortunately, we did not have two such units left on the day you arrived and had to complimentary upgrade one of the two apartments to a two bedroom apartment on a separate floor.
We usually receive very good comments about the layout and spaciousness of these apartments and I’m very sorry if the upgrade caused you an inconvenience.

I gather that our customer service manager, Michelle, has already spoken to you while you were staying with us, but please feel free to contact her with any additional points via csm@bonningtontower.com

In regards to the cleanliness of the apartments, I was surprised to hear your account. Our housekeeping team prides itself on maintaining our rooms and apartments to the highest standards. I can only apologise if you felt that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Our first impression was that this hotel was out on its own far from anywhere but we soon realised that the metro was a short walk away with access to all parts of Dubai and that a taxi to and from the Dubai Marina would only cost about £6 in total.
The rooms were very comfortable , massive bathroom/shower room- all marble. Food especially the breakfast buffet was excellent . Evening meals were expensive but in line with the quality of the hotel. There is an outside Irish Pub attached to the hotel which was very popular as alcohol is only available in the hotels in Dubai and this bar had more of a pub atmosphere about it.
The main asset of this hotel is its staff who could not do enough to help us from advising on trips and transport to checking in online for us.
Do not miss a trip to the swimming pool on the 11th floor-even if only to admire the stunning view-seating is severely limited so would need to be there early to get a sunbed!

Room Tip: Ask for a high room if possible as there is some traffic noise but we slept well on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Andrew N,

Many thanks for your review! I was happy to see that you had a good time here and enjoyed the hotel and service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

A hotel with great amenities, service, and comfort. Excellent selection of restaurants, bars, where you can find something good. Staff provides prompt service with a smile which makes the stay feel warm and personal. I always stay here for my business trips but would for personal trips too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lui_Sieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Lui_Sieh,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and like the service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I'm just back from a week at The Bonnington, and we also stayed there for 10 days in January 2012. We think it's a really lovely hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff. It's a short walk to the metro, or there are always taxi's on hand outside. A small corner shop is also just outside, which is really handy.

The beds are massive and very comfortable, we stayed in a Deluxe room this time round, but a Deluxe Suite last time - both were really lovely, but we found that we just didn't really use the living area that you get with the suite, although having a second WC was rather nice!

The pool is pretty small, but if we wanted to go swimming every day, we wouldn't have gone to Dubai on holiday! Over all it's really unpretentious, and has a nice feeling about it, plus they do a great coffee in the Authors Lounge!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear genwales,

Thank you very much for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your return visit and found the room, service, and coffee in the Authors' Lounge to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Bonnington Lakes hotel with my husband! This is a great 5 star hotel for business travellers as well as people travelling for leisure. The level of service at the hotel was excellent throughout. The check in staff were extremely efficient and did all the could to check us in early. The hotel staff really go the extra mile to make you feel very welcome. We had a fantastic stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Dubai

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahPope1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear SarahPope1982,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us.

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing