We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 days in a lovely hotel but difficult to find when driving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #77 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“7 days in a lovely hotel but difficult to find when driving”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here from 22nd dec to 29th. We booked a club deluxe suite.
We arrived early and the check in process was a soft 10 minutes and up to our room.
The room was amazing, very spacious. the bedroom was a good size with an office/living area with sufficient space for the kids to play around. The bathroom was amazing with a grand bath and a separate double shower and molton brown toiletries!
The breakfast was the winning feature with plenty of variety for every requirement. Special thanks to shetti who prepared our omelettes and waffles,just how we like them every morning. And a general thank you to all the staff, they were very attentive and helpful, made our stay extremely pleasant with 2young children.
A special thank you to Michelle on customer relations who helped us contact our airline (etihad) on tracing our missing push chair and baby carrier. We look forward to staying with you again at the end of this year.
On the negative, me and my husband hired a car during our stay, but wasted time the first few days finding the hotel, as it is not clearly sign posted, and one wrong turn takes you all around the marina and takes you another 15mins to get back (not ideal with 2 young children).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nafeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear nafeesa,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and I would like to thank you, too, for mentioning Shetti by name in your comments.

Concerning your comments about driving in the local area: Yes, navigating can currently be a bit of a challenge. Much of the local road network was only finalised during the past weeks and while the roads are now done, signage is still missing. This will undoubtedly be in place shortly and the problem should then disappear.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,649
    826
    187
    52
    38
See reviews for
439
1,087
191
630
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Bonnington was a great hotel. The staff is professional, helpful, and courteous. 24-Hour room service had good selection, as we had some late nights during our stay. The room was well appointed, with a super comfortable king bed, bath and shower, mini bar...

No complaints at all during our stay. We'd certainly considering it again on future visits!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Brent N,

Thanks a lot for your review! It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, the rooms are spacious with a huge bath!
and a very comfortable bed. Very nicely decorated!!!

Service is fantastic and very warm. Arguably the best in Dubai for its price!

The restaurant was a little hit and miss. Recommend elsewhere.

The concierge could be improved by making good recommendations on restaurants. It was very vague and just saying everything is good. There are some amazing restaurants in Dubai, luckily we found them ourselves.

I would stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlexGretel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear AlexGretel,

Many thanks for your review! I was happy to see that you liked your room and found the service you received to be excellent.

I also thank you for your comments re. the restaurant and concierge, both of which I will look into to ensure that they are more in line with the expectations of our guests.

I hope to see you again one day!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKY POINT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I booked with the Bonnington about a month from from our travel date,and they not only were very helpful when we got there but they upgraded our room to deluxe suite at no charge.The room was on the 35th floor with a wonderful view on the skyline in Internet City.The food was wonderful and they greeted us before we even got out of the taxi.We are going to stay there again in June and would tell anyone that this hotel is great to stay at.It was close enough to Dubai and far enough to have kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DERECK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear DERECK F,

Thank you for your review! I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and also that you're planning to come back in June!

We're looking forward to welcoming you back in the Summer!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here from Jan 9th until Jan 14th and I have to say from the moment we arrived until we departed everyone was more than courteous. We arrived on an early flight and were more than aware before arrival that our room might not be ready, so we had coffee whilst waiting and to our surprise we were settled in before 10 am which by any standards is prompt. Michelle was wonderful in organizing all our trips such as the desert safari and our visit to the Burg Al Arab and was more than informative on what we needed for our safari trip (we would have frozen in the desert after dark without the jacket advice) so kudos to her for all the advice as well as the tips for where to go in the city.
The breakfast staff were all helpful and friendly and prompt with everything which is not always the case in every five star hotel, the buffet had enough choices in my opinion to keep everyone happy and everything was fresh each day.
Our suite was exceptionally clean something I am a bit of a fuss about and the bathroom was spacious and practical so overall everything was fantastic and I could not but highly recommend everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGolden16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Ilorcia,

Many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and I would like to thank you, too, for mentioning Michelle by name in your comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Impressed to say the least about this hotel. Stayed for 4nights last November, rooms fantastic really spacious and modern décor. Staff were great and helpful at all times. One can find a convenience store just 2 minutes walk away. Pool area also very nice and well equipped. Would surely not think twice in staying once again at this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Joanna V,

Thank you very much for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for my 21st with my partner for 2 weeks, Hotel was beautiful along with great staff who were more than happy to help. Concierge staff helped us book excursions to Atlantis etc didn't have to worry. Ruby at breakfast was very helpful and always made you feel welcome. Everything in this hotel is as described don't have a negative thing to say about it, if returning to Dubai I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Paul K,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time review us!

It was great to see that you had an excellent stay with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#123 of 545 in Dubai
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing