We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Dubai.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #68 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bonnie Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Dubai.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We were greeted by Yousseff and Agatha at Reception...and they proved to be friendly,helpful,courteous and professional...which got us off to a great start.
We had expected to be allocated an "ordinary" hotel room...but were delighted when we were shown into our apartment..comprising...large lounge area...fitted kitchen...toilet and separate full bathroom..large bedroom complete with balcony...and loads of hanging space and shelving behind tasteful door units...(Unit 1802 for your information.)
An "Irish theme bar" called McGettigans is in the basement area....attached to the hotel...and there is also a small mini-market adjacent...These cater for all your short term needs.
A five minute walk takes you the fabulous Metro system...where for £3 per. day approx....you can travel anywhere by Metro and/or bus...and a 45 minute ride has you downtown at the Souks..and the Creek.
Shuttle services are provided by the hotel for beaches and Mall visits...
All in all, this is a great hotel to stay in and we would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: As stated ...we were in 1802...our friends were in 1909...with same facilities...if this helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Novaterras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Novaterras,

Thank you very much for your review! It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visits to our McGettigan's Pub.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,548
    773
    175
    49
    36
See reviews for
415
1,029
183
573
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have been 3 times now to the Bonnington. Each time just an overnight stay. I have found the staff to be excellent, very friendly and helpful.
The accommodation is to a very high standard, the bed is huge and the pillows are to die for.
My only reservation is the breakfast. I prefer a cooked breakfast and whilst the food is of a good standard, the plates are always very cold as they have been standing all night in an air conditioned room, please warm the plates Bonnington.
I must make special mention of Mcgettigans bar which is attached to the hotel. I generally stay on a Friday night, so I can only comment on visiting the bar (Irish Pub) at that time of the week. The atmosphere is fantastic, there's a real buzz to the place and it has stacks of atmosphere. They serve good English food which is of an excellent standard and the beer - Guinness in my case, is just as it should be. The multi national staff are all efficient and very friendly. They have a live band on, which is also very good.
I catch the Metro from the Airport, which gives me chance to soak up the city views. If you haven't used the Metro it is very modern, spotlessly clean, runs on time and drops me 5 minutes walk from the Hotel. Three quarters of the journey is above ground, but It does take 40 minutes though, as the Hotel is at the opposite end of the city from the airport.

I keep going back, because I enjoy the hotel and the people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Mike G,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you enjoy coming here and also like visiting our McGettigan's Irish Pub.
In regards to your comments about the plates, we will certainly look into this matter to ensure that they are warmed.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Spent 10 days in this hotel and the staff were extremely helpul at all times. We ha a two bedroomed apartment on the 28th floor and couldnt fault it except for the way the television menu / guide operated which isn't a real issue.
The local Spinneys is well stocked just 25 yards from the hotel door and the Irish Pub attached is super.
The hotel is centrally situated for JBR, The Walk and Dubai Marina all just five minutes away for just 12 - 20 Dirhams (£3-£4) in the taxi.
Great hotel we would stay there again.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter all rooms are good quality and all accessible by lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Roy S,

Many thanks for reviewing us following your stay! We were happy to see that you liked it here and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is not very close to the downtown, but it provides frequent shuttle bus service to major shopping centers and beaches. Our room was very spacious and very modern, and quite new, which i love about hotels in Dubai. We had some nice chocolates and dates on our pillows every evening. The restaurant in the basement serves excellent local and western food, and is relatively inexpensive. The infinity pool was quite nice, especially in the evenings it felt quite surreal with all the lights from surrounding towers. And the pool bar serves mean cocktails!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNotes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Aciellia B,

Thank you for staying with us and also for your review! It was great to see that you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Bonnington Tower and were really pleased with the hotel and our room. The bed was very comfortable and despite being close to the terrace bar and McGettigans there was verry little noise or disturbance. The Metro is about a 5 minute walk past the lakes and very convenient. The room was very well equipped with a fabulous bathroom. We manged to get a late booking and it was excellent value for money.

All staff were very helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle7345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Eagle7345,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay and found your room and the service to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there recently while attending a company's meeting for 4 days. Hotel is located next to a mini mart, and several restaurants, which was very convenient. However, during that whole time, the management couldn't get the internet to work beyond the 1995 dialup speed connection. For a hotel that claims to be a 'business friendly', I am strongly arguing against it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank imegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear imegat,

Many thanks for your review! I was sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your stay and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused by the Internet speed.

We do offer two access packages for our guests - a complimentary one and a chargeable one. The latter is considerably faster.
I tried to find out who you spoke to during your stay to see if you were offered the right package, but unfortunately, it was not possible to determine which member of our team you approached during your stay.

Internet access is an issue close to our heart and we continuously invest in upgrading our infrastructure to ensure the best possible service for all our guests.

I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again and I will be happy to ensure that our Customer Service Manager is at hand to make sure you're surfing at the best possible speed.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Dubai. This hotel is a little way from the beach resorts and city hub and attractions but was great and peaceful. The hotel staff were all very helpful and professional. The doorman and three concierge guys were really helpful to find attractions and beaches which suited our tastes.

Only down point the pool is covered in so we had to travel to get some sun at a beach.

We had a great time thanks to the hotel and the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter201026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Globetrotter201026,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service to your satisfaction.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.3 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
2.5 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#64 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing