We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #75 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a week here. It is a large tower block with very well equipped and high quality rooms, efficient and courteous staff, good restaurant and two bars attached - one very upmarket and the other (Irish) bar was very lively (although the latter was too noisy for us - OK for the younger set). We also made daily use of the business centre, where we were given timely assistance with scanning, printing and other office services. Internet was free in our room and elsewhere.
We found the gym but it appeared too small and therefore crowded - so we didn't use it; and the small outdoor pool on the 11th floor was in fact between floors (multiplpe apartments on the higher stories). This meant there was no opportunity to sunbathe around the pool as it was in continuous shade - OK for some, but not for us. We took the option of the 20-minute walk to the beach. For getting out and about we took a taxi (very frequent and easily available at the hotel door) or for further afield we took the metro - which is a 15-minute walk away.
The hotel was, on balance, quite exceptional in what really matters - courtesy, ambience, quality of food, luxurious rooms and good efficient service.

Room Tip: Don't worry about this - the glass lift is totally silent and each floor is laid out in an open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seenoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Seenoff,

Many thanks for your review! We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,628
    814
    186
    51
    37
See reviews for
437
1,075
190
617
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went here for 8 days, not long enough wish I had booked longer. Great location only 5 mins to metro and another few mins walk through the metro to Dubai Marina. Great breakfast selection. Friendly helpful staff, great service, comfy beds, no outside noise, never heard a sound from outside once we were in our room. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 10th floor has a balcony ideal for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahoneyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear mahoneyandme,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went to Dubai for the weekend and stayed there. We were 3 people in a two bedroom serviced apartment. We slept like babies in the comfortable beds. The rooms were very clean, and modernly decorated. There's also a supermarket right next to the hotel. Amazing hotel, great service, friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Tania A,

Many thanks for your review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our serviced residences and found the apartment and service to your liking.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Beautifully located between Jumeirah lake towers.Rooms are very nice,clean and well kept.Hotel staff are very attentive and helpful.It has a very nice restaurant downstairs which serves very nice food blended in dubai style.Metro station is also at walk able distance.I will recommend this is as an outstanding hotel and will love to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankita0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Ankita0004,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us. It's always nice to hear from business travellers and we were happy to see that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the Front Desk staff to Housekeeping, you will be pleasantly surprised at this Dubai Hotel. The rooms are not overstated but excellent. The food is exemplary, with great variety (even Pork Sausages and Bacon at Breakfast) and great value. Within walking distance of the Rapid Transit to Shopping Malls and other attractions. This is my second stay and will not be my last.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidandCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear DavidandCherry,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable 2nd stay at the Bonnington and it would indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back for a 3rd time in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just over two years ago, and again late May this year. This hotel is spotlessly clean, staff can't do enough to help you. Breakfast unbeatable! Beds so big and comfortable. Bonnington ticked all our boxes. Dubai is such a big city, no hotel can be near everything, Bonnington 5 minutes from Metro, so unless you are after a beach holiday ... The Bonnington is for you. Prices for a true 5 star are very competitive too ..... Love this hotel!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BELLELiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear BELLELiverpool,

Many thanks for your review! It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us even more than the first one!

We hope to be able to welcome you back for a third stay before too long!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I found this hotel just okay
The staff were mostly nice, friendly and welcoming, however the chef who did the omelettes and pancakes at breakfast and one at the desk for the buisness lounge need to be re-trained on customer service
The breakfast was nothing special and the choices were less and less if your stay was more than 2 days. The coffee was lukewarm and very poor tasting, the juices were very acidic and not fresh! Butter was not always available
The room was clean and tidy and the turn down service was very good. The carpets in the rooms were disgustingly dirty and the windows very very dirty as well

The club access should have a better way of identifying persons who had paid for this access....not acceptable to be told wait here until I checked whether you are allowed as one male staff member said to us and then we stood there as he used a very slow PC to check!

The Irish bar was excellent and most of the staff there were very welcoming

Healeys bar happy hour is a joke the cocktails were watered down and it did not include a lot of things.........very limited happy hour and the service was slow!!!

The location was great for the metro and taxis were always available

The rooms were sound proof so very quiet and relaxing except when staff still knocked and entered even when the do not disturb sign was on.....

Check in and out was very efficient, we requested late check out but our entry cards were deactivated at around 11am which was very embarassing

All in all an ok stay at a hotel that is more 4 than 5 stars

I would like to commend Mr Si Khu at the reception desk who was excellent and pleasant throughout our stay...........nothing was too much to ask and he kept his work, you made our stay special

Room Tip: Choose the city view away from the highway/construction Choose higher floors Inspect the carpets o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonjudy2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Londonjudy2611,

Thank you very much for your comments! We appreciate constructive feedback and, yes, "not quite" isn't good enough.

Please accept my apologies for the service shortfalls & inconsistencies you experienced during your time with us.
We'll certainly look into the points you mentioned to ensure that they are improved.

It would be nice to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future - if only to show that we can do better!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#90 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing