We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“compact, functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #73 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“compact, functional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

good, clean and functional (i.e. not luxurious) hotel with helpful staff. good value for money. the pool was really small, not enough for a workout. decent wifi. not too many eating options. cabs are available and the wait was less than 10 min on all occasions. they have a nice terrace bar. cabfare to the downtown (dubai mall, business bay) area was AED50 and took 20-45 min depending on traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank axatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear axatj,

Thank you very much for your review & comments!

It was good to see that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay here and we hope to be able to welcome you back before too long.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    797
    183
    50
    37
See reviews for
426
1,056
186
596
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our first visit to Dubai and the Bonnington Hotel was recommended. I, of course did my research before booking and there were so many hotels, I just went with the recommendation. It was the right decision. From the moment of arrival at 2am in the morning, reception were efficient and the cold drink was appreciated. The room on the 7th floor with a view to the city was comfortable and had everything that we needed to make us feel relaxed for the next 3 days, Bed was large and comfortable, bathroom stunning with a fabulous shower. Beakfast was buffet but also orders taken for eggs, omeletes, pancakes etc. Very good.
We have dinner in the restaurant one night, which was good but pricey. Swimming pool and fitness centre on the 11th floor was great. After a long hot day of doing touristy things and of course shopping, having a dip in the horizon pool in the evening was invigorating.
You would probably class the Bonnington as a typical western style hotel, we thought great value, excellent position, restaurants OK, rooftop horizon pool, all the usual stuff and we would stay there again unless we wanted to experience a different part of the city.
Also use the train system to get around to the Malls, it is safe, super clean, efficient and gives you terrific views of the city as you ride above the traffic and the Bonnington has a station 10 minutes walk away. Another must touristy thing to do is see the fountain show at the Dubai Mall. We enjoyed it by taking a table on the outside terrace restaurant at The Address Hotel. Just before sunset and watch the fountain display in front of the worlds tallest building, have a prawn or two and a glass of wine, enjoy the moment, we are only here once. Or maybe not, you never know! Try the Bonnington, it is good value, central location and a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Chris-Doug,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I just got back from a holiday in Dubai and we stayed at the Bonnington - the difference between hotels anywhere in the world is always the staff and at the Bonnington they are first class - nothing was ever a problem and the experience was one we will always remember - I look forward to my next visit and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a special time in Dubai

Room Tip: check special offers on web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear louis m,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and I would like to thank you for recommending us!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My third week long visit to this hotel in the last year. Great large rooms, large comfy beds, bathrooms that I wish I had at home and good views out of the windows in all directions. The Irish pub in the basement is the best bar within the area so gets very busy with the after work crowd and even has the occasional 2 piece band. The bar also does a reasonable burger and chips when you arrive late at night having got off a flight.

Only down side I have found is because I use a debit card and not a credit card the hotel will not let me put food and drinks on my hotel tab, so everything has to be paid for (including the room) up front, they also on one occasion removed the minibar from the room (not that I care as I never use them anyway) but its the principal that a guest can not be trusted (they know where I live, and the large very local corporation I work for who made the booking)

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Thomas Andrew C,

Thank you very much for your review! It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & liked your room & McGettigan's Pub. It's always nice to hear from return guests!

In regards to the deposit for incidentals required upon check in, this is in line with most other hotels in the region (and indeed abroad), however, you are welcome to use a credit card to guarantee for any incidentals, but still pay cash in the end (your card won't be charged), or you can leave us a cash deposit.
If your company makes the bookings for you and have contracted rates with us, they may also guarantee for such charges (you can still settle them directly upon check out).

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Welcomed by very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms very clean and to a high standard. Breakfast offered a varied and good quality choice in a spacious dining area. Staff were attentive and helpful through out. There was a response from the hotel to our customer evaluation. This shows to me that the hotel is defiantly a customer first organisation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear dubaibird,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay with us!

We were happy to hear that you had a good time here and hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
187 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed there in February for 4 nights, it was really nice hotel, very big room and bath, the hotel and room are moderate and very clean. The breakfast was also great, the restaurants, bar and the pool are great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Islam_Fathy74,

Thank you for your review!

It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had three nights at the hotel and found it a great experience, at check in, they couldn't be more helpful, we arrived tired of a flight at 10am and got straight to our room, Bell boys again very helpful, service in Healey lounge was exceptional, had tapas their one night and being Scottish had to hit the happy hour (6pm to 8pm) Breakfast very good. We intend returning to Dubai for a longer stay and would not hesitate in booking the Bonnington Lakes.

Room Tip: Happy hour at Healeys 6pm to 8pm Great Tapas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Throast659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Throast659,

Very many thanks for your review! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you, too, for your positive feedback re. our Healey's Bar - we're glad you popped in during Happy Hour, because that's what it's there for!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#53 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#84 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#68 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing