We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$164
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$384
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,468
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveler rating
1,959
972
217
72
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,959
972
217
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure deckirish barcavendish restaurantjlt areapool deckmetro stationdubai marinastar hotelexcellent hotelenjoyable staybusiness hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripearly checktaxigymsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
2,258 - 2,263 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights,check in was a little slow,1 1/2 hr wait for room to be ready,although we did arrive at 1015, room was a good size with a large bathroom/shower area and all clean and in good condition. Breakfasts were ok quality with reasonable choice, although some staff didn't seem happy in their work. Room housekeeping was good.Didn't use the pool on the 11th floor but it did look a good place to relax with impressive view.
Location good with a metro station only 5 minutes walk away, at time of visit was 16 dirhams for a day-pass which was good for unlimited use on the red and green lines plus buses,easy to use and with good walkways to attractions.
The only minor gripe was that on last morning the airport transfer was at 0630, with breakfast available from 0630, although everything was set-up and staff were about, the supervisor wouldn't let us sit in 10 mins early to grab a coffee and quick bite, which conflicted with advice given to us by reception staff - in the end the transfer driver was good enough to wait 15 mins while we had a quick breakfast.
Would be quite happy to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony1834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear tony1834,

Many thanks for your review! It was good to see that you had an enjoyable time at the Bonnington and in Dubai, although please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused upon your departure. We will certainly raise this matter with our restaurant & front office teams to ensure that such cases are handled better in the future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms are clean and well kept. Restaurant serves very good breakfast too. Bar too is not very crowded and decent. Just next to the hotel is the Irish bar which elicits a pub environment in a hot climate though. It is always crowded. Spinney’s super market is just across the car park. So if you are with your family it is very convenient. Car parking is no problem at all. Only hitch is the location. It is out of the place from everything in Dubai. But if you are willing to pay 20 to 5o AED for a trip this is an ideal place to stay. I have stayed in this hotel couple of times despite this location problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 885Jan885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear 885Jan885,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington and I would like to thank you, too, for your positive feedback about our breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We spent 4 days here last month and found it a comfortable and nicely located base for exploring the UAE. The service was attentive and helpful and our room was spacious and well appointed. Good for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear lilywall,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us!

It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights (second time here) while on a business trip. Front desk staff very efficient. Room well equipped with relaxing decour(no iphone docking though). Bed very comfortable. Nice big towels. First floor room and there was some noise from the bar until 11:00pm. The Gym was a little small with not many excercise machines but adequate. Pool on 11th floor has a nice view. Nearby to the hotel is the metro and Dubai Marina mall which has a supermarket.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear John G,

Thank you very much for your review - it's always nice to hear from return guests.

We were happy to see that you had an enjoyable time here, though please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the Pub. We have noted this matter and will ensure that the noise levels are reduced so as to not disturb our guests.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good 5 stars hotel. Friendly, helpful stuff. Great breakfast. Clean (cleaning and changing the towels twice a day). Reasonable prices. No kids. Pretty far from the beach and malls. Unsuitable complimentary shuttle bus timetable. They take a safety deposits by blocking the credit card. They block my credit card for 570 USD 27 of April upon arrival, unblock 11 of May on departure but actually I can use that money just 28 of May. So be prepared.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shishkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear shishkin,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington, although I was sorry to hear that the shuttle bus timings did not suit you.

In regards to the credit card authorization - please note that this is common practise in hotel around the world and that the time it takes for authorizations to release depends on your card issuer.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews