We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #79 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in and the only problem was that I had only one night to enjoy it! As a solo female traveller I felt extremely comfortable here, and walking from the hotel to metro is so quick and easy to get to the malls etc. Staff were really friendly at reception, pool area, and in each of the restaurants/bars and were chatty and helpful. I requested a late check out as I was going to the airport for a late flight, and was able to keep the room until 3pm for no extra charge.
The room was lovely, exactly as shown in the photos, very large, gorgeous bathroom with lovely Molton Brown products, separate experience shower and large tub, fluffy towels and bathrobes. The room had a well stocked mini bar, massive bed and large TV with a selection of on demand movies (a bit steep at AED 60). The pool deck was fab, it's on the 11th floor of the hotel, so not on rooftop but is open all around with glass walls so you can swim over to the edge and look down on Jumeirah lake. This is great for me as I could lay in the heat but avoid having to smother myself in sunscreen!! There's a lovely warm jacuzzi, and steam room and sauna within the changing room. There's also a bar to have drinks by the pool.
Downstairs is McGettigans Irish bar, lively and fun, and a slightly quieter more sophisticated Healey's bar with live music and cocktails. There's a cafe near the lobby, a small gift shop, and downstairs is the restaurant. I paid AED80 for breakfast (about 17 euro) which is expensive, but no more so than paying for a taxi/metro to a mall etc. to eat there, and the choice was great. I probably spent over an hour reading the free newspapers and magazines while going through a huge selection of fresh fruit, warm breakfast (with a choice of pork meats), a variety of pastries, juices, cereals etc. Definitely worth the money, although had I been staying longer I probably wouldn't have eaten that much everyday!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 8th floor and was not at all disturbed by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ElmoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear ElmoNYC,

Thank you very much for your comments!

It was great to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and we hope to be able to welcome you back for a little longer in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,668
    834
    190
    53
    39
See reviews for
442
1,099
192
641
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We felt that this hotel was truly five star in its service, atmosphere and facilities.

The pool level is lovely - Especially when it is getting dark and lights start to come on in the buildings nearby.

The rooms are highly luxurious, with great fixtures and fittings. The bathtub is a particularly nice touch, as are the jelly babies available for purchase in the minibar (although at a price).

We dined at the McGettigan's one evening, using an entertainer voucher to receive money off. We also paid for breakfast one morning, where the choice and quality of food was varied and plentiful. Compared to other 5 star resorts in the Jumeirah area this hotel is great - Yes there is no beach, but that was not what we were looking for as part of this holiday anyway. We visited the two waterparks for that kind of environment. The money we saved paid for some great meals at (formerly) Gordon Ramsay's Verre and Seafire at Atlantis the Palm.

We mainly used taxis to move around the city which were cheap and readily available from the Concierge. There is a good supermarket just across the road, where you can pick up lots of supplies.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Steve R,

Many thanks for your review! We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dubai and at the Bonnington!

We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our way back from Thailand. The room was very comfortable. Exhausted after all the travelling, the bed was heavenly. Shower was good once we got to grips with it but water went everywhere. Breakfast was excellent. We had delicious afternoon tea and cakes downstairs. We couldn't try the pool out as there was a gale force wind blowing when we put our heads outside but I'm sure it was fine. There was an Irish bar downstairs which was quite handy to pop into after a night out. I was glad our room was quite a few floors up as on the Thursday evening (start of weekend) there was a lot of noise from outside this bar that went on into the early hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Lil22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stop-over at the Bonnington and found everything to your liking. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the shower water – we will certainly look into finding a solution for this.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We used the Bonnington as a 2 night stopover on the way to England. Although out of the city the metro station is close and easy to use. Comfortable bedding and fantastic showers. Nightlife downs stairs at Irsih bar along with food very good. Customer service a little different to what we are use too but overall got the job done.
Found the room to be nice with a modern bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Michren,

Thank you for your review. It was good to see that you enjoyed your two-day stop-over at the Bonnington and particularly liked the showers and the bed – two of the most fundamental aspects of staying in a hotel, of course…

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed in this hotel last week. I booked five star because I think the trip to Dubai is a 'once off' and wanted to do it right! Im not really sure if this hotel should be five star! I dont really like to 'put down' places, however I just feel that the hotel room could definately do with an 'upgrade'. The room had a funny smell in it - like mould! I didnt complain because I thought the staff were too nice! The pool area is very shaded so was quite disappointed with it when I went there. Not ideal for a suntan!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howdy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear howdy28,

Thank you for your review and comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the smell in your room. While I appreciate the reason you gave for not mentioning it at the time, we would have been delighted to address this matter immediately had you reported it to us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dubai and the Bonnington at some stage in the future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Everything from check-in to check-out was great.
Rooms are very comfortable, very well appointed and some would say luxurious.The hotel is close from the Metro station, enjoyed the swimming pool with a great view of the jumeirah lakes.
Mr. Atiq at night was very helpful and efficient also Mr. Suliman.I will recommend this hotel to my friends to visit it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear Ibrahim E,

Thank you for your review and also for mentioning Atiq and Suliman by name in your comments! It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recommending us to your friends.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at some time in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We recently hosted our marriage in Dubai and used Bonnington to host our guests. Hence, we booked 40 or so rooms for multiple nights and interacted with every possible person in the management hierarchy. Here is our feedback:
1. Rooms: Excellent value for the advanced booking rates we got. Will definitely choose to stay and host again.
2. Hotel & Services: Good. Location is kind-of unmarked and hidden and easy to miss. If you are driving, the first few times will be a nightmare. Parking is good. Concierge Ali was very helpful. Front desk staff in the day (Boos, Stephen etc) were understanding and polite. Night staff was horrible and uncoordinated and did not understand when I told them that I had a group of 40 rooms and wanted to be called for an issue etc. In-room services were good. Swimming pool area was always covered and there was no sun.
3. Management: Poor. It was a nightmare working with some people in the management but there were some excellent people also. We initially got a great group proposal offered to us but it got retracted right after we confirmed (Yah, who does that?????). Then the groups coordinator just blatantly said NO to working with us. When we booked 30 or so rooms individually on our cards, even then no one stepped to help us. Multiple times during the reservations process, we were told one rate, and after we confirmed, we were told that the rate had increased. Finally a higher level manager got involved when we threatened to cancel all 40 rooms. Finally, there was a disconnect between the front office and groups so one of our guests never got checked in into a prepaid room, and the hotel tried to charge us again for a new room for him.
4. Food: Very good. No complaints.

Overall, very mixed bag of experiences. We can compare it to other hotels we used for our wedding (Atlantis, One & Only Royal Mirage, and Burj al Arab) and we can firmly say that his was a great option to stay. Would have given it ***** if we hadn't had to deal with all the crap with the hotel management. Would definitely stay again as I said before, but would probably not give them 50000 AED of group business.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner rooms ending with x08, x11 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear S J,

Many thanks for your review!

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and the food. I thank you, too, for your good comments regarding Ali, Boos, and Stephen.

I read your other comments with interest and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the way these matters were dealt with. Your comments will certainly be taken into account and looked into fully, so that we are able to handle similar groups better in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management
Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 546 in Dubai
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing