We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #89 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at the Bonnington in November just for one night, and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was excellent, our suite room was amazing and luxurious. The service was perfect too. The hotel bar was lovely and had some great cocktails and atmosphere. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food or restaurants.

The only tricky thing was our taxi driver finding the place - a common problem in Dubai unfortunately, and nothing to do with the hotel itself!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squirrelcheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear squirrelcheeks,

It was a pleasure having you as our guests, albeit it only for one night, and we thank you for your review.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future - maybe for a longer stay?

All the best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,860)
There are newer reviews for Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,204 - 2,210 of 2,860 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and it's a lovely hotel. The hotel is in a great location with the metro station being 5mins walk away. The hotel also has a courtesy bus which will drop you off at the beach or at a few of the Malls. Our room was spotless, large and modern and breakfast was great. My only criticism was we paid for an extra days breakfast by mistake and it was our mistake we asked for a refund when reliasing our mistake and they refused which in my book is pretty poor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyd1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear pollyd1961,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review here following your recent stay with us.

It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Concerning the breakfast charge, I believe that you bought our discounted breakfast vouchers which we offer to guests who have no breakfast included in their booking. Unfortunately, because the vouchers offer a heavily discounted breakfast price, they cannot be exchanged or returned once sold. This condition is clearly outlined on each voucher.

It would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future!

Sincerely,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Positive things: new, the room was huge, with a good living room and full kitchen with cristal glasses and dish washer, just to begin. It was very clean and the bed is really comfortable.
Negative things: the shower is not so good, the breakfast was too expensive, the location could be better.
Overall, it's a good hotel to go with kids, because of the kitchen. It is a good value for the money.
The only reason I woldn't stay there again is because of the location. But, then, the taxis were verry cheap!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franbrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Franbrasilia,

Thank you very much for your review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our serviced apartments and found the set-up suitable for your family.

While there is not much we can do about the location of the hotel, we were sorry to hear that you did not like the shower that much and thought that breakfast was expensive. We do regularly benchmark our prices against similar establishments in Dubai, and our breakfast prices are very much in line with the market.

Once again, many thanks and all the best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I stayed at BJLT for 5 nights and had a most enjoyable time. All the staff were extremely helpful and courteous, and the room was lovely and very comfortable. Kudos also to the houskeeping team for maintaining cleanliness. (One lovely gesture from the hotel was a gift of beautifully-decorated Christmas cookies on my pillow when I returned to my room on Christmas Eve.)

Although the hotel is not centrally located, it was quite easy to get around the city, even for a first-time visitor to Dubai. There isn't much need for taxis if you are willing to travel by metro - the Jumeirah Lakes Towers station is about 10 minutes away. With the help of a Metro Guide leaflet from the hotel, the metro staff, and even the locals, you can get around to most of the attractions. Also check with the concierge for their shuttle service to a few of the attactions. Regarding travelling from/to the airport, the hotel provides a shuttle service for a very small fee, so you can call a few days before you travel and arrange to be picked up and dropped off. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear Fee D,

Very many thanks for your review!

It was delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope to see you again before too long!

Best regards,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spend six nights in the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers while visiting Dubai for the New Year's celebrations. The stay there was perfect. For less than $240/€180 a night we were given a huge appartment with two bedrooms, a large lounge with a kitchen, two bathrooms and three toilets. Everything was kept very clean. The staff was sometimes a bit slow and not very efficient (you will experience that in Dubai in many restaurants and hotels; their boses seem to make a lot of money, but pay their employees little and spend not a lot on training their staff), but extremely helpful and friendly. The swimming pool with a jaccuzi on the 11th floor was wonderful. For a hotel the Bonnington has a large fitness room. There is a metro stop on a five minute walking distance from the hotel and there are some restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel. The Dubai Marina with many fine restaurants, the beaches and entertainment is less than a thirty minute walk away. The Bonnington itself has a restaurant and there is an Irish pub downstairs. But the prices in these places are those of a five star hotel and especially the alcohol is very expensive. The Irish pub I mentioned is McGettigans where they charge you AED 35 ($9,50/€7,30) for a pint and it is mainly used by well paid expatriates who don't mind the high prices. On the other hand, taxi's are very cheap in Dubai. We took one from the hotel to the airport because our flight left at 3:15 in the morning and the metro stops running after midnight. Covering a distance of more than thirty kilometers, the fare was only AED 69 ($19/€14). Dubai is a wonderful city. A combination of traditional with the modern world of great malls and extreme luxury is what makes the place great for a visit. There are so many things to see and do in the enormous city. We certainly plan to return there and we will be staying at the Bonnington if we stay in the same area again and the deal is right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room or appartment on a higher floor because of the stunning views.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will de d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Will de d,

Thank you very much for your review!

It was good to see that you great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux , General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed here over New Year. Met up with family who are scattered across the world so we had 4 suits between us all.

Positives:
Rooms were very clean
Metro is close
Small supermarket 10 steps from hotel
Room service is good and efficient
Good range of bars
Shuttle service to and from airport
Staff were quick to fix issues relating to the room such as the safe, lack of towels etc.

Negatives:
Woken 2/4 nights by phone calls from reception at 2/3am
Poor communication between staff. Had to have the same conversations with at least 3 different members of staff regarding late check out and shuttle to airport.
Service at reception is slow. Also, told room would be ready in 1 hour upon arrival, I waited 2 1/2.
No sun at the pool area
Beds are "made" when you arrive but never made properly again, everything is just dumped at the bottom of the bed.

I often pop back and for to Dubai for long weekends shopping etc. I would stay here again for this purpose. I would not recommend this hotel to people staying more than 3/4 days and looking to combine relaxation with sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weloveoutholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Dear weloveoutholidays,

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback. It was good to see that you liked staying at the Bonnington and are likely to return.

We have certainly taken the points you mentioned as requiring improvement on board and will work hard to ensure immediate improvement.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the not too distant future!

All the very best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We booked the hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary and were upgraded to a Club room, which was very kind. The room was beautiful, luxurious and clean. The hotel is in a very quiet and upmarket area and being only 10 mins walk from the metro, there is easy access to the rest of Dubai. There is an increasing mumber of local shops, cafe's and restaraunts and Jumeirah Beach is also a 20 min walk or 5 min taxi ride.

Overall, the hotel is a gem and with such high quality rooms, great location and fine service, Bonnington Tower is highly recommended. The fact that is offers fine value compared to other Dubai hotels is a bonus!

Room Tip: Higher floors facing away from the lakes currently provide good views into the distance
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wimbledonjoshis86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Dear wimbledonjoshis86,

Many thanks for your review and, once again, congratulations on your wedding anniversary!

We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Jannah Place Dubai Marina
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#123 of 554 in Dubai
803 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $116 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing