We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$316
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Creek(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$266
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$414
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$288
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$667
$545
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,025
$898
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$274
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$509
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
208
230
73
29
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
230
73
29
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationironing roomhour supermarketjbr walktram stopdubai marinajumeirah beach residencegreat apartmentrayna tourssuper marketapartment was cleanwashing machinemaster bedroomtravel deskfully equipped kitchenconstruction workswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 573 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were 4 girls who stayed in a two bedroom apartment. You get what you pay - it's not 5 star but the location is fantastic.
Positive's: huge apartment, 2.5 bathrooms, location, staff, 24 hour supermarket and pharmacy next door.
Negative's: SMELL - there must be something wrong with the pluming/sewerage system, starting to look dated and floor could be cleaner.
However they did try and help us with the smell by giving us an air freshener BUT they will have to seriously address the issue - it bigger then just air freshener.
Don't book your tours thru the concierge desk - it was the worst tour (Sunset Safari) we have ever done and we felt pretty ripped off (this was due to the unprofessional operator they used). Not worth it - book direct, if will cost you a lot less and you can research who is the better tour operators.
It was very easy to get a car - there was always one ready for us when we requested a car - reception will only get you a deluxe car and not a local taxi (cost about 1/2 to 1/3 more).
We walked to the beach every afternoon to watch the sunset - just opposite the road.
All in all for what we paid, we couldn't complain. Look what any other property on the JBR will cost you and the positives outweigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment facing the ocean side - the other side too noisy due to construction.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liztravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience on the TripAdvisor portal. We are happy to know that your overall stay at our hotel was to your liking and that the services provided to you were up to the mark.

Its wonderful location on the JBR makes it a preferred choice among the leisure as well as the business travelers. We are glad to know that you found the apartment to your liking as well as the services provided by the staff members. We do regret the inconvenience caused to you but would like to assure you that it was a one-off occurrence.

We would like to thank you once again for staying with us and hope to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

For the second time we have spend our holiday at Suha Apartment and I love the location (just a few steps from the JBR Walk and a 24 hour supermarket directly next to the apartment), the spacious appartments (we had a 2 bedroom apartment) and the friendly staff! We certainly will come back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annemieke-Middelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Dubai and sharing your personal experience. We are pleased to learn that you were impressed with our location.

Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo offers an array of top-notch services and state of the art facilities. Our associates take care of the patrons and cater to their needs. We feel proud to know that all our efforts to make your stay perfect and hassle-free proved to be at par with your expectations.

Thank you for your patronage. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked last minute via Orbitz, got a great price and my standard cheapest room, was a huge one bedroom. As of this writing, the new Marina Tram was still under construction, so the roads are a complete disaster and the traffic is impossible at night, but once you are in, no reason to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mr_Tom_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. It’s a pleasure to note that you found our service offerings worth the value.

Situated overlooking The Walk, our hotel apartments makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team who are inspired to continue to achieve the best in hospitality.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and sister. We had a two bedroom appt, very spacious. The place is coveniently located to so many restuarants, the beach and very pleasant to take walks.
We used the metro quite alot as taxis can be abit costly. We never had to walk to the metro station as there is a bus that takes you to and from the station. The bus stop is literally a minute away from suha
The staff are amazingly nice and friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place to friends and family. We so look forward to returning back as long as we are holidaying in Dubai

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budagali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo and sharing your experience. Located overlooking the Walk and in proximity to Jumeirah Beach, our hotel makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our locational advantage added to the convenience of your stay.

It fills us with delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our fully furnished bedroom apartment and that you found all our services at par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Spacious room, we had a two bedroom apt, two bathrooms, dining room, lounge, kitchen, laundry room, ironing room and balcony.
Kitchen well kitted out, full cooker, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle etc.
The property is well placed on the JBR Walk, with its plethora of shops, restaurants, and hotels/bars.
The supermarket next door is well stocked. Close to the Marina, (maybe a 15min walk - you have to cross a busyish road, (you can get a cab there for 10aed) The beach is a five minute walk away, fine soft sand, with warm clear water. There is noise from nearby construction sites.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The room has some minor irritations:-
The lounge needs more seating, there is a couch, and a single chair, not sufficient for 4 adults to sit and watch TV comfortably, - the room could easily accommodate an extra couch.
The wifi is slow, and at times cannot connect to server....bandwidth problem?
Washer-dryer has no instructions to decipher the symbols.
There is only a tv in the lounge, - ones in the bedrooms should be a worthwhile upgrade.
The decor is quite dull/dated, - brighter colours would lift the experience.
There is the occasional strong smell of 'drains' in the bathroom, it goes away but is noticeable.
The swimming pool requires stepping out of the hotel, crossing the courtyard, and taking staircase up the side of the supermarket, (it's on roof of adjoining supermarket) loungers and towels are available, but it is mainly in shade of adjacent tower blocks, and suffers from noise from building site opposite. - beach is better!
I nonetheless would use the hotel again as the good points outweigh the irritations :)

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyinspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for checking-in with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is located in the Jumeirah Beach Residence complex and overlooks The Walk, the promenade of Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to note that our central location added value to your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our well-appointed rooms and found our amenities worthy of appreciation. Our staff takes utmost care of the guests and incidents of displeasure are very rare. We regret the inconvenience faced by you and will take expedition on the concern.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews