We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Ranked #17 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked last minute via Orbitz, got a great price and my standard cheapest room, was a huge one bedroom. As of this writing, the new Marina Tram was still under construction, so the roads are a complete disaster and the traffic is impossible at night, but once you are in, no reason to leave!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mr_Tom_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. It’s a pleasure to note that you found our service offerings worth the value.

Situated overlooking The Walk, our hotel apartments makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team who are inspired to continue to achieve the best in hospitality.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 529 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here with my mum and sister. We had a two bedroom appt, very spacious. The place is coveniently located to so many restuarants, the beach and very pleasant to take walks.
We used the metro quite alot as taxis can be abit costly. We never had to walk to the metro station as there is a bus that takes you to and from the station. The bus stop is literally a minute away from suha
The staff are amazingly nice and friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this place to friends and family. We so look forward to returning back as long as we are holidaying in Dubai

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Budagali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo and sharing your experience. Located overlooking the Walk and in proximity to Jumeirah Beach, our hotel makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our locational advantage added to the convenience of your stay.

It fills us with delight to know that you enjoyed your stay in our fully furnished bedroom apartment and that you found all our services at par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for the review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Spacious room, we had a two bedroom apt, two bathrooms, dining room, lounge, kitchen, laundry room, ironing room and balcony.
Kitchen well kitted out, full cooker, fridge-freezer, dishwasher, microwave, kettle etc.
The property is well placed on the JBR Walk, with its plethora of shops, restaurants, and hotels/bars.
The supermarket next door is well stocked. Close to the Marina, (maybe a 15min walk - you have to cross a busyish road, (you can get a cab there for 10aed) The beach is a five minute walk away, fine soft sand, with warm clear water. There is noise from nearby construction sites.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The room has some minor irritations:-
The lounge needs more seating, there is a couch, and a single chair, not sufficient for 4 adults to sit and watch TV comfortably, - the room could easily accommodate an extra couch.
The wifi is slow, and at times cannot connect to server....bandwidth problem?
Washer-dryer has no instructions to decipher the symbols.
There is only a tv in the lounge, - ones in the bedrooms should be a worthwhile upgrade.
The decor is quite dull/dated, - brighter colours would lift the experience.
There is the occasional strong smell of 'drains' in the bathroom, it goes away but is noticeable.
The swimming pool requires stepping out of the hotel, crossing the courtyard, and taking staircase up the side of the supermarket, (it's on roof of adjoining supermarket) loungers and towels are available, but it is mainly in shade of adjacent tower blocks, and suffers from noise from building site opposite. - beach is better!
I nonetheless would use the hotel again as the good points outweigh the irritations :)

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyinspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We express our gratitude to you for checking-in with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is located in the Jumeirah Beach Residence complex and overlooks The Walk, the promenade of Jumeirah Beach. We are happy to note that our central location added value to your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our well-appointed rooms and found our amenities worthy of appreciation. Our staff takes utmost care of the guests and incidents of displeasure are very rare. We regret the inconvenience faced by you and will take expedition on the concern.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

stayed in suha from the 29th sept.till the 6th.of oct. this year. Place was convenient though you had to walk for about 7 mins. to get to ground level. Though you are right on jbr. Apts. were clean and quite spacious. There was cleaning everyday and the staff were friendly and helpful. Plus the prices are very reasonable esp. for jbr. Would recommend it for families as you have all the services around you esp. a small well stocked supermarket and pharmacies. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose the sea view apts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddinglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in with us and sharing your review at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. It’s a pleasure to note that our amenities and service standards were upto your expectations and that you found your stay worth the value.

Situated overlooking The Walk, our hotel apartments makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our location added value to your stay. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team who are inspired to continue to achieve the best in hospitality.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It is in a perfect position to access the beach, and the JBR walk which is shared by many of the expensive hotels. Heaps of places to eat or have a snack. Close (10-15 min walk) to the marina and about 20 min to the metro. The pool was lovely and we would suggest getting in early to get a lounge. Towels are always available and fresh. The change rooms are air conditioned. The service was prompt and courteous. The staff are well spoken and without fault. The apartment was very large and had all utilities. However it does not have some of the necessary items you would expect in an apartment - there is no washing detergent, no laundry powder or instructions for the washer/dryer. The service staff clean the rooms daily and they wash the dishes, but we had to supply the laundry powder (inconvenient when you only use it the once). As the Aussie dollar is not as strong as the AED the apartment was very expensive for us. It is next door to a small but well stocked supermarket. We were on the 3rd floor and the only concern was cigarette smoke coming into the main bedroom through the air conditioning vents. The staff were unable to rectify this.

Room Tip: During our stay there was construction near the building - ask for a room that does not face the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toni m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It’s a pleasure to note that our amenities and service standards were at par with your expectations.

Overlooking The Walk, our hotel apartments make an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our location added value to your stay. Your kind words have been shared with the team, who are inspired to continue to achieve the best in carrying for our valued guests.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in the Suha apartments for one night and found it to be ideal for the price.

The decor was slightly dated but the apartment was spacious, clean and had all of the appliances needed to ensure a good stay.

The location is great, right on the walk and the plaza had a supermarket, pharmacy and cafe amongst others.

We payed £120 for our stay and, given that a lot of the hotels are twice this price, the apartment is extremely good value for money.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was at 3pm but they let us check in at 8am with no extra charge.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saraellen79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. It’s a pleasure to note that our amenities and service standards were upto your expectations and that you found your stay worth the value.

Situated overlooking The Walk, our hotel apartments makes for an ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We are glad that our location added value to your stay. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team who are inspired to continue to achieve the best in hospitality.

Thank you for your custom and look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I travel annually to Dubai on business and normally stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

This year, my meetings were mainly near JBR, so decided to book nearby - so glad I did! Great standard of room and location is superb - right on JBR walk.

Apartments are cleaned daily, we were on the 3rd floor and were lucky enough to get a partial sea view.

Arrived early, no room ready - not a problem - left our bags at reception and went for breakfast on the walk. Room allocated within 90 minutes - a lot earlier than the reservation time!

Service standards are very good and cannot fault the location, room, staff => everything first class.

Recommend Highly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lestamunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for checking-in at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Located overlooking The Walk, our hotel makes for an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. Our sole aim is to make guests happier than when they arrive and your appreciation for our facilities offered fills us with immense delight. Offering a superb range of stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed with your ultimate comfort in mind. I am glad you found all our services meeting your desired standards.

We thank you once again for your support and recommendation and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,889 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#135 of 556 in Dubai
4,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Address: Sadaf 3 Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 304 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $110 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located over-looking The Walk, the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, Suha Hotel Apartments is set in JBR, the architectural complex that has become synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline. Offering a superb range of beautifully appointed, stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed and fitted out to the highest industry standards - and with your ultimate comfort in mind.Offering exceptional value within this fashionable and prestigious area, our contemporary and spacious one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool, come with luxurious king size beds, comfortable living and dining areas and modern kitchens. Each apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi.A family-friendly location that is just a short walk from the beautiful pristine Jumeirah Beach and the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf, Suha Hotel Apartments opens up a world of comfort for both you and your family.Whether you want to enjoy beach life at its best; be ideally located for the business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village, Internet City and Jebel Ali Free Zone or simply mix business with pleasure, then Suha Hotel Apartments is the perfect base for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing