We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Ranked #15 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I travel for work and generally stay in a Marriott or the like. This time a friend organised this apart hotel for me. I'm really impressed. I'm in a one bed apartment. The location seems to be excellent and right beside the beach and boardwalk where there is a good selection of restaurants. The service is very impressive and I have been well taken care of since my arrival.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest

It’s a great pleasure to receive such kind words of appreciation regarding your recent stay experience with us in Dubai. Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo overlooks the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, offering fully furnished accommodation, fitted out as per the highest industry standards to our patrons. We are glad that you were impressed by the convenient location, modern amenities and services which are designed keeping the patrons’ ultimate comfort in mind.

Thank you for your review and look forward to hosting you on your many other trips to the city.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family have just come back from our first trip to Dubai and we stayed at the Suha fro a week over new years. The location is perfect just a stroll from the beach and a 10 minute walk from the marina (which an ideal place to eat). The weather in December seem to be a little like a british summer 25-28o/C with a decent breeze ...so pretty perfect ...tan with out sweating.

The apartments are very spacious and cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel also on new-years arrange from transport to take us out for new years at no cost.... (we of course tipped him very well) but was a very nice touch.

Only downside is the lake of TV's (at least one in the master bedroom : ) )
Better quality sheets please :)

Would recomend without a question in actual fact...we are trying to rebook for this christmas

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to check in with us. We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience during your stay at our property. Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is a full service apartment in the heart of Dubai that caters to business, transit and leisure travelers alike. Our rooms are specially designed to make the customer feel at home. Our intention is to provide them with a comfortable stay and pleasurable experience and your review is testimony to us being on the right track.
Once again, thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you again to our property in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

PROS
Pleasant location right on the JBR walk. Across the street from the beautiful public beach. We were there for two nights and tried both the 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartment. Very large and comfortable. Larger apt has 3 balconies, one with dining table. Equipped with kitchen appliances, washing machine and iron with board. Ideal for a temporary medium term accommodation.
The staff was efficient at giving direction over the phone (don't underestimate this! It is quite rare around here in the UAE for this price range).
Pharmacy and 24/7 mini market with everything you might need for your stay right next door.
With JBR walk just below you have a wide choice of cafes and restaurants and shops.
Parking is indoors and free of charge.

CONS
The hotel breakfast room is under renovation so no food available there and no room service either.
In the apartment you will find absolutely nothing to drink or nibble, not even a bottle of water or a bag of Nescafé. Not a scoop of laundry soap for an emergency load.
No hair dryer either...
Wifi is free of charge but is so weak you give up on it. And you can only catch a glimpse of it in your living room, if you are lucky.
Furniture is aging.
Pillows are really too thick and ended up doing without.
In such huge apartments it is a pity there is no tv in the bedrooms. Just in the living room.
The area is lovely for a stroll, the beach, a drink and eating out, but it gets packed with people from midday and at times traffic can be a true nightmare to get in or out of JBR.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ptitp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to note that our well furnished living areas and convenient location added value to your stay. We try to offer our guests a worth the value experience and your feedback is testimony of us being on the right track.
We aren’t a full-service apartments. However, we regret that the lack of some of the amenities left you disappointed. Your concern about the slow internet connectivity has been noted.

We once again thank you for your custom and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at the Suha Apartments for a week of leisure holiday. The internet is very unstable, so this residence is not suitable for people who depend on internet access. The accommodation is literally 3 minutes walk to the beach, has a food shop beside it and many restaurant by the Dubai Marina. Due to roadworks there is construction/road traffic noise outside the apartments. Therefore this residence is not suitable for light sleepers. One must not expect hotel service. It is good for a self-catering beach holiday near the Dubai Maria. Service from reception depends on the on-call staff; very variable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your holiday to Dubai. We are a service apartment in Dubai and offer all modern day conveniences to our patrons. However, be assured we have taken note of your concerns about the noise from outside the property and the internet connectivity. It is a pleasure to note that you found it a par with you expectation for a do-it-yourself holiday.
Look forward hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed in the Suha on 2 occasions in a 1 bed apartment for 3 weeks and later for 10 days and found the location and accommodation very good the facilities were fine, accepting that Suha are apartments and not a true hotel. The location is very good for taking advantage of the Jumeira Beach Walk, shopping and restaurants. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and co-operative and willingly arranged internet connection for me for my computer and also assisted by printing out documents for me at no charge. I am happy to recommend Suha as long as you don't expect full hotel services, and of course that is reflected in the reasonable prices.

Room Tip: try and get a sea view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donald243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is a pleasure to note that you found our deluxe apartments in Dubai at par your expectations and our location added value to your stay. We focus on continuous upkeep of the property to ensure complete guest satisfaction. Your feedback is testimony for us being on the right track.
We also take this opportunity to inform you that our architectural complex is synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline and comprises of one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi. However, we are not a full service hotel.
We once again thank you for your repeated patronage and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We just returned from 5 nights at the Suha and highly recommend it. We had a 2 bedroom oceanview apartment on the 15th floor. For what you pay, you get so much more space than in a single hotel room. The free, public beach is a 5 minute walk away, and it is usually a very family-friendly place; we met 2 other families vacationing there. "The Walk" is a pedestrian promenade with tons of cafes and restaurants, and that is just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. There is a supermarket (24hrs!) literally 20 steps from the front door of the hotel, as well as a pharmacy. Nearby restaurants such as Subway, Fish and Chips, etc, will all deliver there. It is very easy to get a taxi either via the hotel, or just walk down to the main road. Marina Mall and the surrounding walking area is just 15 minutes walk away. This hotel is located on a plaza, not on the main road. This is a great place for do-it-yourself vacation, but don't go expecting to have poolside service, beach chairs, room service, etc. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Request ocean view; higher up rooms will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SondraWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to receive your inspiring review on TripAdvisor. As premiere service apartments in Dubai, we are right in the heart of the city and are a preferred choice among leisure and business travelers alike with commercial and business hubs in the vicinity. We are happy to learn that you and family found the available amenities par excellence and our location added value to your stay.
We thank you for recommending us and look forward to hosting you again at the Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Good location, right at the JBR, the walk. good for families, spacious rooms. Good value for money. Service is average. i stayed 2 times this year in this hotel, in June and August, both times the hotel was full of saudi families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is a pleasure to note that you found our living spaces at par with your expectations and the time spent with us worth the value. Guest feedback goes a long way in further raising our bar of service and your remark will help us strengthen our offerings further. Our convenient location makes us a preferred choice among solo travelers as well as families.
We once again thank your custom and look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#74 of 561 in Dubai
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#116 of 561 in Dubai
2,944 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#157 of 561 in Dubai
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Address: Sadaf 3, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located over-looking The Walk, the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, Suha Hotel Apartments is set in JBR, the architectural complex that has become synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline. Offering a superb range of beautifully appointed, stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed and fitted out to the highest industry standards - and with your ultimate comfort in mind.Offering exceptional value within this fashionable and prestigious area, our contemporary and spacious one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool, come with luxurious king size beds, comfortable living and dining areas and modern kitchens. Each apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi.A family-friendly location that is just a short walk from the beautiful pristine Jumeirah Beach and the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf, Suha Hotel Apartments opens up a world of comfort for both you and your family.Whether you want to enjoy beach life at its best; be ideally located for the business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village, Internet City and Jebel Ali Free Zone or simply mix business with pleasure, then Suha Hotel Apartments is the perfect base for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing