We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent accommodation, cockroaches in the kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Ranked #15 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked this place for one night because my desired hotel was fully booked. The appartment was really spacious while admittedly, the furniture looked a bit 'lost' in it. You could tell the effort that had gone into it, but along with this outfitting, a layout of slightly smaller dimensions would have been perfect. The electric plugs were so inexpediently distributed over the living room, it was a challenge where to operate my laptop best. In the end I had to sit on the coach, doing my work in a quite uncomfortable position. The bathrooms were clean and overall OK, the lighting not very comfortable, though.

The room service had to come and show me how to operate the satellite TV set. I couldn't figure it myself. No instructions were provided in written form.

The staircase and floors were misleading. As far as I do remember there were no clear directions how to get to the lobby and exit. Even worse with the elevators, finding the correct floor to exit the building was sheer trial-and-error. Had to try for 10 minutes, going back and forth. Not good.

There were cockroaches below the sink. The first and only time I spotted vermin in the Middle East. Bad.

By the time I was guest at this place, my living room window was facing a huge construction site in the background as the entire area was under heavy construction. That way I didn't try the pool below my window which surely was OK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking out some time to write about us. We are glad that you stayed at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo and found rooms spacious with clean bathrooms and nice swimming pool. We regret the experience with our facilities and services that were less than perfect. While we continuously strive our efforts in the direction of making our guest’s stay comfortable therefore we are disappointed to know the fact that you were unable to enjoy your stay.

We have made a note of your response and ensure to make essential improvements to make your future stay with us better and pleasant. Do visit us and make us your host again. Once again, we thank you for the review.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 555 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Went with family inc my little daughter.
Location was fantastic but room was littered with ved bugs.
Staff did help us chane rooms but this one had bed bugs also and worst of all a cockroah, i will upload pics of the critters.
I rang my booking agent and moved hotel mid holiday.

Very disapointed as location is perfect
Also hotel rooms can do with freshning up

If they took time got specialists in rid hotel of bedbugs and cleaned/ freshen rooms up will be good place

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alkahly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

At first, we thank you for choosing Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo for your trip to Dubai. We are glad to know that you find location to be perfect; however, we regret that your experience was not up to the mark. We apologize for all the discomfort and inconvenience faced by you and your family. We do not intent to give unpleasant experience to our guests and work hard on maintaining our amenities; therefore, it is disappointing that you were not able to enjoy the stay.

We assure to make necessary amends to make your stay experience better on your next trip. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to serve you in future as well.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed with two children for one week
Very good hotel
Apartments are very confortable, reception is very friendlly and the localisation is absolutlly great
Very good value for the money

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Piotr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak S, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo for your recent stay at Dubai. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property with your family. Our goal is to provide our visitors with a great fulfilling experience without compromising on the quality and cost.

We are grateful once again for your rating and look forward to have you once again.

Warm Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a great property in the heart of Jumeirah Beach, Dubai with anything you would want close at hand. The apartments are huge, clean for an apartment stay property, and well kitted-out. It seems they have responded to some earlier criticism about appearances, and the lobby is acceptable, but still small (remember this is an apartment stay, not a 4, or 5 star hotel).

There are dozens of restaurants close by and a grocery just out of the front door to the right. There is also a decent spa located in the same building.

The only criticism was with the check-in. It seems they are still slow with their cleaning. Check-in time was 2PM (we arrived at 2) and were told it would be some time. We didn't mind as we wanted to go for lunch anyway. We got back from lunch and still had to wait another 30-40min. Our one reward was late check-out the next day. Because of the check-in issues, I wouldn't recommend this property for weary travellers flying-in. We were just taking a short city trip to go to the first annual Dubai Comic Con.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcmach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed in a two-bed apartment, two adults and two children (7 & 9 years). It was a very spacious apartment. It had a main bedroom with a king size bed and a smaller bedroom with two single beds. Each bedroom had ample storage space. The main bedroom had an en suite too, there were two other bathrooms, one just a guest toilet.

The sitting area was ample and the dining area adjacent to it had a large 6-seater table. The kitchenette was a very good size and had all the utilities as well as a dishwasher. There was also a washing machine/dryer in another storage room. In addition, you had a ironing room, complete with board and iron and hanging rails. There was a balcony which we didn't use much as we were on the 7th floor so it was a little too windy most days as well as noisy from nearby construction. There is only one TV and its in the living room, there was also a DVD player. Best of all it had free wifi which worked very well but only in the living room!

The rooms were cleaned daily and promptly when we were ready to have them cleaned. There was ample supply of towels and toiletries. Cleaning was well managed and well done. The only thing is that there are no wipes/towels/cloths in the kitchen to clean up after a meal. Either take your own or buy some from the supermarket located downstairs.

We stayed here a total of 10 days and it was like going from home to home. The accommodation is not luxurious, maybe a 4* I guess, but the amount of space you get makes up for this. The decor is also basic but tidy and clean, perfect for us for kids!

The swimming pool is loacted outside the apartment, just around the building. Its a big pool, clean and was generally empty while we were there. By 2pm it was in complete shade which was perfect for the kids. We only ventured to the beach once and thats when my son got stung by jellyfish. See my forum message on that! We only used the pool after that.

Location is a very good feature of these apartments. We were based in Sadaf (there are 5 areas in Jumeirah Beach). We were up on the plaza level so go to the beach (which I could view from my balcony) we had a 1-2 minute walk, down a lift and walk to the beach. At this ground level, there are all the shops and restaurants too, there are so many places to eat! There are also many restaurants at the plaza level if you don't fancy the crowds.

The supermarket is tiny, more like a Tesco express but it is well stocked, a little pricey maybe but then most things are in Dubai. They have a range of all basic essentials and a little more too. We managed to buy some floaty toys for the kids there too.

We were around 20-30 minutes away from Dubai Mall which we visited many times. There are closer smaller malls like Dubai Marina mall and Ibn Battuta mall. See my reviews on those too.

I would recommend this property without hesitation.

Room Tip: If you are higher up, there is the element of it being to windy in the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank subzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The apartment looked nice and clean, but if we hade known what we know today we would have understood that there were bedbugs already after the first night in the room. I then saw some grayish stains on the sheet, but I thought maybe they were Make Up stains or anything. They changed the sheets and I didn´t think more about it. Not until the fourth morning when I saw more of the same kind of stains and also some blood smears. We then started to examine the bed and found a blood filled bedbug crawling behind the bed frame.
We were given another apartment which the manager guaranteed would be free from bedbugs and we made a thourough inspeciton of the beds there before we accepted it.
I understand bedbugs can occur even in the cleanest of hotel rooms, but what bothers me is that the housekeeping must have seen the signs when they were cleaning the room. Why didn´t anyone do anything? Were they hoping that we wouldn´t notice anything before we went home with the bugs?
The manager also told us that the apartment hade been treated against bedbugs a month earlier. Wouldn´t that have made them extra aware of the signs?
Now at home we have been washing washing and heating everything from the trip in the tumble dryer, but I can´t help worrying that we brought some bugs or eggs at home.
I really hope that that the management of Suha treat this bug problem seriously, because beside of that it is a really nice apartment hotel, with friendly staff in a great location.

Room Tip: Don´t hesitate to ask if there has been a problem with bedbugs in the room earlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
7  Thank HeleneLund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We have stayed in Suha apartments twice now. Each time for a girls weekend. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment - it is huge! No problems with bathroom sharing either. There was an issue with odour from the bathrooms, one in particular. I suspect this is due to a sealing problem with pipes or the toilet pan. Quite unpleasant, solved by keeping the door closed but almighty stinky when you need to use the bathroom. The reception were helpful in summoning taxis. The little supermarket close by is quite well stocked.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KiwiPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#74 of 561 in Dubai
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#116 of 561 in Dubai
2,944 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#157 of 561 in Dubai
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Address: Sadaf 3, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: $135 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located over-looking The Walk, the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, Suha Hotel Apartments is set in JBR, the architectural complex that has become synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline. Offering a superb range of beautifully appointed, stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed and fitted out to the highest industry standards - and with your ultimate comfort in mind.Offering exceptional value within this fashionable and prestigious area, our contemporary and spacious one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool, come with luxurious king size beds, comfortable living and dining areas and modern kitchens. Each apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi.A family-friendly location that is just a short walk from the beautiful pristine Jumeirah Beach and the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf, Suha Hotel Apartments opens up a world of comfort for both you and your family.Whether you want to enjoy beach life at its best; be ideally located for the business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village, Internet City and Jebel Ali Free Zone or simply mix business with pleasure, then Suha Hotel Apartments is the perfect base for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing