We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #133 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Large comfortable room suitable for two couples or a family of four. Close to Mall of the Emirates but limited restaurants and shops in immediate surroundings. Service was good and the rooms were modern.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Carolyn B.,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , it is our hope we will welcome you again for any of your future stay in dubai.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

862 - 868 of 1,800 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RMSIN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had two nights here as a stopover, the hotel was clean and staff helpful. Big down side no in room wifi available only in the Lobby. Hence always plenty of people in the lobby!

Okay place to stay, beds very hard though!

Super close to Mall of Emirates, overall we thought that Dubai was over rated and expensive in all aspects. No cheap shopping specially when you have come from the USA.

Room Tip: Somewhere away from the lifts otherwise okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear JenVC,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates during your trip to Dubai. Appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your two nights stay and particularly the hotel location,clean hotel and the staff helpful.I am sorry that you didn't find the bed comfortable and hope you could have informed us during your stay as we do have some mattress topper available to enhance the comfort of the bed to everyone preference.

With regards to the Wifi and internet connection in the rooms, we are currently working on upgrading our internet and we hope we will have it sorted out soonest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again for a plesant an memmorable stay.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank niksagg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our room was clean and very spacious, I also liked the curtain/divider in the room which allowed you to separate the bed from the "lounge" area. The room layout was good, appreciated the toilet and bathroom/shower were separate, plenty of cupboard space & room to pull apart your bags.

There is wifi in the lobby, which has plenty of areas for you to sit around and do what you need to do, chairs are really comfy and the decor in the reception is modern. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. There are two parts to the dinning area (one is sit down/table service and the other is shared with the Ibis and is buffet style). We had breakfast in the buffet section twice, plenty of choices (and im a fussy eater), we didn't utilise the dinning areas for dinners or lunch. There is also Nandos attached to the front of the hotel, we ate dinner there once and it was good. There were also a number of restaurants located close to the hotel.

The location of the hotel is great if your looking to visit the malls and Gold & Diamond Park. Couldn't fault the location, right next to the mall & the train station.

Didn't use the pool or gym area, however if you looking for a hotel with a great pool/outdoor area for kids this probably isn't the place. All in all the hotel as clean, room was spacious for what we needed, breakfast was good and staff were friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear GN V,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates during your trip to Dubai. Appreciate you taking the time to post a detailed review of the hotel facilities and surrounding.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and that all aspects of the hotel were good.Glad you found the hotel room clean and very spacious and the staff very friendly and helpful. We are glad you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience,we look forward to welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

If you are in Dubai to shop or take a tour this Hotel is well located but nothing fancy. The location is a short walk to the Mall of the Emirates and just a taxi ride to the Dubai Mall & Burj Khalifa. We selected the Novotel as we needed a spacious room with an extra bed for children. The room was relatively comfortable and included 2 bathrooms with a total of 3 showers and one toilet .There was a dining room table and small couch in the living area and plenty of space for luggage. The children's sofa bed was very uncomfortable and the main bed was also rather uncomfortable with a very firm mattress.Tea & coffee making facilities and complimentary water were also provided. Views from our Hotel window were pretty awful - offices and a construction site.

We found the breakfast quite good and the children eat free with paying adults so that was economical for our family. Free wifi available only in the lobby but also a small business centre available to guests if required.

There are a few Restaurants within and near the Hotel and with the Mall of the Emirates being close by there are plenty of opportunities to eat locally.

All staff were very friendly & helpful and we enjoyed two great tours that the Hotel organised for us. One was a Desert Safari and one was a was a full day trip to Abu Dhabi - both highly recommended.

All up a decent Hotel providing good service within walking distance to the best shopping Mall in Dubai...we would stay at the Novotel again purely for it's location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear mjp66,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates.We thank you for your detailed review of the hotel and its surroundings.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good and particularly the very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, spacious room and the hotels good location.

It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. Will certainly share your feedback with the staff and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to make your next stay pleasant and memorable.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the second time we have visited this Hotel. On both occasions it was clean, comfortable and friendly. The room amenities were good; the breakfast was also good. Overall this was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mariam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Mariam M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased to read you returned for another stay and had a positive experience.Glad find the hotel clean, comfortable and the staff friendly. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future for another memorable stay.

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Address: 2A Street | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $99 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing