We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creaky sofabed in delux room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #146 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a triple room, while the main bed is very good, the sofa bed is in poor condition. It sags in the middle and it creaks every time someone(my son) moves on the bed. It is very annoying, yet our room is the suite deluxe with 3 toilets! and of course pricey. For something like that I'd rather have 2 toilets than a noisy bed. Not worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear FF,
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are disappointed to learn that the sofa bed in your room was not good; we wish you would have brought it to our attention during your stay as we would have done our best to make things better.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,678)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the perfect place if you: 1-are staying for short 2- are doing business 3- spend most of your time out of hotel (like meetings) 4- do not expect specific services (you get basic standards). Value for money hotel & very clean. Make sure you get your breakfast in advance while checking in at the reception, it comes with a discount.

Room Tip: Higher floors are with less noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nader-Padidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Nader-Padidar,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are pleased to read you rate the hotel as Value for money and the hotel and room was very clean.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to make your next stay pleasant and memorable.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

If you are looking to stay close to the Mall of the Emirates for a good price and an excellent room, look no further. The design of the rooms was really interesting and allowed for the room to be divided into almost two areas for greater privacy. The rooms were super clean as was the small albiet nice fitness center. The breakfast was delicious and it came with easy parking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Vazil,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates during your trip to Dubai. Appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your stay with us.

Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and particularly the claen room and delicious breakfast. We are glad you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Staff are warm & friendly, going the extra mile to keep customers happy. Badri, the restaurant manager gave my kids complimentary breakfast and took time to chat with them. Staff are always ready to assist - from fixing the internet connection for the desktop PCs, setting up the PS3 consoles, to getting a taxi for us. The complimentary daily shuttle bus to Jumeirah beach is an added bonus.
Our Master Suite could easily accommodate our family all in 1 room - 3 adults, 2 children & 1 infant with the Queen bed, pull-out sofa, couch and baby-cot. Comes with 2 bathrooms and 1 toilet. Both bathrooms has shower cubicle and 1 of them has a long longbath, enough to stretch your feet straight under water...
To the dedicated staff of Suite Novotel MOE, keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexWMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear AlexWMK,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel mall of emirates and particularly the excellent service.

It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotel location is pretty great, 5 minutes walk to the Mall of Emirates through their parking lots but it can be unbearable during summer under the heat and strong sun. Room is moderately nice, good size but double bed is rather small (possibly queen-size). Bathroom is absolutely small, bathtub is provided with separated shower area that is a super-small cubicle and no space on the sink for personal items, they even have to put bathroom amenities on the handing shelf. Toilet is separated, also small and not so convenient. Breakfast is good and standard although the hot dish choices are rather limited, spent 6-night here and totally bored of food. Staff is welcoming and information as well as helpful. Towels are getting old and worn-out though. Fitness room is not well-equipped, the multi-machine doesn't offer the possibility of total body weight-lifting exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisScotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear KrisScotch,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Suite Novotel Dubai Mall of Emirates. We thank you for your detailed review of the hotel room and its facilities.

The services we provide play an essential role in making our guests’ visit memorable. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your comments have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience,we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed here several times but noticed this time around that the standards of housekeeping has become terrible. We stayed three nights from the 6-9 of October in room 612. Everyday housekeeping would forget something. One day there were no towels replaced in the bathrooms, second day the room and bathroom were not cleaned properly.

A small suggestion.......how about free wifi in the rooms. Most people carry iPads and the Internet cable in the rooms are of no use.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Ravi46,

Would like to thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip adviser of your stay with us.

We are disappointed to learn the housekeeping standards were not as they should have been. Would like to apologize for any inconveniences these may have caused you and thank you for highlighting these to us. Your feedback has been shared with the Housekeeping department head and measures have been taken to avoid similar situation.

We thank you for your patronage and hope to have a pleasure to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#152 of 554 in Dubai
1,156 reviews
11.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#94 of 554 in Dubai
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Address: 2A St | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $72 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing