We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$164
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$153
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
$384
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The H Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$110
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$1,468
$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,986)
Filter reviews
1,986 results
Traveler rating
775
874
250
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
775
874
250
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedfamily suiteseparate toiletfree wifi in the lobbymin walkmetro stationrooftop poolrecommend this hoteldubai mallconvenient locationspacious roompleasant staybuffet breakfastearly checkemiratesjaemoe
Filter
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,986 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

First of all sorry for the delayed review.Visited dubai in 2012 and stayed four nights at the Novotel mall of emirates. Hotel is on one side of the Mall of Emirates with lots of shopping and restaurants . The dubai mall is better but the mall of emirates has the indoor skying which was one of the reasons to choose this hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which was huge( more like a 5 star apartment) .Two huge rooms, wide screen plasmas, one bathroom with a seperate shower, tub and jacuzzi and another smaller bathroom. 360 degrees view of dubai. The seperate luggage room in the suite was another first time luxury . HOWEVER BEWARE of the full glass shower partisions on the bathroom. It actually fell one day probably because it was not attached properly to the ceiling and my wife narrowly escaped being hurt very badly. The hotel service, breakfast all were really great. A must stay at this hotel if youre in Dubai.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to the suites, the most amazing room ive ever seen.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It is probably my 5th stay at this hotel and I just have to comment on how consistantly it proves to be value for money.

Hotels in Dubai has become as expensive as anywhere else in the world. This one seems to have kept its standards high and its pricing consistant.

The rooms are really nice and spacious, extremely clean. Matrasses ROCK hard! Always plan my trips to not have to sleep on it for more than 3 nights because I will need a chiropracter if I had to sleep on that longer!

The wifi still only available free of charge in the lobby - REALLY???

Good Western breakfast selection, expensive but well prepared.

Love the proximity to the Mall of Emirates - still one of my favourites in Dubai

Room Tip: Elevator areas are busy, request rooms away from it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JolizeSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Jolize,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We would like to thank you for your patronage, it's a pleasure to read that you keep coming back to stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you are happy we have kept our high standards and our pricing consistency.

In the meantime, I am sorry that you didn't find the beds comfortable and hope you could have informed us during your stay as we do have some mattress topper available to enhance the comfort of the bed to everyone preference.
We look forward to welcome you again for this time a longer stay and hope to make it more pleasant than the previous once.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Penrith, Australia
22
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here as a 2 night stopover from Rome to perth. The staff were lovely. The room had a funny odour. The shower whilst not the smallest we found on our trip had an odd smell and flooded the bathroom. The toilet was in an awkward position. Good location with Mall of the Emirates. I wouldn't stay here again

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Tracy B,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay at Suite Novotel Dubai Mall of Emirates. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and will definitely continue to inspire us to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews