We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still a great choice for "budget" travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #146 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Still a great choice for "budget" travellers”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We don't normally stay at the same hotel twice but after researching hotel options in Dubai for our April 2013 visit we chose to stay again at this Novotel due to the good location and the very affordable price. ( stayed here in 2011 as well). The price US160$/ night including a fantastic breakfast was very good and surprisingly several staff members remembered us from two years ago! The service was great as is normal in all Dubai hotels, but I had to deduct one star because the bathrooms are showing wear and tear (discoloured grout in the shower tiles see picture ). If you find the bed too hard ask the front desk to place a mattress pad on your bed; they showed up within minutes of our phone call with a brand new still wrapped in plastic 3 inch thick pad that my wife really appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear David,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and choosing to stay again with us in Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates.

Your feedback are really much appreciated, I am pleased to read that the service you received was great and efficient.

With regards to your comment about the bathroom grouting, I am pleased to inform you that we already started re-grouting all our bathrooms, and hopefully the process will end this year.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next break in Dubai.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    773
    216
    48
    26
See reviews for
692
343
109
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed here with family and friends in April this year. I have been to Dubai a few times and this was my first stay in this hotel and i have to say i would have no problems with staying here again. The rooms were clean and comfortable and well sized. A cooked breakfast is available here as well as breads/fruits/cereal at the buffet so a good choice. There is a pool on the roof which was nice for an afternoon dip, although it is not massive it never seemed to be overcrowded. There is also a free shuttle to Jemeriah public beach with two drop off and pick up times.
The staff here were lovely and went out of their way to help. Only slight drawback was that on a few days we returned to our room in the afternoon to get ready for the evening to find they had not yet been made up but this did not take anything away from the service that was provided. The location of this hotel is also good as you can walk to the mall and also the nearest metro station is less than 10 mins away which is handy as well.
Overall we had a fab stay and would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Star_1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to offer versatile efficiency coupled with simplicity and practicality. Your observations are encouraging and an endorsement that we are on the right track. I am please o read that the team went out their way to exceed your expectations.
I have shared your comments with the team and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to see you and your family soon again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

the staff were so helpful and friendly, bed was a wee bit hard but everything thing else made up for it.....Happy to return! short walk to mall of emerites Try HOp On Hop Off buses good value found it best to eat at hotel most nights it is all quite homely staff organised a High tea for us at our request at the Bur Alarab at the top....Wow it was my partners 50th Birthday treat and we received a small birthday cake and a red rose for our anniversary!!!! thank you staff for that!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for posting your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your review was shared with the hotel team and I can assure you that there delighted.
We are always pleased to see that our guests leave the hotel happy and satisfied with the level of service the team provided them. I hope we will all have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nairobi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

i stayed their 1st week of may. the staff service is good that goes for the room& breakfast. excellent location. My only beef & its major is that there is no WI-FI in the room, hence i found it made my work inconveniently inefficient i actually think its a lazy approach by the hotel. i would have no problem staying there again if they can remedy this

Room Tip: if you are a non-smoker absolutely do not stay near the border room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julius k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Julius K,

we would like to thank you for thaking the time to share your feedback on Trip Adivosr.

We are pleased to read that our team member were good.
With regards to Wifi connection, please note we are considering installing Wifi in the guest room hopefully by the end of the year.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Suite Novotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Possession, Reunion Island
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A nice compromise. Hotels in Dubai are pricing up really quickly, so if you don't want to spend half your budget in a hotel room, go to suite Novotel. This one is literally 5 minutes away from the mall of the Emirates, so it's nice to know some shopping, restaurants and activities are just a few minutes away. There is a metro station in the MOE though there is another one like 8 minutes away in the other direction.
The rooms are big (duh, they're suites !) the bathroom has a huge bath and a shower so gain of time in the morning when you're 2 or traveling with kids !
The breakfast is really good and if you prefer buffet breakfasts you have access to the buffet of the adjacent Ibis hotel (cheaper maybe ? But really good too, I've tried it as I was staying at the ibis and really it's well enough). The suite Novotel also includes a pool and a gym, nothing like in the Sheraton or the kempinski but eh, good enough for a quick swim after a day of walking the mall and before heading out for drinks !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripaddict974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review of your experience with us at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us .

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
290 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Suite Novotel is a 5 min walk from the Mall of the Emirates. Metro 10 min. Burj Khalafi and Dubai Mall 15 min by taxi, Dubai Marina and beach 10 min. Hotel is very clean and well kept.
Swimming pool at the top. Reception staff is the best I've had for the last 5 years! Always with a smile they'll help you out.
Room is spacious and also very clean. Both the Amici restaurant as the breakfast/lunch restaurant offer very good quality with freshmade ingredients. Amici buffet (Mexican, Azian) is an offer not to deny!
Again helped out by very friendly staff!
In the central hall you can sit and use free wifi. Around 6 computers can be used too, also free games fornthe kids.
Suite Novotel is good value and location for the price!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gurt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Gurt65,

We like to thank you so kindly for posting your review of your recent stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates on TripAdvisor. We are so delighted to read that we were able to provide you with our excellent service throughout your stay at reception or in the restaurants.

We are once again very grateful for your valuable feedback and your friendly praise of our staff and we look forward to welcome you again whenever you travel to Dubai.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Nice stay and all the staff in the hotel are helpful, requested a corner room which was quiet and on high floors.Easy access to Mall of emirates and if your coming from airport with heavy suitcases and intended to use the Metro use the station before mall of emirates

Definitely recommend this hotel.WiFi is only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank goodboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Many thanks for your review of your experience with us. We are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and especially our service provided by all our team members.

We will certainly share your feedback with all of them and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.6 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#159 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Property: Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Address: 2A St | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing